SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Today, 11:27 AM
JeffHaas JeffHaas is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 33
9.2.1 (32 bit) changes channels erratically

Since upgrading to 9.2.1 (32 bit), I have a lot of recordings where the channel has not been changed, and the program recorded is on a previously tuned channel. However this isn't true for all recordings, there are some that record correctly. I haven't spotted a pattern yet.

I'm running Win 7 in 32 bit mode. Card is Hauppage Colossus 2, I'm using the IR blaster built into the card.

How do I downgrade? The previous build, 9.1.9, worked fine.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Today, 12:14 PM
JustFred JustFred is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sunnyvale, Ca
Posts: 393
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffHaas View Post
How do I downgrade? The previous build, 9.1.9, worked fine.
Easy: run the installer for v9.1.9
__________________
System #1: Win7-64, Core2-Quad Q9400, 8 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HDHR-US (1st gen white) tuners. HD-200.
System #2: Win7-64, I7-920, 8 GB Mem, 2TB HD. Java 1.8.0_131. Sage v9.1.6.747. ClearQAM: 2x HDHR3-US tuners. HD-200.
System #3: Win7-64, I7-920, 12 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HVR2250; Spectrum Cable via HDPVR & USB-UIRT. 3x HD-200.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Today, 12:59 PM
JeffHaas JeffHaas is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 33
Yes, but won't the installer recognize that a newer version is installed? I've never downgraded, if I uninstall the current build, can I back up config files and copy them back after the install?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Today, 01:39 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,787
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffHaas View Post
Since upgrading to 9.2.1 (32 bit), I have a lot of recordings where the channel has not been changed, and the program recorded is on a previously tuned channel. However this isn't true for all recordings, there are some that record correctly. I haven't spotted a pattern yet.

I'm running Win 7 in 32 bit mode. Card is Hauppage Colossus 2, I'm using the IR blaster built into the card.

How do I downgrade? The previous build, 9.1.9, worked fine.
Did you check the setting "Always tune channel"? Maybe this setting was changed to No?
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Today, 02:50 PM
JeffHaas JeffHaas is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 33
That was the first thing I checked...it was still set to "Yes."
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
jt4242
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Signal in Sage on some Channels but HDHR3 QuickTV Tunes Channels Fine LexLS Hardware Support 8 03-15-2014 05:12 PM
How to best scan for missing channels or new channels with HDHR tuners? taylork Hardware Support 8 03-11-2009 06:12 PM
associating tvtv channels with freesat tuned channels? sfag SageTV United Kingdom 3 02-17-2009 03:21 AM
Scroll through channels w/o changing channels, using arrow keys area123 SageTV Customizations 4 03-27-2006 11:56 AM
PVR-150 no sound on a few channels (+ How to fine tune channels?) Evil Techie Hardware Support 12 12-08-2005 04:12 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.