SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux

Notices

SageTV Linux Discussion related to the SageTV Media Center for Linux. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Linux should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2009, 06:20 AM
animoid animoid is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
DVB-T no channels found when scanning

Hi

I have two DVB-T tuners on my Ubuntu box (Both dvico DVB-T Pro). Both work in MythTV.

When I go through the setup procedure in SageTV, I can run through the setup wizard just fine and both cards are detected but when I get SageTV to scan for channels it goes through the motions and doesn't "find" any channels. I just get No signal.

I've managed to locate the transponder frequencies and I can confirm they are correct. (I'm in Adelaide, Australia if you're interested).

I have run the SageTV server in debug mode and taken a peek at the logs but nothing stood out. I have checked that library dependencies are being met (ldd *.so etc) and this looks fine also.

Does anyone have any ideas on what I could look at next? Why does it feel like I'm debugging this software?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2009, 07:49 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
are you using the beta or release version?

B
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2009, 06:04 PM
animoid animoid is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
I originally tested the release version, but have since tried the beta release as well. Both exhibit the same symptoms.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2009, 04:12 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
Ok, things to check:

1) If not using root user, does it work when running SageTV as root?
2) You can get more debug logging for channel scanning by enabling native.log:
Code:
touch NATIVE_LOG.ENABLE
in SageTV directory, restart SageTV
3) Send SageTV a note about the issue: betatest AT sagetv.com

B
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-29-2009, 06:25 PM
animoid animoid is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Excellent, thanks for your help so far. I will be looking into this some more tonight.

Cheers
Greg
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dvb t not scanning for channels paulie Hardware Support 0 02-15-2009 06:55 AM
DVB-S Scanning problem Bacon2002 Hardware Support 0 01-29-2008 03:09 PM
No channels found with FIREDTV DVB-C cmf Hardware Support 1 06-06-2007 03:40 AM
4.1.8 / DVB-T and scanning antplugger SageTV Beta Test Software 6 02-25-2006 10:18 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.