SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2005, 06:47 PM
wm21online wm21online is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 26
Freezing.

I have a problem with Sagetv. After an hour or so it would freeze up the video and audio, I would have to exit the program and then restart it. Anyone know how to fix this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2005, 07:49 PM
dagar dagar is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 667
What are your A/V render codecs/mode/etc? What version of Sage, type (client/server), GPU driver rev, DirectX rev, Service Pack (for XP), capture cards and their driver rev(s); That'd be a good start
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2005, 09:31 PM
wm21online wm21online is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 26
wintv pvr usb 2, hardward encodes for me. umm I got all the windows updates. using the server.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-09-2005, 09:53 PM
kny3twalker kny3twalker is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,074
I have noticed especially with VMR9 rendering after watching TV for a long time the UI can be quite delayed in appearing after a button press

it is like the system has gone into a temporary sleep mode
I see this as well with other video renders
but the VMR9 the app about crashes before responding
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-11-2005, 02:49 PM
wm21online wm21online is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 26
I have updated all the drivers and everything, I uninstalled abnd installed sage tv again. now it works for about 2 and a half hour and then it freezes. When I'm watching live tv.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-19-2005, 08:09 AM
Robert Williams Robert Williams is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5
Same Thing

I have the same problem you discribed. I have tried reinstalling sage, drivers, etc. I'm going to try down loading the Passmark program and running it. If you find a fix please post it.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.