SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Gemstone for v7

Notices

Gemstone for v7 This forum is for discussing the user-created Gemstone custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-26-2012, 08:36 AM
Brent94Z Brent94Z is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 863
Just FYI, after uninstalling and reinstalling SMM and uninstalling several plugins I thought *might* be affecting this, I had no luck in getting the SMM menu item to appear even using the copy feature.

I had a chance to look into this a little more this morning. I reverted back to the original Sage default STV. I poked around and found a MyMovies option to where I could REPLACE the Videos menu with the MyMovies menu. Originally I just had MyMovies show up under the stock Videos menu. I went ahead and selected the option to replace the Videos menu with the MyMovies menu. After I did this I went back to Gemstone and tried the copy menu option again and finally MyMovies showed up!!! I copied it and now I have MyMovies in Gemstone



Not sure why it didn't work the other way on mine and my copy mode for my "Videos" top level item only showed the Gemstone flows in the OLD menu (????) but this was a work around I was able to do and it worked so if somebody else is having trouble, try the above
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-26-2012, 09:00 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,485
Excellent news... and thanks for posting the details as this is likely to help others.

k
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-26-2012, 09:12 AM
Brent94Z Brent94Z is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 863
Yeah, I'm not sure if anybody else is seeing this but thought it was worth posting just in case

I'm not even sure exactly what I'm supposed to see when using the copy menu mode but what I was seeing was that all my menu items looked like the default SageTV menu items EXCEPT my Videos menu and in my Videos Menu I saw ONLY the flows I created in Gemstone and nothing else. So, for some reason, my Videos menu was a bit messed up and instead of showing the old items it showed only the new items??? Either way, the above worked and now I'm good to go!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New menu item rnadeau Diamond 1 08-06-2012 01:59 PM
How to add MC Menu item to go directly to SageTV Setup Menu? BKeadle SageMC Custom Interface 1 11-05-2011 07:08 PM
Menu item disappeared sleonard SageTV Customizations 2 02-27-2009 12:01 AM
exit menu item on main menu 49studebaker SageMC Custom Interface 1 11-14-2008 03:27 AM
Add menu item with studio jlabrue SageTV Beta Test Software 4 06-30-2007 08:44 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.