SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-01-2012, 06:14 PM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,092
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Thanks Bob,

I did some testing and the Service and the UI do use seperate JVM.. I guess the plugin does not run in service mode. So I would need double the JVM. I will bypass using this plugin for now thx.
If you use Placeshifter or Extender and install this plugin it will report heap of the service mode when you connect.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-01-2012, 06:30 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,972
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobPhoenix View Post
If you use Placeshifter or Extender and install this plugin it will report heap of the service mode when you connect.
I wanted to scan the sagetvmsgs logs and take action accordingly automatically based on the messages generated... just another safeguard maybe cause a reboot when the JVM was getting low when there was nothing recording.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-01-2012, 07:58 PM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,092
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
I wanted to scan the sagetvmsgs logs and take action accordingly automatically based on the messages generated... just another safeguard maybe cause a reboot when the JVM was getting low when there was nothing recording.
You could turn on System Messages in the plugin configuration that should generate something in the log - but I suspect they will only show up when connected. You could write a SJQ Groovy script to check on heap and recording status then have that restart service mode if needed.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-21-2015, 09:00 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,490
I just got a message that this plugin was updated - is that correct?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-21-2015, 10:36 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,584
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
I just got a message that this plugin was updated - is that correct?
Yes, migrated from google code to GitHub. No functionality changes.
__________________

Sage Server: ASUS/Intel C2D based system w/4GB RAM. Win7, Hauppauge PVR 150, Hauppauge HVR-2250 and an HDHR. Runs headless. Accessed via VNC when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-24-2018, 12:11 PM
haus haus is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 11
Install Failed

Just FYI on a fresh install of 9.1.8 on W7 this plugin shown at v 1.21 gives an error message of download failed at

github.com/tmiranda1962/Java-Heap-Monitor/releases/download/v1.21/JavaHeapMonitor-v1.20.zip

It looks like it is referencing 1.20 instead of 1.21 in the plugin list, just thought I'd mention it, though I'm not sure this is still maintained (or if the issue is my plugin list is outdated). I'm still a newbie at Sage.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-25-2018, 05:56 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,584
Quote:
Originally Posted by haus View Post
Just FYI on a fresh install of 9.1.8 on W7 this plugin shown at v 1.21 gives an error message of download failed at

github.com/tmiranda1962/Java-Heap-Monitor/releases/download/v1.21/JavaHeapMonitor-v1.20.zip

It looks like it is referencing 1.20 instead of 1.21 in the plugin list, just thought I'd mention it, though I'm not sure this is still maintained (or if the issue is my plugin list is outdated). I'm still a newbie at Sage.
Yes, I still use and maintain this plugin. The reference to 1.20 is normal.

I was able to download the zip file directly so maybe there was a transient problem with github?
__________________

Sage Server: ASUS/Intel C2D based system w/4GB RAM. Win7, Hauppauge PVR 150, Hauppauge HVR-2250 and an HDHR. Runs headless. Accessed via VNC when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: CPU, Memory and Motherboard Monitor Module (20 Sep 2007 v1.5) nielm SageTV Customizations 63 05-04-2012 09:09 AM
STV Import: Java Heap Monitor tmiranda Customization Announcements 2 12-21-2010 04:23 PM
Java Heap help gibsonpa SageTV Software 3 08-06-2008 03:11 PM
STV Import: Weather Monitor deria SageTV Customizations 35 08-23-2006 08:15 PM
STV Import: System Monitor deria SageTV Customizations 109 06-16-2006 05:11 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.