SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2010, 10:49 AM
boognish boognish is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 82
screen saver image file?

I think this is a pretty easy question- I cant find the image file used for the internal screensaver.

I just want to change the image to something more personalized.

thanks in advance for pointing me to the file
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-13-2010, 03:38 PM
boognish boognish is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 82
I guess this was a harder question than i thought

im gonna dig deep now.. ill post it if i find it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2010, 04:55 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
It is SageTV\SageTV\STVs\SageTV3\SageLogo256.png. You can change that file if you like, or it you want to 'do it right', you can read up on theming, and create your own theme that has a replacement for that file (along with any other changes you'd like to make).
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-13-2010, 09:00 PM
boognish boognish is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 82
awesome!! thanks for the help!!

i already have a theme that i love.. this is the only part i want to change

thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-13-2010, 09:45 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
The SageTV logo is not a themed image; you would have to overwrite the file & then the installer will replace it the next time SageTV is installed. You could write a customization to change it or use the slideshow screen saver option instead -- then it will show your pictures.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-13-2010, 11:26 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
huh.. I though that the theming system would check the theme directory first, and if it DIDN"T find it, it checked the base SageTV3 folder. if this isn't the case.. can that be changed??? ;-) seems to make send that way anyways...
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-14-2010, 07:46 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
Yes, that's the way themes work. But, that has nothing to do with the fact that the logo isn't a themed image. Why support easily swapping out the SageTV company logo?

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-14-2010, 12:44 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
yeah yeah.. i know, self promotion.. but I'm sure the only reason to change out the SageTV Logo would be to put in a higher quality one, with some color tweaks to match your particular theme.. ;-) C'mon Andy, we all love sage, and I use that logo as my BIOS boot screen.. ;-)
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-15-2010, 08:59 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,599
SageMC has other Screensaver options - I know that I use the Photos Slideshow on mine. My wife and I will often just sit and watch the photos roll by.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-15-2010, 03:05 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Default's got the slideshow one as well. It'd be a simple Studio change to switch out the image used by the logo one as well (in studio, do a search for xLogo).
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why should the sage screen saver only work in full screen mode? carlgar SageTV Software 9 07-16-2008 04:11 PM
Blank Screen after Windows Screen Saver TheThumper SageTV Software 3 01-30-2006 06:05 PM
Screen Saver / Lock Screen crashes SageTV crypticgeek SageTV Software 2 10-10-2004 12:09 PM
How can I post a screen image from a MPG file? carlgar The SageTV Community 3 12-29-2003 08:44 PM
Screen Saver Hocky SageTV Software 14 09-08-2003 12:50 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.