SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2010, 04:44 PM
hogburgs's Avatar
hogburgs hogburgs is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 22
ComskipPlayback plugin install failed

SageTV V7.09.230

Java Vr. 1.6.0_21

Windows 7 Home Premium, fully updated.



Tried to install Comskip Playback by JREkiwi from the Sage 7 plugin installer. It fails, seems to not fully extract a zip file. I get a dialog “Plugin Install Progress: Done - Failed - Zip Extraction of http//download.sagetv.com/plugins/JREkiwi/ComskipPlayback/Comskip_Playback_Sample.zip” I hit the close button and get “The UI needs to be reloaded...etc”.

Did a search of these forums but didn’t find any referance to install problem like this. Please help.
I don’t have any plugins installed at this time.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-29-2010, 05:06 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,092
Quote:
Originally Posted by hogburgs View Post
SageTV V7.09.230

Java Vr. 1.6.0_21

Windows 7 Home Premium, fully updated.



Tried to install Comskip Playback by JREkiwi from the Sage 7 plugin installer. It fails, seems to not fully extract a zip file. I get a dialog “Plugin Install Progress: Done - Failed - Zip Extraction of http//download.sagetv.com/plugins/JREkiwi/ComskipPlayback/Comskip_Playback_Sample.zip” I hit the close button and get “The UI needs to be reloaded...etc”.

Did a search of these forums but didn’t find any referance to install problem like this. Please help.
I don’t have any plugins installed at this time.
There is a bug in 7.09 where it doesn't create directories in the zip file. It's fixed in later versions of SageTV.

John
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-29-2010, 05:43 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,092
You could manually create the directory C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\STVs\SageTV7\Externals with any non-default paths adjusted as required.

The plugin should install after that.

John
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-29-2010, 07:51 PM
hogburgs's Avatar
hogburgs hogburgs is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 22
That worked

Thank you John, that worked perfectly.

Ken
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
plugin, install once, available everywhere? Deacon Crusher SageTV Beta Test Software 4 07-23-2010 12:52 PM
Plugin Request: Configuration before install PLUCKYHD SageTV Studio 16 07-07-2010 04:43 AM
Using Mythcommflag to create an EDL (ComskipPlayback-compatible) skip file on Linux touchstone SageTV Customizations 9 06-29-2010 06:09 PM
SageTV install location drive failed alwzn4vr SageTV Software 2 06-13-2010 07:15 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.