SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2011, 02:29 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
Phoenix Music Getting Started Guide

Here is a bit of info on how the Music Browser works.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2011, 06:04 AM
scoful's Avatar
scoful scoful is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Lawrence, Kansas
Posts: 371
Delete From Music Browser

Is there any way to delete music files from the music browser?

I have some miscellaneous garbage that shows up and have several library folders, so deleting them from the UI would be a LOT faster than figuring out where each file is and deleting it or re-tagging it (which would be a fantastic feature to have also!).
__________________
SageTV 9 / 3 SageTV Clients / Ceton InfiniTV 6 / ComSkip
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2012, 08:32 PM
LexLS LexLS is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 29
Thumbs up Awesome - Thank You!!!

WOW! I am switching from the default UI to Phoenix because of this, fantastic work and great article bialio

I love the fact that you can set a delay between tracks! Missing the first bit of every song is horrible. Also love the significantly larger album art and will look forward to fanart wallpaper integration.

I don't know if you have this feature yet as I still need to install Phoenix but I always liked the feature SageMC had where you can hit the arrow key left or right (can't remember) and get an alphabetical A-Z list menu appear. Then you can just hit a letter or toggle for the letter you want on your remote and it brings you down to the start of the M artists for example. Search is much slower and this feature is extremely helpful for people with large collections.
__________________
Server: Intel i5 2.66Ghz QC, Asus P7P55D, 4GB OCZ DDR3, Asus EN210 Silent, 60GB Mushkin SSD for OS (Win7 Pro 32-bit), 760w PSU, ARK 4U Rackmount
Storage: RocketRaid 2720SGL w/8TB of RAID1 Arrays, 2TB RAID1 on RocketRAID 1740 (4x1TB). 13 HDD's total in server.
Antenna: Terk HDTVs in attic.
Tuners: 5 total - HDHomerun Prime via Comcast, HDHomerun
Clients: 3 x HD200, 40" LCD, 46" LCD, 60" rear pro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-27-2012, 09:10 PM
Dargason Dargason is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 516
I don't play much music, but I know you can use the number pad to jump to a specific letter of the alphabet.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-28-2012, 09:13 AM
LexLS LexLS is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 29
Yeah, I've tried that but it never works right. I mess around with it more though.
__________________
Server: Intel i5 2.66Ghz QC, Asus P7P55D, 4GB OCZ DDR3, Asus EN210 Silent, 60GB Mushkin SSD for OS (Win7 Pro 32-bit), 760w PSU, ARK 4U Rackmount
Storage: RocketRaid 2720SGL w/8TB of RAID1 Arrays, 2TB RAID1 on RocketRAID 1740 (4x1TB). 13 HDD's total in server.
Antenna: Terk HDTVs in attic.
Tuners: 5 total - HDHomerun Prime via Comcast, HDHomerun
Clients: 3 x HD200, 40" LCD, 46" LCD, 60" rear pro
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-28-2012, 10:23 AM
Dargason Dargason is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 516
Yeah works like texting... so if you press '5' twice and wait a second, it will filter out all but the stuff starting with 'K'. At least that's how it appeared to work last night when I played with it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-28-2012, 01:02 PM
LexLS LexLS is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 29
Got Phoenix installed this morning and am starting to play around. Nevermind, they already have the jump to letter feature and I actually like this version better.

They also have fanart too

Edit: they've already added fanart visualization play back which is sweet! It mixes the fanart, album cover art, song title, artist name, album name and some stock pics of instruments. Very cool!
__________________
Server: Intel i5 2.66Ghz QC, Asus P7P55D, 4GB OCZ DDR3, Asus EN210 Silent, 60GB Mushkin SSD for OS (Win7 Pro 32-bit), 760w PSU, ARK 4U Rackmount
Storage: RocketRaid 2720SGL w/8TB of RAID1 Arrays, 2TB RAID1 on RocketRAID 1740 (4x1TB). 13 HDD's total in server.
Antenna: Terk HDTVs in attic.
Tuners: 5 total - HDHomerun Prime via Comcast, HDHomerun
Clients: 3 x HD200, 40" LCD, 46" LCD, 60" rear pro

Last edited by LexLS; 04-28-2012 at 01:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phoenix Music bialio Phoenix 39 09-02-2011 12:10 PM
BETA TESTING: Getting Started with Phoenix bialio Phoenix 1 06-20-2011 07:29 PM
Phoenix music/music video support: http://www.htbackdrops.com possibly? mkanet Batch Metadata Tools 1 10-19-2010 05:11 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.