SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2010, 05:34 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Logos: The Complete Comcast Transparent Logo Collection

Since I couldnt find a single complete collection of Comcast up-to-date transparent logo collection, I decided to make one available. With the help of fellow forum member karljayne, I was able to collect several of his packages and combine them into one collection.. then further supplement that with a bunch of my own to make it the single most complete collection of Transparent Comcast logos available today.

The download is available in the SageTV Downloads section for easy reference. I've also provided the direct link below. The zip file is around 7.3MBs. Enjoy.

Download Here

-Michael
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2010, 07:26 AM
Fluffdaddy Fluffdaddy is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Philly, Pa
Posts: 1,004
Thank U much
__________________
We’re doomed. It will never work
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2010, 09:22 AM
brb84 brb84 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 97
Smile

These are great, thanks! The only station I had to pull from somewhere else was the CW channel. I couldn't find a generic one in this set - just the one that had 44/Cable 12 stamped on it, which wouldn't make sense for me.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-02-2010, 05:18 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,760
Just a suggestion on the file location - use dropbox public folders. There isn't an annoying 1 minute wait, captcha verification, popups, etc.

If you don't have dropbox, use my referral link and we both get extra space

B
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-03-2010, 09:51 AM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Thanks. But it looks like dropbox requires people to install software just to download a file. I updated the URL to a direct link using my provider.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bcjenkins View Post
Just a suggestion on the file location - use dropbox public folders. There isn't an annoying 1 minute wait, captcha verification, popups, etc.

If you don't have dropbox, use my referral link and we both get extra space

B
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-03-2010, 11:00 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkanet View Post
Thanks. But it looks like dropbox requires people to install software just to download a file. I updated the URL to a direct link using my provider.
using public folders people who dl the link do not need the software installed... they only need to know the url
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-26-2010, 07:09 AM
sic0048 sic0048 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,254
Thanks for these great transparent logos.

Does anyone have a good PBS transparent logo? I didn't see one in this package, and I haven't seen a transparent logo in any of the other packages.
__________________
i5 quad core server with about 10tb of space currently
SageTV v9 (32bit)
Ceton InfiniTV ETH 6 cable card tuner (Charter cable)
OpenDCT
HD-100 HD Extenders
HD-300 HD Extenders
Nvidia Shield using the MiniClient
Using CQC to control it all
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-26-2010, 12:18 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
PBS is definitely in there. If you view the logo's in a thumbnail view in Windows.. you will see several of them with the PBS logo. Its highly recommended you actually look at the logos you have downloaded since there will be some that you need to change station call letters depending on where you live.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sic0048 View Post
Thanks for these great transparent logos.

Does anyone have a good PBS transparent logo? I didn't see one in this package, and I haven't seen a transparent logo in any of the other packages.
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-26-2010, 01:21 PM
ThePaladinTech's Avatar
ThePaladinTech ThePaladinTech is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: South Lyon, MI
Posts: 451
FYI - Its back to gigasize ...
__________________
(current) SageServer: SageTV Open Source V9 - Virtual Ubuntu on Win10 HyperV MSI 970A-G46, AMD FX-8370 , SD Prime via OpenDCT, Donater ComSkip
Clients: HD-200, Nexus Player w/ Android miniclient
Storage: "nas" 16 drive Win10 w/ DrivePool running Plex, Emby, & SD PVR
Retired - Hava, MediaMVP, HD-100, HD-PVR, HVR-2250, Ceton InfiniTV4, Original (white) HDHomeRun Died - HD-100, HD-300
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-26-2010, 04:16 PM
sic0048 sic0048 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,254
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkanet View Post
PBS is definitely in there. If you view the logo's in a thumbnail view in Windows.. you will see several of them with the PBS logo. Its highly recommended you actually look at the logos you have downloaded since there will be some that you need to change station call letters depending on where you live.
Thanks. I did find them after looking closer.

To my defense, I was viewing the download via a RDP session and not all the logos would appear correctly in the explorer window. I downloaded them to my laptop and found them under the station name instead of "PBS".

Thanks again.
__________________
i5 quad core server with about 10tb of space currently
SageTV v9 (32bit)
Ceton InfiniTV ETH 6 cable card tuner (Charter cable)
OpenDCT
HD-100 HD Extenders
HD-300 HD Extenders
Nvidia Shield using the MiniClient
Using CQC to control it all
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-26-2010, 05:30 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Youre welcome. You might find it interesting to know that I was also viewing my logos through an RDP session in Explorer thumbnail view from, work. I think maybe the color bitdepth for your RDP session was downgraded to your RDP session would be faster. Im fortunate enough to have pretty fast Internet speed with relatively low latency; so, RDP looks/sounds the same as it does on my LAN.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sic0048 View Post
Thanks. I did find them after looking closer.

To my defense, I was viewing the download via a RDP session and not all the logos would appear correctly in the explorer window. I downloaded them to my laptop and found them under the station name instead of "PBS".

Thanks again.
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-27-2010, 08:47 AM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Doh! Thanks for letting me know. I can get it to download as a direct link for a short period of time. I'll look into it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by enzominator View Post
FYI - Its back to gigasize ...
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-15-2010, 11:52 PM
freewheeling's Avatar
freewheeling freewheeling is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 482
What do you do with the file?

Do I paste these into a folder somewhere? Do I import them?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-16-2010, 07:29 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Copy them into the Channel Logos folder in your SageTV directory.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-16-2010, 08:28 AM
Tomahawk51's Avatar
Tomahawk51 Tomahawk51 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 320
Awesome! Should these be made available in the v7 plugin download section? Is that easy to do?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-16-2010, 12:30 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
All you have to do is copy them into your sageTV\ChannelLogos folder. For example, I just copied the files into:

C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\ChannelLogos

I'll probably make this into a sageTV 7 plugin as well.
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fanart: Complete Fanart Collection... 4000 Movies and TV shows mkanet SageTV Customizations 24 04-20-2010 03:31 PM
logos not transparent gerberdude SageTV Customizations 10 02-08-2010 08:50 PM
Transparent Channel Logos karljayne SageTV Customizations 57 10-20-2009 06:32 AM
DirecTV Transparent Channel Logos mr_lore SageTV Customizations 2 09-27-2009 04:48 PM
Transparent logo backgrounds tvmaster2 SageTV Software 6 09-18-2006 10:24 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.