SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2010, 02:23 PM
rdwolf rdwolf is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 7
SageTV Video Blue Screen until start stop Media Center

I am having an issue in SageTV in which I go to play video from Hauppauge 2250 tuner and you can hear audio but the Video is Blue Screen. I change channels in Program Guide but still the Video is blue screen. If I Start Media Center, play an channel on the TV Tuner (S-video input to Hauppauge 2250) exit Media Center then start Sage TV again the Video will work.

This happens all the time. Anyone know why and how to fix, it is very frustratting and makes using SageTV a hassle. This happens with SageTV on the main PC with SageTV and Tuner as well as on PlaceShifter PC.

My Setup:
Windows 7 Prof. 64 bit (all windows updates applied), Hauppauge 2250 TV Tuner (latest driver), DirecTV Set top box S-Video input to Hauppague. Sage TV 6.6. I have tried re setup of TV Tuner card but still the problem is happening.



Thanks for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2010, 06:10 PM
rdwolf rdwolf is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 7
Any Ideas on the issue?

Does anyone have any idea on what the issue is?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-20-2010, 07:46 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Disable Windows Media Center.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I stop the green button on an MCE remote from opening media center in win7?? Mtlca401 Hardware Support 8 12-09-2009 05:55 AM
Delete from Video Media center phunny SageTV Software 7 02-25-2009 04:01 PM
Stop my VMC remote from starting Vista Media Center Moskus Hardware Support 4 09-18-2008 12:59 AM
Media Center Video Thumbnails Karen0302 SageTV Software 1 10-05-2007 04:14 AM
Start, Current and Stop times for different media types beelzerob SageTV Studio 18 08-08-2007 09:44 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.