SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #561  
Old 08-31-2019, 12:04 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,363
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
I've started to put together a SageTV app that is a companion app for Phoenix (and possible Gemstone).

To use the App, you must have the latest Phoenix Core Services (2.3.61) installed and you must have SageTV Remote API Services installed. (see the quick start install guide)

App Download (Google Play)
Google+ Page

Feature Poll #1

The Google Play Store has current screenshots and information on what is working (and not working)



yeah, old, old thread, but I still used the Phoenix Remote Android App form sagetv on my Android phone. Well i rebuilt the phone this week, and yes, this old app is a goner from the App Store. Does it still exist as an .apk somewhere, or were parts of it still working - Iíd love to reinstall it.
Anyone?
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #562  
Old 08-31-2019, 04:38 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Apparently the app violated googles terms and conditions and they pulled it.

Here's the APK... can't tell you if it works... but it is the APK from google dashboard.

https://github.com/stuckless/phoenix...tag/phoenixapp
Reply With Quote
  #563  
Old 08-31-2019, 08:48 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,363
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Apparently the app violated googles terms and conditions and they pulled it.

Here's the APK... can't tell you if it works... but it is the APK from google dashboard.

https://github.com/stuckless/phoenix...tag/phoenixapp
Superb. Thanks. Was there a setup manual/directions besides the one in the first post? I seem to remember having to include a port number somehow...I have it working for a local server (my networks IP address + port number), but I need it to work remotely with a no-ip.org DNS address. Can you explain how I’d enter that info?
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson

Last edited by tvmaster2; 08-31-2019 at 09:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #564  
Old 08-31-2019, 11:25 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
Superb. Thanks. Was there a setup manual/directions besides the one in the first post? I seem to remember having to include a port number somehow...I have it working for a local server (my networks IP address + port number), but I need it to work remotely with a no-ip.org DNS address. Can you explain how Iíd enter that info?
Unfortunately I've never configured this for outside my local network (and I don't even run this app today). Perhaps someone else can help with those questions.
Reply With Quote
  #565  
Old 08-31-2019, 08:07 PM
VCRUser VCRUser is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 257
How does this differ from the miniclient in terms of features, requirements, etc.?
__________________
Server: Windows 7 SP1; 4gb RAM; 2TB SATA. Dell GX745. Inputs: Haup. 850 & 950Q on ATSC; Haup 1600 on ATSC & Comcast DTA with USBUIRT. Haup 1800 on ATSC. Sage 9.
Reply With Quote
  #566  
Old 08-31-2019, 09:16 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,363
Quote:
Originally Posted by VCRUser View Post
How does this differ from the miniclient in terms of features, requirements, etc.?
itís more of a quick info source as opposed to a software extender. Itís super fast and great for things like seeing if a program recorded, whatís scheduled, etc.
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #567  
Old 08-31-2019, 09:18 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,363
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Unfortunately I've never configured this for outside my local network (and I don't even run this app today). Perhaps someone else can help with those questions.
stupid thing is I had it working perfectly, and then rebuilt my phone. argggg. Anyone know how to setup an external DNS connection? i thought it was just the DNS server address + your port number, but thatís not working...
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Utility: Phoenix Tools - Phoenix Renamer stuckless SageTV v7 Customizations 116 04-27-2017 10:42 AM
dream to ability view SageTV recordings on Android bjkiller SageTV v7 Customizations 4 09-06-2012 03:16 PM
SageTV Placeshifter for Android nyle SageTV Placeshifter 5 12-31-2011 10:40 AM
SageTV Studio & Android Brent The SageTV Community 5 07-11-2011 06:20 AM
SageTV as Android for TVs? perholm General Discussion 10 06-23-2011 08:26 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.