SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2020, 03:03 PM
gilded07's Avatar
gilded07 gilded07 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 423
SageTV Service won't start

I updated the password for my windows account on the MS website. This is also my admin profile on my sagetv server. Now, my win10 sagetv server won't start the sagetv service (error message attached).

How do I get the win10 box to authenticate this change?

thx in advance
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Error msg 1609.JPG (30.7 KB, 25 views)
__________________
Headless Server: Q8400 2.66ghz / MSI P45 Neo2-FR / 4GB
Storage: 120 SSD for SageTV / 3TB for TV recordings / Unraid NAS 5TB for vids, pics, music
Tuners: HDHR3 x 2
Extenders: Nvidia Shield x2 / 3 placeshifters
Server Software: Win 10 64, SageTV 9.1.5.683, Java 7_71, Real VNC
Other: MiniClient, Commercial Detector UI, Sage Recording Extender
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2020, 04:39 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,099
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilded07 View Post
I updated the password for my windows account on the MS website. This is also my admin profile on my sagetv server. Now, my win10 sagetv server won't start the sagetv service (error message attached).

How do I get the win10 box to authenticate this change?

thx in advance
Did you use Sage Service Control to stop it and change the password ?
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2020, 11:14 AM
gilded07's Avatar
gilded07 gilded07 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 423
yes that was it. thank you.

I stopped and started the service many times for java updates but forgot about the log on tab. I haven't touched it a very long time.
__________________
Headless Server: Q8400 2.66ghz / MSI P45 Neo2-FR / 4GB
Storage: 120 SSD for SageTV / 3TB for TV recordings / Unraid NAS 5TB for vids, pics, music
Tuners: HDHR3 x 2
Extenders: Nvidia Shield x2 / 3 placeshifters
Server Software: Win 10 64, SageTV 9.1.5.683, Java 7_71, Real VNC
Other: MiniClient, Commercial Detector UI, Sage Recording Extender
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV Service won't start on WHS dead_ferrets SageTV Beta Test Software 3 08-14-2010 06:50 PM
SageTV Service Won't Start kevine SageTV Software 2 11-16-2009 11:41 AM
SageTV Service won't start mikejaner SageTV Beta Test Software 10 11-29-2008 08:31 AM
sagetv service won't start sedrum SageTV Software 7 01-24-2006 04:36 PM
SageTV service will not start... AngelofDeth SageTV Software 7 08-02-2005 03:53 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.