SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2018, 07:44 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,922
Properties Files Creation

Is there a way to stop Phoenix from generating properties files for all my video files?
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2018, 04:28 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
Is there a way to stop Phoenix from generating properties files for all my video files?
Phoenix doesn't create properties files. Nor does BMT. SageTV does this, and there is a way to turn it off, but, I don't know what the property is called. If you look though the Sage.properties, and search for "prop" you might find what it is called.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-02-2018, 08:41 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,922
I found metadata/make_properties_file and it's already set to false.

I also found update_external_properties_files_on_metadata_changes which was set to true, I changed it to false. We'll see if that does anything.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-02-2018, 02:16 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,049
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
Is there a way to stop Phoenix from generating properties files for all my video files?
Do you have CMT Installed ?
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-02-2018, 02:41 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Do you have CMT Installed ?
Yes
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-02-2018, 05:14 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,539
Quote:
update_external_properties_files_on_metadata_changes
I think that is the one...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-02-2018, 07:19 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,049
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
Yes
CMT creates properties file it can be customized on whether or not it should create properties.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 06-02-2018 at 07:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-05-2018, 10:23 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
I think that is the one...
Looks like that last property was the one that fixed it. Haven't had any properties files created since.

Thank you for the help.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What uses the .properties files in v7 SWKerr SageTV v7 Customizations 2 05-19-2011 03:16 PM
properties files darrylc SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 8 12-07-2010 10:09 AM
Need help with .properties files evilpenguin Batch Metadata Tools 8 08-18-2010 12:54 PM
Questions about my files and properties files jbuszkie SageMC Custom Interface 0 05-01-2009 03:53 PM
.my vs .properties files? Nick_W SageMC Custom Interface 2 04-14-2009 08:59 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.