SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2008, 10:35 PM
Wayneb Wayneb is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 35
I have tried now two versions of SageTV beta and the most recent official release and I can't get my Technotrend S-2 3200 to scan any satellites.

I try a satellite in DVB Dream and I make sure I have a good solid signal but it does not find anything at all in SageTV. I added transponder, symbol rate, FEC and polarity info into the predefinedDVBS.frq file for the sats I wanted to use. I have seen posts where some people say they got a pop up box asking for Local osscilator settings but I never get that. I have seen post where someone said they had a DVBs card.lnb file after adding the DVBs tuner card. I get nothing like that, I tried making my own .lnb file but I don't know how the card should be named. My card shows up in the tuner list as
"TechnoTrend BDA/DVB Capture" I tried naming the file Technotrend BDADVB Capture-0.lnb and many other variations. I put this info in the .lnb file

#LNB setup for TechnoTrend BDA/DVb Capture
sat_no:0
sat_name:"G-10R (123.0 W)"
LNB=10750-10750-0


I found some info for someones Hauppauge card and their .lnb file was named
Hauppauge%20WinTV%2088x%20TS%20Capture-0[1].lnb

I am lost on what else I can do here, it should not be this hard to set up a DVB card in a pvr program. In Media portal it is trivial to set one up.


Thanks, Wayne
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2008, 12:04 AM
zzmystique's Avatar
zzmystique zzmystique is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 211
Hi Wayne

Try the attached file - I have a slightly different model but hopefully it will work.

Edit: file didn't upload so..

file name should be TechnoTrend-BDA-DVB-Capture-0.lnb

#LNB setup for TechnoTrend BDA/DVB Capture
sat_no:0
sat_name:"G-10R (123.0 W)"
LNB=10750-10750-0 pos:None opt:None

You will need to stop sage completely (including the service, before copying it in into your sagetv directory)

Anne
__________________
ZZMystique
My setup: Server: SageTV v7, Intel i5, 8GB, 180GB SSD, 4TB HDD, Win7HP & (DVB Viewer Pro with DVB Viewer for SageTV using 2xTBS6281 DVB-T2).

Last edited by zzmystique; 06-28-2008 at 12:16 AM. Reason: file didn't upload
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-28-2008, 03:42 AM
zzmystique's Avatar
zzmystique zzmystique is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 211
Oh well it was worth a try - the only other thing I can think of is edit the file with

LNB=10750-10750-10750 pos:None opt:None
or
LNB=10750-10750-10750 pos:A opt:A
or
LNB=10750-10750-10750 pos:B opt:B
etc

And then reboot. (I had to reboot to get mine to work)

Anne
__________________
ZZMystique
My setup: Server: SageTV v7, Intel i5, 8GB, 180GB SSD, 4TB HDD, Win7HP & (DVB Viewer Pro with DVB Viewer for SageTV using 2xTBS6281 DVB-T2).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-29-2008, 06:51 AM
peterjb peterjb is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 200
I'm having a similar problem with my new TT s2-3600 device.. It works a treat in MyTheatre, ProgDVB, etc But won't scan anything through the latest beta no matter what I've tried so far...

Cheers

Peter
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-01-2008, 08:09 AM
krikkit's Avatar
krikkit krikkit is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Austria (Europe)
Posts: 41
with latest beta 6.4.4 you should not have to write a .lnb file manually, you can enter the needed info via the sage setup (add sat provider), if you don't have this dialog, start out with a fresh install

...i have a running s2-3200 with diseqc switching enabled, and i did not have to manually edit the .lnb file (just entered LOF1, LOF2, LOF SW and diseqc pos/opt)
__________________
WWW: http://www.krikkit.net

Server: Athlon X2 4850e (2x2,5Ghz); AMD 780G Chipset, 2 Gb RAM ; ATI Radeon HD 3200; Technotrend S2-3200 DVB-S + CI, Hauppauge PVR 150 (only as IR receiver)
Winows XP Pro; SageTV v6.4.5
Clients: Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-19-2009, 08:33 AM
plawlor plawlor is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Up North, Eh!
Posts: 170
Quote:
Originally Posted by krikkit View Post
...i have a running s2-3200 with diseqc switching enabled, and i did not have to manually edit the .lnb file (just entered LOF1, LOF2, LOF SW and diseqc pos/opt)
Sorry to hijack, but what do LOF1, LOF2, LOF SW do? I'm assuming that these are the LNB settings for the target sat, but what do each mean? What should each of them be set to for a typical Linear FTA sat in North America, e.g. Galaxy 18 @ 123w?

Thanks!
__________________
[SIZE="1"]Peter L.

Sage Server - Dual Intel i7, 16 GB RAM, 4 TB RAID 0 Disk, 5 x HD-PVR (BellTV HD), 5 x USB-UIRT, Windows 7 64-Bit on VMWare ESXI 5.1, SageTV 9.x Open Source
Clients #1 to #3 - HD300
Client #4 - Shield Android TV running Mini Client
Client #5 - Sony Bravia Android TV running Mini Client
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Update Tests for beta v6.4 Opus4 SageTV Beta Test Software 64 07-23-2008 11:06 PM
SageTV V6.3.2 Beta is Available! Narflex SageTV Beta Test Software 0 11-21-2007 07:08 PM
Umm - Why is Sage 6.1.8 looking for the wiz file in the beta dir? tawpgk SageTV Software 3 04-24-2007 12:27 AM
Why are we in beta hell here? Bohica General Discussion 76 02-19-2006 10:43 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.