SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux

Notices

SageTV Linux Discussion related to the SageTV Media Center for Linux. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Linux should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2011, 09:20 AM
scsever scsever is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 14
OSD Changes Size

I'm having issues with my OSD randomly changing sizes when trying to use full screen. I'm running the client on the server machine and both are (currently) 7.1.9.
Here's what happens when I switch to full screen:
Sometimes it just works.
Sometimes the OSD goes full screen but when I navigate through the menu the OSD Main Menu (small size) pops up in the top left corner while the sub-menus take the whole screen and navigation becomes a nightmare.
Other times the transparent OSD goes full screen with the Main Menu (small again) in the top left and when I navigate through the menu the OSD flips between full screen and small.
I'm kind of a flip-flop person with Linux, so this has happened on a Ubuntu 32 & 64, Kubuntu 32 & 64, SuSE 64 and Linux Mint 32 & 64 all tries have been version 7.x of Sage.
Also I've tried disabling desktop effects when applicable.
Any ideas what the problem could be?

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2011, 07:49 AM
drewg drewg is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,038
What video card do you use?

The only reliable Linux SageTV OSD I've ever seen is on a machine using Nvidia graphics with the "enable 3d acceleration" enabled.

Drew
__________________
Server HW: Xeon CPU E3-1270, 16GB RAM, 9TB Raid-Z + L2Arc,
Server SW: Ubuntu 12.04 x86_64, ZFS on Linux, Java 1.6.0_21, SageTV 7.1.9.1
Tuner HW: Pinnacle 800i, Pinnacle 801e USB, HDHR
Client: HD300, HD100
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
menu, osd


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fixing Display size without changing the video size blwegrzyn SageTV Software 4 01-06-2009 07:33 PM
Wiz.bin size changes matt91 SageTV Beta Test Software 2 07-12-2007 10:22 AM
OULD NOT MAINTAIN JAVA IMAGE CACHE SIZE, SIZE=18266112 limit=20000000 briands SageTV Beta Test Software 0 11-20-2006 08:03 PM
HD Size for OS spike5884 SageTV Linux 1 03-12-2006 08:17 AM
Minimum possible hdd size and Max Buffer size in Sage Client? dbfresh23 SageTV Software 3 10-08-2004 11:21 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.