SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2010, 08:25 PM
alwzn4vr alwzn4vr is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: mississauga
Posts: 19
SageTV install location drive failed

So I had sagetv installed on my dedicated server on d:\sagetv
This drive failed but has no media on it. Solely the sagetv installation. I replaced the failed drive and had a backup of the drive. Not all that recent but whatever.
So, I've had to add some favorites that weren't added since the last backup. But, not all the files that are in the recorded location (E:\Recorded) show up in when I go to 'SageTV recordings'
In other words, the files are there but Sage is telling me otherwise. I can browse and view them manually but this will cause confusion amongst the other other members of the family. I know you can refresh imported media, is there a way to 'refresh' recorded shows.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2010, 02:06 AM
GKusnick's Avatar
GKusnick GKusnick is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,083
The recording database (Wiz.bin) is stored in the SageTV installation folder. If you lose that, your recordings will show up as imported videos. That's why it's important to make frequent backups of your Sage installation.

Without a recent backup, you'll need to use a third-party metadata tool to download airing information for those recordings and get them back into the Recordings list.
__________________
-- Greg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-13-2010, 07:15 PM
alwzn4vr alwzn4vr is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: mississauga
Posts: 19
I guess I should schedule backups of wiz.bin
Is the wiz.bin file propietary format? You mentioned a 3rd party tools, are they to be found on this forum?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHS: Drive failed. What did I lose? Duplication? kevine General Discussion 11 10-03-2009 11:42 AM
What drive for OS on a new WHS install? btrcp2000 Hardware Support 4 07-19-2009 07:53 AM
Which Drive to Install Sagetv Program on Electronicbuff Hardware Support 4 07-07-2009 02:16 PM
Failed to connect from remote location but connects at home craigap SageTV Placeshifter 24 01-02-2008 03:33 PM
Install location problems dervari SageTV Beta Test Software 3 03-30-2004 07:45 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.