SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 01-15-2008, 06:59 PM
ejkeebler ejkeebler is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 64
I've been waiting for this update

i imported the stvi, and i still have the same problem i did with the old one. The screen background is black and when i just press ok, assuming my curser is on the play button it will actually work and start playing, if i try to move the curser up and down the screen and text just update over top of the screen im on.

any ideas? I don't see any errors in my sagetv_0.txt I can post it, but I really dont see any errors.
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagetv_0.txt (96.7 KB, 311 views)
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 01-25-2008, 02:52 PM
ejkeebler ejkeebler is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 64
Black Screen

I was just wondering if i am correct in thinking there is a slimplayer stvi that works with sagemc 6.3.6b??? I ask because when i access the player from sagemc it works, but the screen is black and every new screen piles on top of itself? I thought i read that the new stvi would work and have yet to make progress on this. So far this has been the only drawback with sagetv vs mythtv.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 01-25-2008, 03:40 PM
Morgan111's Avatar
Morgan111 Morgan111 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Posts: 762
Quote:
Originally Posted by ejkeebler View Post
I was just wondering if i am correct in thinking there is a slimplayer stvi that works with sagemc 6.3.6b??? I ask because when i access the player from sagemc it works, but the screen is black and every new screen piles on top of itself? I thought i read that the new stvi would work and have yet to make progress on this. So far this has been the only drawback with sagetv vs mythtv.
The latest version was updated to work with SageMC 6.3.6 and above. Have you tried reloading a fresh SageMC STV and importing this slim xml file right after that (it should not be an stvi file)? What other imports are you loading? What theme are you using?

Last edited by Morgan111; 01-25-2008 at 03:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 01-25-2008, 06:48 PM
ejkeebler ejkeebler is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morgan111 View Post
The latest version was updated to work with SageMC 6.3.6 and above. Have you tried reloading a fresh SageMC STV and importing this slim xml file right after that (it should not be an stvi file)? What other imports are you loading? What theme are you using?
i use a couple of other imports like netflix and movietimes, and the google calendar. When you say try a "fresh SageMC STV" do you mean changing my properties file from sageMC_169-5? to the sageMC_169.xml? and then import only the slimplayer?
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 01-25-2008, 06:58 PM
Morgan111's Avatar
Morgan111 Morgan111 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Posts: 762
Quote:
Originally Posted by ejkeebler View Post
When you say try a "fresh SageMC STV" do you mean changing my properties file from sageMC_169-5? to the sageMC_169.xml? and then import only the slimplayer?
Yes, try the SlimPlayer as the first import and see if it works at that point. Maybe one of the other imports before it made a change that affected the SlimPlayer during it's import. If that works then go ahead with the others.
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 01-25-2008, 07:11 PM
ejkeebler ejkeebler is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 64
just tried it and no luck, is it possible during one of my other imports when i extracted it the jars and stv's could have broke it? one of them broke my pictures, and i just copied the original jars back into the jars directory but didnt copy anything else.

also i am using the default theme, but have tried the others with no luck
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 01-28-2008, 12:06 AM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Thumbs down Messed up again..

After upgrading SageMC and SageTV to 6.3.7 Navigaton text is too big and the "artist - song" below the album picture is now too big.
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 01-28-2008, 09:21 PM
Morgan111's Avatar
Morgan111 Morgan111 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Posts: 762
Yep, I see what you mean. I'll see about making more compatibility updates to fix that in the next day or two.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 01-28-2008, 09:40 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Thanks Morgan! Can you please post here when you have something available?
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 01-28-2008, 09:42 PM
Morgan111's Avatar
Morgan111 Morgan111 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Posts: 762
That's standard procedure
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 01-29-2008, 03:19 AM
banjo banjo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 90
SoftSqueeze.jar ver 7.0 not working

Hello all,

Well version 7 of SoftSqueeze is almost out, i have tried to use it with the current slim player for SageMC.

And.... it is not working....

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 01-29-2008, 05:48 AM
Morgan111's Avatar
Morgan111 Morgan111 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Posts: 762
Banjo, you will have to check with koelec about that. He wrote the slimplayer for the standard STV and created the Java interface library that manipulates the softqueeze communication. I am reusing what he created and using the Java library as-is.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 03-08-2008, 12:04 AM
tawd1992 tawd1992 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 56
I've got Slimplayer working, but ever since I extracted the plugin I get an error message from SageTV on the main page that reads, "You have an old version (null) of Sagemc.jar installed. Please update to the latest version." I tried grabbing Sagemc.jar from the newest version of SageMC, but I still get this error message. I'm using Sage 6.3.5.159 & SageMC 6.3.7.a.
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 03-08-2008, 06:43 AM
banjo banjo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 90
version 7 is out !!

Well version 7. is out, is there any update to the slim?
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 03-08-2008, 07:59 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by tawd1992 View Post
I've got Slimplayer working, but ever since I extracted the plugin I get an error message from SageTV on the main page that reads, "You have an old version (null) of Sagemc.jar installed. Please update to the latest version." I tried grabbing Sagemc.jar from the newest version of SageMC, but I still get this error message. I'm using Sage 6.3.5.159 & SageMC 6.3.7.a.
You need to shut down Sage or Sage service completely, then copy copy over either the jar or the entire 6.3.7.a.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 03-08-2008, 01:36 PM
tawd1992 tawd1992 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by gplasky View Post
You need to shut down Sage or Sage service completely, then copy copy over either the jar or the entire 6.3.7.a.

Gerry
I was concerned copying the entire SageMC files over again might mess something up, but it fixed it & everything seems to work ok. Thanks. Slimplayer is pretty slick.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 03-08-2008, 03:08 PM
Zardoz Zardoz is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 20
Post "You have an old version (null) of sagemc.jar installed."

I have tried replacing the Jar and re-installing the 6.3.10 SageTv upgrade with no luck. I still get this pesky "You have an old version (null) of sagemc.jar installed." message. I'm stuck on this one. Any Idea why SageTV is apparently not detecting the Jar? My Settings - info window shows it is correct...

SageTV 6.3.10.166
Java 1.6.0_03
SageMC STV 6.3.7a-fix
SageMC Jar 6.3.7a
Current STV SageMC169.xml

Also, What is the fix in "SageMC STV 6.3.7a-fix"?
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 03-10-2008, 04:49 PM
koelec koelec is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 309
slimplayer plugin update available

Just uploaded slimplayer v1.2 (for default STV), which adds support for SqueezeCenter ( = SlimServer 7).
Users of slimplayer for sageMC can copy the slimplayer.jar file from the default STV version for an easy upgrade.

See details here:
http://forums.freytechnologies.com/f...976#post270976

-chris
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 03-10-2008, 06:11 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Hi Chris, thanks. I can confirm that the updated jar with Slimserver 6.xx and the latest SageMC slimplayer doesnt break anything

Now... I can try installing Slimserver 7!

Thanks!
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 03-10-2008, 07:34 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Very good!

I might be the first person to have everything working with latest everything:

- SqueezeCenter 7.0
- Slimplayer for SageMC
- Sirius Radio (plugin for 7.0)




Thanks for the successful update. No problems at all...
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple (but effective) security for any STV Lester Jacobs SageTV Customizations 5 12-17-2010 03:21 PM
STV Import: Google Calendar for SageMC (v0.4 / May 24, 2007) MeInMaui SageMC Custom Interface 208 01-18-2010 01:59 PM
STV Initializations vs. ApplicationStarted hook Opus4 SageTV Studio 4 07-07-2007 10:06 AM
STV: Cayars17 Ultimate STV (Release 17 - Jan 18) Cayars SageTV Customizations 3664 12-13-2005 05:35 PM
Sage DVD Player mg99 SageTV Software 6 01-12-2005 09:41 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.