SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-30-2009, 03:38 AM
-Espen- -Espen- is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oslo - Norway
Posts: 2
Only showing topleft corner

Hello guys, im new here, and currently testin the trials. So far sageTV is the only one that works with the mpg4 broadcast i have here. (win7 mediacenter aswell, but i hate the bsods)

Hard for me to explain the problem in english, a picture says it all.

http://gmx.no/bilder/div/sage_ar.jpg


The TV is showing the broadcast from a terrestial setopbox, whilst the pc monitor is showing the same broadcast through SageTV MC running on Win Vista.

I have been playing around with AR settings without any success.

Last edited by Opus4; 03-30-2009 at 10:44 AM. Reason: Image is too wide to be inline; changed to link
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2009, 02:38 PM
-Espen- -Espen- is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oslo - Norway
Posts: 2
I solved this by using theese settings (in case someine gets the same problem later)

Videorenderer: Overlay
Mpeg2 decoder filter: SageTV Mpeg2
DXVA: Yes
Mpeg4 playback: DirectShow (Core AVC and ffdshow installed)
Dscaler Interlacer YES (mode = "2 frame", and double refresh rate enabled)

This are for the h.264 / mpeg4 terrestial broadcasts in norway (rikstv) Playback is almost withouth stutter now Watching the recordings are smooth though.
OS: Vista Ultimate 64bit
Tuner: Digital Everywhere Floppy DTV T/CI
Video: ATI HD4850
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video display in background instead of corner window mattsm SageMC Custom Interface 8 10-30-2008 06:30 PM
Red number in upper right corner? robk SageTV Software 9 05-18-2007 11:55 PM
Sage always showing REC in the top corner dynamix1 SageTV Software 2 12-09-2006 07:13 AM
Odd boxy 'tear' only in top right corner? Anyone else? IncredibleHat SageTV Software 20 08-15-2006 10:59 AM
Three White Dots in Upper Right-Hand Corner webdad SageTV Software 6 01-16-2005 08:10 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.