SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2009, 10:23 PM
kfontenot kfontenot is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 25
OTA Channel 13-1 showing incorrectly

I am having problems with one of my OTA channels. Channel 13-1 (Physical # 32-13-1) is actually showing what is on channel 49-1 (Physical # 32-49-1) instead of 13-1. I am running the latest version of SageTV 6.6.2 in Vista Ultimate 64 bit. How can I fix this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2009, 11:19 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,615
What tuner are you using?

Have you run a channel scan in Channel Setup for that tuner?

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2009, 04:44 PM
kfontenot kfontenot is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 25
I have a Hauppauge HVR-1600 as well as an ADS Instant HDTV tuner. I have tried a channel scan multiple times but nothing changes. This started happening right after the digital transition, but I never looked into it until now. The channel worked just fine before the transition.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ATSC OTA and Cable Channel Confusion-OTA, HD-PVR, & SD Savage1701 SageTV EPG Service 0 09-06-2009 07:50 AM
Changing channels but always showing the same channel? JonSS Hardware Support 2 08-13-2008 01:09 PM
Channel Lineup - Not All Channels Showing mpcrider SageTV Software 2 02-18-2008 09:59 AM
Analog channel 44 not showing in guide? snoopy SageTV Software 1 07-13-2007 01:51 PM
Channel 8 is showing channel 13, channel 13 shows channel 13 AWS SageTV Software 2 01-28-2005 01:38 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.