SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2021, 06:50 PM
tomdomm tomdomm is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 58
Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD PCIe and SageTV v9.2.264bit

Current build Win10 Pro 64bit, SageTV v9.2.2 64 bit, Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD PCIe card. Have read previous threads and believe DShowCapture64.dll is in the latest build. I see 4 tuners. Using ScheduleDirect for EPG and Cable channel guide.
I miss my old infiniTV card, this Hauppauge is SLOW in Channel Scan. Glad only have to do once, but will changing channels be as slow?
I can watch any channel in the 2-99 block on any TV in the house.
My 1st effort had trouble accessing the tuners and when did, got the “No Signal” video.
Rebuilt system from scratch. Did not re-install Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD USB. 1st attempt – found only does Antenna ATSC.
Purchased Hauppauge WinTV-quad PCIe card which does Clear QAM. SageTV sees channels in Tuner Check Channels, even plays them. Watch TV does not! Installed WinTV10 fro Hauppauge. It found the Clear QAM channels and played them. SageTV on computer still has problems with dropping tuner connection and “No Picture” video. I’m missing something but what?
Attached Sagetv.property and sagetv_0.txt logs
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagetv_0.txt (428.4 KB, 48 views)
File Type: txt Sage.properties.txt (102.0 KB, 46 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-11-2021, 11:29 AM
tomdomm tomdomm is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 58
Replacing Ceton Infini TV tuner

Had to be reminded that my TV's are tuning the old NTSC signal the cable comp still feeds down the backbone cable. Expect to go away when update to fiber optics. Attempted to get OLD NTSC Tuner cards/USB devices to work with lots of confusing results, or lack of results.
The Hauppauge current WinTV products are OTA or clear QAM only

Picked up a HDHomerun Prime and found out the current techs do not know how to add M-card/cable cards to their system Found a working Mcard to work in the HD Prime. Now trying to figure out why my Schedule Direct download shows 'No Data' in all 3 digit channels? Can tune the channel and watch but no scheduling them.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hardware, hauppauge, no video


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD SHS Hardware Support 187 11-14-2020 04:49 PM
SageTV + hauppauge QuadHD + DVB-C fre Hardware Support 4 11-08-2019 11:48 PM
Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD Galaxysurfer Hardware Support 3 10-06-2017 07:28 PM
current status of Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD pci board Galaxysurfer Hardware Support 6 10-31-2016 04:03 PM
New Hauppauge WinTV-dualHD TV Tuner USB and Soon a Quad Tuner PCIe SHS Hardware Support 12 10-02-2016 11:07 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.