SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-15-2017, 08:25 PM
mike1961 mike1961 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: California
Posts: 1,513
Quote:
It almost sounds like your Prime tuner(s) are dropping their network connection,
Definitely not because if I record a second show, it then uses my WinTV, but if I record a third show (at the same time), it then uses the prime. It's as if the Prime encoder merit is at the bottom even when a scheduled recording for the prime is not for another 4 hours. Sage should know, if I record a show on the guide that is only an hour, to use the Prime tuner since it can easily figure out that it will be available in 4 hours. So, even when I don't "Watch TV" but I just go to the guide and Record a program hours before the next scheduled recording, it should know.

Quote:
Are all of your Prime tuners up to date on their firmware updates?
That is something I'll need to check

Quote:
If a prime goes offline, OpenDCT will still respond to sage
I'm still using SageDCT. Could that be an issue?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-23-2017, 02:27 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1961 View Post
I'm still using SageDCT. Could that be an issue?
Been quite some time since I used SageDCT - I'm not sure it's behavior in responding to sage's pings.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Encoder Merit not enforced Muchacho SageTV Beta Test Software 22 11-24-2006 01:48 PM
encoder merit setting lovingHDTV SageTV Beta Test Software 36 10-23-2006 07:52 PM
Encoder merit gui jlabrue SageTV Customizations 2 10-07-2005 08:03 PM
Encoder Merit question DFA SageTV Software 2 08-26-2005 10:55 AM
question on encoder merit.. mlar SageTV Software 1 09-03-2003 10:46 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.