SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-01-2008, 03:05 PM
jcato jcato is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 95
Online playback error

I just upgraded to 6.3.5 and I'm having trouble with the online services. Youtube and Google will play with a black screen and a very low audio volume. The timer moves in large chucks, not per second. And everything else gives a playback error (-10,0x80004001): Error seeking the media player. My recorded files play back okay.

I upgraded to the lastest Java (1.6.0_3). Where do I start to figure out the problem?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-01-2008, 05:58 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
In Sage change the video renderer from overlay to vmr9.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-02-2008, 10:53 AM
jcato jcato is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 95
Sorry, should have included more info. I am using VMR9. I'm not sure what decoder it is using, though. It is set to Default. It use to use Nvidia's, but the Nvidia icon doesn't show up in the system tray now. I just installed Sage 6.3.5, so maybe it is using its own decoder. Those are the only options for video decoders.

I still can't play the files if I choose Nvidia or Sage decoder directly. I'm a little confused, because even when I choose Nvidia, its icon still doesn't show up in the tray.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2008, 12:05 PM
millers_35 millers_35 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vonore, TN
Posts: 228
Send a message via AIM to millers_35
Try setting mpeg4 playback to Sagetv player and see if that works. your directshow filters may have gotten messed up.


Miller
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon 64 X2 3600+, 2GB Corsair XMS2 PC2 6400 Ram, 1 X Hauppage PVR-150MCE, HDHomerun, 500GB HD + 1TB HD.
STX-HD100 connected to a Sammy HLT-6187S and Placeshifter.
Software: Vista Business(Server), SageTV 7.0.9, Java 1.6_20.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-03-2008, 03:43 AM
Neo's Avatar
Neo Neo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 76
I have the same problem. I did the upgrade to 6.3.5 and installed some stvi's (dynamic menus and so on).
But when starting playback, it moved 5 times as fast, skipping 5 secs per real second. And when I tried to watch live tv (record something) I got an init audio error, I think possible the same 0x8 error as above. I never tried to watch online media.
I'm using java 1.5.

So I had to quickly revert back to 6.2.10, my daughter was nagging me about seeing something she had recorded...
__________________
i3-7100T, 8GB, Colossus, HDPVR2-GE+, BGT3620, Antec Fusion Case, Win10 64, SageTV 9.2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No MVP playback for most of the new Online Content davephan SageTV Beta Test Software 2 12-02-2007 12:30 AM
Placeshifter Error (-19) There is no MediaPlayer that can playback the selected file Addict SageTV Placeshifter 3 04-28-2007 12:26 PM
Video error durring playback chadman SageTV Software 0 12-31-2006 04:05 PM
Playback Error Capture Error in playback: TheraEdge Hardware Support 2 02-07-2006 04:36 PM
Java Error deliverer SageTV Software 1 01-14-2006 10:06 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.