SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2010, 10:50 PM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Question After Native Recodring Patch still can't pick MS decoder under MPEG2

Trying to set up the native MS decoders. Installed the native recording patch per intructions (2 times so far) but can't get the MS selection under MPEG2 Decoders. I do get it for H.264 and it works well but it just doesn't show up for MPEG2. I made sure everything was copied to the correct folder and registered. Also verified that the sage.properties file was updated. Anybody ever have a problem like this????

My System...
Windows 7 32 bit
HD-PVR
HVR-2250
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-20-2010, 07:23 AM
jerryt jerryt is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 832
Verify these sage property edits. These two add the choices to the GUI;

videoframe/additional_audio_filters=Microsoft DTV-DVD Audio Decoder
videoframe/additional_video_filters=Microsoft DTV-DVD Video Decoder

These two edits, preselect the choices;

videoframe/audio_decoder_filter=Microsoft DTV-DVD Audio Decoder
videoframe/video_decoder_filter=Microsoft DTV-DVD Video Decoder
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-20-2010, 08:04 AM
HelenWeathers's Avatar
HelenWeathers HelenWeathers is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 1,321
After you copied TSSplitter3.0.ax and MpegDeMux.ax in SageTV/COmmon folder did you run TSSplitter3.0_install.bat to register the new .ax file?

Did the computer respond with a message that TSSplitter3.0.ax had installed properly? I copied TSSplitter3.0_install.bat into the common folder and ran it from there.

The only mod I made to my properties file was to add the following two lines:

videoframe/additional_video_filters=Microsoft DTV-DVD Video Decoder
videoframe/h264_video_decoder_filter=Microsoft DTV-DVD Video Decoder
__________________
Server: SageTV 9, Win10/32, Intel DP55KG Mb, Intel QC i5 2.66GHz , 4GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM, 2 Hauppauge 2255s for 4 OTA ATSC tuners, HDHRPrime w Comcast, 3 STP-HD300s 20101007-0 firmware, nVidia Shield. Java v7u55. Plugins:SD EPG, OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-22-2010, 05:06 PM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Gave Up

Update: Gave up on getting the Microsoft DTV-DVD decoder to show up in the list. Installed the CyberLink codecs and they work well. Thanks all for you suggestions.
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-23-2010, 08:37 AM
jerryt jerryt is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 832
Normally when I am at the point of "giving up", I take it as a good sign.

Because I realize by experience that this means I am only a few steps away from succeeding.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-23-2010, 12:10 PM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerryt View Post
Normally when I am at the point of "giving up", I take it as a good sign.

Because I realize by experience that this means I am only a few steps away from succeeding.
LOL. So true!
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New native recording patch donkey SageTV Beta Test Software 382 10-19-2010 12:10 PM
ATI MPEG2 decoder sgtchoice SageTV Software 1 05-14-2009 08:48 AM
Whats the best mpeg2 software video decoder for mpeg2 1080i? mkanet SageTV Software 7 12-19-2008 05:14 PM
Tuning SageTV Native MPEG Decoder RAlfieri SageTV Beta Test Software 3 09-29-2005 12:16 PM
mpeg2 decoder error mangriotis SageTV Software 9 03-30-2003 04:01 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.