SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2019, 08:15 AM
PeteCress's Avatar
PeteCress PeteCress is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Paoli, PA - USA, AKA "The Navel Of The Universe"
Posts: 801
Setup | Set Up Video Sources | Preview Works OK, but TV | Program Guide Does not?

I can preview channel 3.1 in Setup | Set Up Video Sources , no problem.

But Sage throws "No Signal" when I try to tune it in Program Guide.

Also, the show's title in Program Guide (some sort of sitcom series) is obviously out of synch with the actual content being broadcast (a news show).

Seems like I must have my tuner set up OK and it seems like at least part of SageTV is ok....

Can anybody point me to a possible problem area?
__________________
Server: SageTV 7, Windows 7, Intel i7 @3.5GHz, 8 GB RAM, 80-gig SSD drive
Clients: HD200*4 over Cat5e Ethernet + Asus Zen running Client over WiFi-ac + 1 HD200 remote at another residence
Plugins: (none yet, looking for recommendations)
Storage: NetGear Ultra-6 NAS 10 TB total w/dual redundancy. Plus (3) 2-tb local drives for RecordedTV.
Capture: 3 Silicon Dust HomeRun tuner boxes (6 tuners total)
Program Source: OTA antenna
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2019, 08:23 AM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,834
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteCress View Post
I can preview channel 3.1 in Setup | Set Up Video Sources , no problem.

But Sage throws "No Signal" when I try to tune it in Program Guide.

Also, the show's title in Program Guide (some sort of sitcom series) is obviously out of synch with the actual content being broadcast (a news show).

Seems like I must have my tuner set up OK and it seems like at least part of SageTV is ok....

Can anybody point me to a possible problem area?
Are you sure Sage is using the same tuner in both cases? During setup you can select a specific tuner, but from the program guide Sage chooses (seemingly at random).

Donít forget if you have a multi-tuner device that requires scanning for channels, you usually have to scan each tuner separately.
__________________
Server: Athlon II X4 630 CPU, Gigabyte MA770T-UD3P (AM3) Motherboard, VisionTek Radeon HD4670 PCIe w/ Component output to 50" CRT Rear-Projection HDTV (Mitsubishi), Win7-64Bit (Home Premium), 4GB RAM
Capture Devices (8 tuners): Colossus (x1), HD-PVR (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2019, 10:38 AM
RonBoyd's Avatar
RonBoyd RonBoyd is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteCress View Post
I can preview channel 3.1 in Setup | Set Up Video Sources , no problem.

But Sage throws "No Signal" when I try to tune it in Program Guide.

Also, the show's title in Program Guide (some sort of sitcom series) is obviously out of synch with the actual content being broadcast (a news show).

Seems like I must have my tuner set up OK and it seems like at least part of SageTV is ok....

Can anybody point me to a possible problem area?
I had the same (similar?) situation. In Denver, when I used SageTV to scan for Channels, I found listed two Channels with the same numbers; 3-x and 10-x.

For instance: (applies to all sub-channels)

3-1 KSBSCD [19-3-1]
3-1 KCDODT [23-3-1]
10-1 KSBSCD [19-10-1]
10-1 KCDODT [23-10-1]

However, when I used HDHomeRun Setup to scan, only the 19-x-x was found. I, then, went back to SageTV Setup and found that the 23-x-x Channel was enabled and 19-x-x was disabled. When I switched that, everything worked as expected.

I believe this is actually an issue with Schedules Direct and not with SageTV.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Program Guide Listings with two sources? timg11 SageTV EPG Service 17 10-25-2017 08:39 PM
Video Source Setup - No providers listed - Program Guide = No Data calibrate SageTV EPG Service 14 10-21-2009 06:13 PM
Channel Setup Preview works - Watch TV does not MalibuDave42 Hardware Support 4 10-06-2009 04:29 AM
Program Guide and Multi-Sources TechBill SageTV Software 0 09-25-2007 04:11 AM
2 Vid Sources, Same program guide data, different channel lineup? rob.sfo SageTV Software 7 02-21-2007 08:36 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.