SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 07-19-2013, 09:57 AM
QueOnda's Avatar
QueOnda QueOnda is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,093
Strange. I restarted my computer and my favorites are still there.

The only thing which happened is a hard drive crashed (1 of the 2 record drives). Maybe that was it? *crossing fingers*
__________________
Server: HP AMD64 dual core running Win7 64bit (MCE disabled) with 4G memory Tuners: 2 PVR-500(disabled), 3 HDHR and 1 HDPVR Clients: 2 HD200 and 1 HD100 TV: 70" and 52" and 42" Media Storage: ReadyNas 8TB Recording media: 300GB + 200GB+ 250 GB Network: Gigabit backbone'

Thanks to all the developers who work on SageMC, code, utilities and plug-ins to make SageTV better!!!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-23-2013, 09:56 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,344
now I'm having troubles with Favorites again....but at the moment, only with one of my two tuners (Colossus). And it gets even weirder....some Favorites from that tuner are working fine, while others appear as BOLD, but don't schedule....grrrrr
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-23-2013, 09:59 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,344
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post

Ps this is what I would check.

Exclude Sagetv folder from antivirus... and or Defender
Exclude SageTV folder from Indexing (no need to ever Search Sagetv Folder)
this sounds like a good idea...how do we do that?
thanks
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-24-2013, 07:51 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,049
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
this sounds like a good idea...how do we do that?
thanks
On windows click start then in the search type in Index ... to the right you should see Index options..... do the same if you have defender.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-24-2013, 10:09 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,344
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
On windows click start then in the search type in Index ... to the right you should see Index options..... do the same if you have defender.
thanks. will this effect things like Phoenix Remote or Air Video Server?
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-25-2016, 06:16 AM
michaeldjcox michaeldjcox is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Posts: 823
This issue of corrupted wiz.bin has been plaguing me for the last few months.

I recently did a controlled shutdown from the SageTV control GUI.

It did not have any issues shutting down (sometimes it gets stuck but not this time)

But on restart the DB was declared as corrupt and I lost my favourites, guide data, and all recordings moved to archived.

Looking in the log prior to shutdown I noticed that there was a library import in progress at the time.

I turned off automatic library imports which I had set to every 2 hours and shutdown and restarts work fine without corrupting the DB.
__________________
Web Feed Encoder developer
SageTV Catchup developer
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-26-2016, 05:06 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeldjcox View Post
This issue of corrupted wiz.bin has been plaguing me for the last few months.

I recently did a controlled shutdown from the SageTV control GUI.

It did not have any issues shutting down (sometimes it gets stuck but not this time)

But on restart the DB was declared as corrupt and I lost my favourites, guide data, and all recordings moved to archived.

Looking in the log prior to shutdown I noticed that there was a library import in progress at the time.

I turned off automatic library imports which I had set to every 2 hours and shutdown and restarts work fine without corrupting the DB.
Jeff recently fixed a bug that was causing wiz.bin corruption. You should upgrade to the 9.0.8 version of the Sage.jar.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-26-2016, 05:18 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Jeff recently fixed a bug that was causing wiz.bin corruption. You should upgrade to the 9.0.8 version of the Sage.jar.
That bug only existed in the 9.0.7 version.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-26-2016, 10:33 AM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeldjcox View Post
This issue of corrupted wiz.bin has been plaguing me for the last few months.

I recently did a controlled shutdown from the SageTV control GUI.

It did not have any issues shutting down (sometimes it gets stuck but not this time)

But on restart the DB was declared as corrupt and I lost my favourites, guide data, and all recordings moved to archived.

Looking in the log prior to shutdown I noticed that there was a library import in progress at the time.

I turned off automatic library imports which I had set to every 2 hours and shutdown and restarts work fine without corrupting the DB.
Your post makes me wonder if it is a good practice to verify that a library import is not in progress before stopping the SageTV service. Me thinks I will start doing that, certainly can't hurt.
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i3-7100T CPU, 16GB Memory, unRAID 6.3.2, SageTV & OpenDCT Dockers
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, 2 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual TV Tuner Boards
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-26-2016, 10:54 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeithAbbott View Post
Your post makes me wonder if it is a good practice to verify that a library import is not in progress before stopping the SageTV service. Me thinks I will start doing that, certainly can't hurt.
Unless the service actually crashes, it should not cause any corruption. The shutdown process cleanly stops tasks such as this prior to actually closing the JVM.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 09-26-2016, 10:57 AM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,022
Thanks Fuzzy, that's good to know.
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i3-7100T CPU, 16GB Memory, unRAID 6.3.2, SageTV & OpenDCT Dockers
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, 2 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual TV Tuner Boards
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issue with MVP mzup SageTV Media Extender 3 03-28-2011 08:23 AM
folder.jpg issue in MyVideo Library (MyMusic = no issue) gman4nj SageMC Custom Interface 16 04-12-2009 10:19 AM
HD PVR Issue, Video Card, or Sage Issue? MorfiusX Hardware Support 21 03-24-2009 05:34 PM
Sagetv 2.1 sound issue, small video issue sometimes doox00 SageTV Software 2 11-06-2004 07:27 PM
Geforce FX5200 Drivers issue or Sage TV issue? McTurok SageTV Software 15 05-20-2004 11:45 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.