SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2005, 08:14 AM
owilsky's Avatar
owilsky owilsky is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 447
First runs and reruns for XMLTV users: XMLTV-Tool

Hi,

for all users of the xmltv plugin:
See this thread for a tool that helps using favourites for all xmltv users by marking reruns properly.

Regards,

Oliver
__________________
Oliver Kötter
------------
Check this thread for importing German TV Data into SageTV

Using SageTV 7.1.9, Java 1.6.0_24 Win7 Home Premium on an
Asus M4N78-AM Mainboard, AMD Athlon II X2 215, 4 GB RAM, 500 GB HDD, 2xTechnoTrend S-2400 as Network Encoder (LM DVB Smart Recorder), ATI Radeon HD 3450 with analog TV-Out on good old CRT TV (100Hz)
My avatar shows the world's best composer!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2005, 02:23 AM
aikon's Avatar
aikon aikon is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 8
How to use?

Hi

I'm sure your tool is great. It's just what I NEED !

But - I need som documentation how to use it. Can U help?
__________________
Best regards
Jan Lektonen, Denmark
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2005, 10:27 AM
owilsky's Avatar
owilsky owilsky is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 447
Quote:
Originally Posted by aikon
Hi

I'm sure your tool is great. It's just what I NEED !
Well... that's fine because I don't even know if I need it myself...

Quote:
Originally Posted by aikon
But - I need som documentation how to use it. Can U help?
Please have a look at the thread and read and try to understand the examples. You should only use it if you know what you do!

Oliver
__________________
Oliver Kötter
------------
Check this thread for importing German TV Data into SageTV

Using SageTV 7.1.9, Java 1.6.0_24 Win7 Home Premium on an
Asus M4N78-AM Mainboard, AMD Athlon II X2 215, 4 GB RAM, 500 GB HDD, 2xTechnoTrend S-2400 as Network Encoder (LM DVB Smart Recorder), ATI Radeon HD 3450 with analog TV-Out on good old CRT TV (100Hz)
My avatar shows the world's best composer!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2005, 05:48 PM
kwallin kwallin is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by aikon
Hi

I'm sure your tool is great. It's just what I NEED !

But - I need som documentation how to use it. Can U help?
aikon, have you tried o2grabber it's supposed to have categories and rerun information for Scandinavia?
http://www.o2design.se/o2grabber/
I've downloaded it and are now testing the different xmltv plugins.

/Kenneth

Last edited by kwallin; 01-11-2005 at 05:49 PM. Reason: webpage missing
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-11-2005, 10:32 PM
pawn's Avatar
pawn pawn is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 516
Not to steal your thunder, but if anyone needs it, I created a similar tool last year. It can be found here:

http://home.cogeco.ca/~kjones95/XMLTVParserSetup.exe

I first posted about it here:

http://forums.sage.tv/forums/showthr...ht=xmltvparser

Basically you enter known times for first runs, and it will flag every other showing as a rerun (actually, it does a lot more than that). It can also be used to remove mulitple airings of the same show, etc., etc.

There's a help file.

I never use it anymore since we now have a Zap2It plugin for streamed data in Canada. But I used it all the time before the Zap2It plugin, and it worked automatically and flawessly. It has command line ability so you can add a line to your grabber batch file that cleans up the data.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-12-2005, 02:07 AM
owilsky's Avatar
owilsky owilsky is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 447
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawn
Not to steal your thunder, but if anyone needs it, I created a similar tool last year. It can be found here:

http://home.cogeco.ca/~kjones95/XMLTVParserSetup.exe
Yeah, I know. I tried it but it didn't work for me, maybe because I don't use xmltv to grab my listings but use a converter to extract the tvdata from a german app named "TV Movie Clickfinder".

At the moment I'm writing a "TV Movie to xml" -converter for myself to serve my needs.
__________________
Oliver Kötter
------------
Check this thread for importing German TV Data into SageTV

Using SageTV 7.1.9, Java 1.6.0_24 Win7 Home Premium on an
Asus M4N78-AM Mainboard, AMD Athlon II X2 215, 4 GB RAM, 500 GB HDD, 2xTechnoTrend S-2400 as Network Encoder (LM DVB Smart Recorder), ATI Radeon HD 3450 with analog TV-Out on good old CRT TV (100Hz)
My avatar shows the world's best composer!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.