SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux > SageTV for unRAID/Docker

Notices

SageTV for unRAID/Docker Discussion related to SageTV for unRAID/Docker. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to SageTV for unRAID/Docker should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2017, 11:08 PM
ptaylor ptaylor is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 308
SageTV Docker not working

So, I just moved my docker install to my cache drive, and now my SageTV docker won't start, though the openDCT docker seems okay.

I even deleted the docker container and re-downloaded the image and I'm still getting the same failure.

Here is the log, any ideas?

*** Running /etc/my_init.d/00_regen_ssh_host_keys.sh...
*** Running /etc/my_init.d/10-adduser...
*** Running /etc/my_init.d/20-upgrade-sagetv...
% Total % Received % Xferd Average Speed Time Time Time Current
Dload Upload Total Spent Left Speed
SageTV Home: /opt/sagetv/server
SageTV Already At Version: 9.1.2.662, exiting...

*** Running /etc/my_init.d/25-add-license...
*** Running /etc/my_init.d/25-update-memory...
Updating Java Mem
*** Running /etc/my_init.d/25-upgrade-commandir...
*** Running /etc/my_init.d/25-upgrade-comskip...
Comskip already installed
*** Running /etc/my_init.d/25-upgrade-gentuner...
Generic Tuner Plugin already installed
*** Running /etc/my_init.d/30-setperms...
changed ownership of '/var/run' from root:root to root:sagetv
mode of '/var/run/' changed from 0755 (rwxr-xr-x) to 0775 (rwxrwxr-x)
mode of '/bin/mountpoint' changed from 0755 (rwxr-xr-x) to 4755 (rwsr-xr-x)
*** Running /etc/my_init.d/40-lirc...
changed ownership of '/usr/bin/irsend' from root:root to root:sagetv
mode of '/usr/bin/irsend' changed from 0755 (rwxr-xr-x) to 4755 (rwsr-xr-x)
*** Running /etc/my_init.d/85-user-script...
*** Running /etc/my_init.d/90-sagetv...
Changing to SageTV directory /opt/sagetv/server
cat: activkey: No such file or directory
Executing pre-scripts
*** Running /etc/my_init.d/95-jstatd...
JSTATD Remote Java Debugging is disabled.
*** Running /etc/my_init.d/99-zmessage...

************************************************
SageTV unRAID/Docker (Container Version: 1.0.2) is running

If this is your first time, install the Windows/Mac/Linux Placeshifter or the Android MiniClient and complete the configuration
Setting up tuners, scheduling recordings, installing plugins, etc, requires using the Placeshifter or MiniClient
To gain browser access, install the Jetty WebServer Plugin
- The SageTV Team -
*** Running /etc/rc.local...
*** Booting runit daemon...
*** Runit started as PID 87
./startsagecore: line 36: syntax error in conditional expression: unexpected token `;'

./startsagecore: line 36: syntax error near `;'

./startsagecore: line 36: `if [[ "$JAVA_VERSION" == "8" || "$JAVA_VERSION" == "9"]] ; then'
May 31 00:59:15 Tower syslog-ng[98]: syslog-ng starting up; version='3.5.6'
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2017, 12:19 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,641
This was noticed very early and a fix was pushed, but a new release with the fix should be forthcoming sometime tomorrow. To fix this right now, edit startsagecore using a program like Notepad++ if you're using Windows.

Change line 36 from:

Code:
if [[ "$JAVA_VERSION" == "8" || "$JAVA_VERSION" == "9"]] ; then
to

Code:
if [[ "$JAVA_VERSION" == "8" || "$JAVA_VERSION" == "9" ]] ; then
Note the space that was added at the end between the " and the ]] ;.

Edit: For anyone interested, there is a pull request for the fix. As you might guess this does not affect Windows at all, so do not expect another Windows release.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG

Last edited by EnterNoEscape; 05-31-2017 at 06:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2017, 06:53 AM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 291
Thank you - this one bit me too!

Dwight
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.8.0/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-31-2017, 08:13 AM
MacDaddy MacDaddy is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 255
Yeppers. Went down at 5am for the appdata backup and never came back. Thanks for the quick patch. Will await the container update.
__________________
Frankentivo: iStar D-380HB, SuperMicro X107-F-O, Xeon 1270v3 CPU, Kingston 8 GB 1600MHz DDRR3L x 4
Tuners: 4 x HDHR OTA, 4 x HDHR3 OTA, 3 x HDHR Prime
UnRAID Pro: 1 x Samsung 500GB Cache, 5 x WD Red 4TB (1 Parity, 4 Data)
Extenders: 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-300 on Atlona PRO3HD66m
Sage: V9.0.14.567 with OpenDCT on unRaid docker, Gemstone, BMT, Web UI, PlayOn, TiSage
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-31-2017, 08:47 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacDaddy View Post
Yeppers. Went down at 5am for the appdata backup and never came back. Thanks for the quick patch. Will await the container update.
Pretty sure the fix is out there already, so you should be able to just restart your container and it'll be up and running just fine now.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-31-2017, 09:58 AM
MacDaddy MacDaddy is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 255
The fix is in. Thanks.
__________________
Frankentivo: iStar D-380HB, SuperMicro X107-F-O, Xeon 1270v3 CPU, Kingston 8 GB 1600MHz DDRR3L x 4
Tuners: 4 x HDHR OTA, 4 x HDHR3 OTA, 3 x HDHR Prime
UnRAID Pro: 1 x Samsung 500GB Cache, 5 x WD Red 4TB (1 Parity, 4 Data)
Extenders: 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-300 on Atlona PRO3HD66m
Sage: V9.0.14.567 with OpenDCT on unRaid docker, Gemstone, BMT, Web UI, PlayOn, TiSage
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-31-2017, 04:28 PM
ptaylor ptaylor is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 308
Just started it up and it came up with no issues. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-01-2017, 06:04 PM
HuMan321's Avatar
HuMan321 HuMan321 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 365
Does everyone need to take action? Basketball set to record and not home
Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-01-2017, 06:12 PM
ptaylor ptaylor is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 308
You are probably fine unless you have your docker stop and restart at some regular interval, like 3 AM every night for a backup of your appdata folder.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-01-2017, 06:30 PM
HuMan321's Avatar
HuMan321 HuMan321 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 365
I do not at this time
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-02-2017, 03:40 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,007
Everything should be fine now if you restart your Docker. I just did this and I am on version 9.1.3.668 with no issues - at least not as far as I see.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick question about sagetv docker mechling-burgh SageTV for unRAID/Docker 8 06-23-2017 08:48 AM
Is my SageTV docker stuck or not ? makutaku SageTV for unRAID/Docker 21 03-13-2017 09:32 PM
Any tips on working with docker containers wayner SageTV for unRAID/Docker 7 02-03-2017 09:38 AM
SageTV Docker on macOS benjamintm SageTV for unRAID/Docker 8 12-12-2016 07:29 AM
SageTV Docker/unRAID now has a sub-forum stuckless SageTV for unRAID/Docker 0 10-10-2016 07:20 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.