SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux > SageTV for unRAID/Docker

Notices

SageTV for unRAID/Docker Discussion related to SageTV for unRAID/Docker. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to SageTV for unRAID/Docker should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2019, 07:39 AM
weeber weeber is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 103
Access WebUI? I keep getting forbidden

I should be able to go to the SageTv Docker and run the WebUI, shouldn't I? I have no problem accessing with clients. I keep getting HTTP Error 403 Forbidden when I try to run the WebUI from the Docker screen.

I have Jetty Web Server installed and enabled along with sagex-services. Anything else I'm missing.

This is a minor issue for me, but now that I'm more comfortable with SageTV and UnRaid, I'm working on tweaking the minor stuff.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2019, 09:17 PM
alfi33 alfi33 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 299
Is the URL (and port) correct for WebUI in the Advanced Setting for the SageTV Docker in unRAID?
__________________
Server: SageTV v9 on unRAID Docker; i5-2400; 16GB RAM; 9TB storage array; SiliconDust HDHR3
Client: Windows10; Intel Core2Duo; 4GB RAM; NVIDIA GeForce GT 1030
Client: NVIDIA ShieldTV
Client: Fire TV Stick 4K
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2019, 03:20 PM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,027
Mine does the same thing. The URL and port are correct, it looks like unRAID is not set up to append the /sage after the port number in the URL.

http://192.168.1.40:8080 <--- (does not work)
http://192.168.1.40:8080/sage <--- (works)
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i3-7100T CPU, 16GB Memory, unRAID 6.3.2, SageTV & OpenDCT Dockers
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, 2 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual TV Tuner Boards
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-10-2019, 09:07 PM
alfi33 alfi33 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 299
Mine works. If you want to append the WebUI URL in the settings for the SageTV Docker with "/sage", you should be able to. Check the Advanced View settings.

This is what's working for me:
http://[IP]:[PORT:8090]/sage (Your port may be different.)
__________________
Server: SageTV v9 on unRAID Docker; i5-2400; 16GB RAM; 9TB storage array; SiliconDust HDHR3
Client: Windows10; Intel Core2Duo; 4GB RAM; NVIDIA GeForce GT 1030
Client: NVIDIA ShieldTV
Client: Fire TV Stick 4K
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-11-2019, 06:13 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,176
I have the same thing on my system that I just upgraded to 64bit
Haven’t had time to search for it or dig into the old 32 bit folders but if I recall solution is to create a file that would have the links to/sage/home , /bmt and I also had for api lookup

Might be in the webui thread

Working on updating my resume for a higher position/different group at work this weekend so probably not going to have time to research. Plus it’s the wife’s birthday this weekend

Last edited by graywolf; 10-11-2019 at 06:15 AM. Reason: Correcting stupid auto correct
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-11-2019, 12:13 PM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,176
Did get a few moments.
In ..\SageTV\SageTV\jetty\static put an index.html file
Code:
<html>
<head>
    <title>SageTV Appliations</title>
    <meta charset="utf-8">
    <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge">
    <meta name="description" content="SageTV Applications">
    <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, minimum-scale=1.0">
</head>
<body>
<b><font color=red>HTPC-LR</b></font><br><br>
<ul>
	<li><a href="/sage">Sage Web Server</a>
	<li><a href="/bmt">Batch Metadata Tools</a>
	<li><a href="/sagex/api">SageTV API</a>
</ul>
</body>
</html>
Then you should be good
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-13-2019, 08:17 AM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,027
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
Did get a few moments.
In ..\SageTV\SageTV\jetty\static put an index.html file
Code:
<html>
<head>
    <title>SageTV Appliations</title>
    <meta charset="utf-8">
    <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge">
    <meta name="description" content="SageTV Applications">
    <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, minimum-scale=1.0">
</head>
<body>
<b><font color=red>HTPC-LR</b></font><br><br>
<ul>
	<li><a href="/sage">Sage Web Server</a>
	<li><a href="/bmt">Batch Metadata Tools</a>
	<li><a href="/sagex/api">SageTV API</a>
</ul>
</body>
</html>
Then you should be good
Thanks for posting this, I can now directly get to the web GUIs from the unRAID dashboard. Although for me, the directory for the index.html file was slightly different: ..\sagetv\server\jetty\static
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i3-7100T CPU, 16GB Memory, unRAID 6.3.2, SageTV & OpenDCT Dockers
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, 2 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual TV Tuner Boards
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sage webUI and BMT not working after upgrade. glenner SageTV for unRAID/Docker 1 08-24-2018 04:14 PM
Status of WebUI for SageTV 9 and Java 1.8 GrantEdwards SageTV v9 Customizations 4 02-25-2017 08:42 AM
BMT WebUI - Title boxes very tall jchan88 Batch Metadata Tools 3 01-22-2011 09:09 PM
2.0.11 - WebUI settings disappeared evilpenguin Batch Metadata Tools 5 09-10-2010 04:06 PM
Sage WebUI streaming to smartphone? SageGk SageTV Customizations 0 06-05-2010 07:57 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.