SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Information & Announcements > SageTV Downloads & Instructions

Notices

SageTV Downloads & Instructions This forum is for discussions containing Downloads and Instructions related to the Open Source version of SageTV. Please do not post questions in this forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #441  
Old 04-16-2019, 10:47 AM
waylo waylo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelicanjoe View Post
Anyone know how to get the weather api to display the true weather information instead of null degrees?

I've looked on the forum, but could not find the answer.

Thanks!

Joe
You should look here:
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=65764

The old weather service was discontinued in late January. This update is needed to continue receiving weather info.
__________________

Server: SageTV 9.2.1x86 on Windows 7 x64 Home Premium, Core 2 Quad Q6600, 4gb RAM, OpenDCT, Java 1.7u80
Display: EVGA 1030 GT to Sony LED TV via DVI-HDMI
Capture Devices: HDHR Prime for Comcast, HDHR Dual for OTA
Clients: Nvidia Shield Android miniclient, 2 PCs
Retired: ATI HDTV Wonder for OTA HD, VBox DTA-150 for OTA HD, Conexant 2388x (Blackbird) analog capture to Comcast DTA cable box with USBUirt, ATI Remote Wonder Plus, Fanless Radeon HD 6450
Reply With Quote
  #442  
Old 04-20-2019, 10:53 AM
valnar valnar is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,220
Send a message via ICQ to valnar
Does anyone have the version before 9.2.1? It broke my USB-IR function. Thanks.
__________________
Server: ASUS P7F-E, Intel Xeon x3440, 4GB RAM, DR-400-6 RM case, 2x Addonics Disk Array 3SA, 7TB disk,
2x Nvidia DualTV, 2x HDHomeRun, HD-PVR 1212, Win7-32bit, Sage 7 latest
Client 1: HD300 on Panasonic Plasma TC-P50ST60
Client 2: HD300 on Vizio 40"
Others: Sage Client & Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #443  
Old 04-20-2019, 02:52 PM
Pelicanjoe Pelicanjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 149
removing channel

I keep on having my video source halt because a channel that is not even listed on the channel set up page is attempted to record. I've removed all reference of that channel from the sagetv properties file an restarted, but that channel still keeps coming up. Anyone know where I need to remove this channel? It is not in the channel setup. This only started happening after I installed the new 64 bit Windows program.

Thanks!

Joe
Reply With Quote
  #444  
Old 04-20-2019, 09:20 PM
waylo waylo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by valnar View Post
Does anyone have the version before 9.2.1? It broke my USB-IR function. Thanks.
It's on the same download site bintray, you just have to search around.

https://bintray.com/opensagetv/saget...getvwin/9.1.10
__________________

Server: SageTV 9.2.1x86 on Windows 7 x64 Home Premium, Core 2 Quad Q6600, 4gb RAM, OpenDCT, Java 1.7u80
Display: EVGA 1030 GT to Sony LED TV via DVI-HDMI
Capture Devices: HDHR Prime for Comcast, HDHR Dual for OTA
Clients: Nvidia Shield Android miniclient, 2 PCs
Retired: ATI HDTV Wonder for OTA HD, VBox DTA-150 for OTA HD, Conexant 2388x (Blackbird) analog capture to Comcast DTA cable box with USBUirt, ATI Remote Wonder Plus, Fanless Radeon HD 6450
Reply With Quote
  #445  
Old 05-28-2019, 02:46 PM
hoosierengineer hoosierengineer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 20
Question Subtitles not working

The only way I have found to get SageTV to display Closed Captioning (Captions) to work is with the following setup (SageTV/Client 9.1.10.783)
Video Render : VMR9
MPEG2 Video Decoder Filter : SageTV MPEG Video Decoder
SageTV MPEG Video Decoder uses DXVA (Hardware acceleration) : Yes.

The 64-bit version of this software does not seem to have these options, but LAV Video Decoder filters is new (hardware acceleration does not show up). Captions are not being displayed.

Upon installing SageTV x64, I get the the following error:

SageTV Client(x64) Setup
Could not write value AlwaysSwapForAC3Filter to key \SOFTWARE\FreyTechnologies\Common\DSFilters\AudioDec. Verify that you have sufficient access to that key, or contact your support personnel.

(I selected Ignore after the other options proved pointless).

As part of my investigation, I believe I also installed the 32-bit version, it also didn't seem to have SAGETV MPEG Video Decoder as an option.

Anybody been using CC on Sage? How do I get rid of the error?
Reply With Quote
  #446  
Old 05-28-2019, 04:03 PM
wnjj wnjj is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoosierengineer View Post
The only way I have found to get SageTV to display Closed Captioning (Captions) to work is with the following setup (SageTV/Client 9.1.10.783)
Video Render : VMR9
MPEG2 Video Decoder Filter : SageTV MPEG Video Decoder
SageTV MPEG Video Decoder uses DXVA (Hardware acceleration) : Yes.

The 64-bit version of this software does not seem to have these options, but LAV Video Decoder filters is new (hardware acceleration does not show up). Captions are not being displayed.

Upon installing SageTV x64, I get the the following error:

SageTV Client(x64) Setup
Could not write value AlwaysSwapForAC3Filter to key \SOFTWARE\FreyTechnologies\Common\DSFilters\AudioDec. Verify that you have sufficient access to that key, or contact your support personnel.

(I selected Ignore after the other options proved pointless).

As part of my investigation, I believe I also installed the 32-bit version, it also didn't seem to have SAGETV MPEG Video Decoder as an option.

Anybody been using CC on Sage? How do I get rid of the error?
The SageTV MPEG decoder is only available in V7 of SageTV and the only way I've heard to get CC. You must install V7 first and V9 over top to use those decoders. You are correct that 64-bit does not have that option.

Those 2 installer errors are known and 'Ignore' is fine.
Reply With Quote
  #447  
Old 05-28-2019, 11:43 PM
waylo waylo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 205
One other video decoder I found years ago that works with CC is Cyberlink Video/SP Decoder, which can be installed separately.

However, either of these only work for mpeg format video files. If you are on cable, many stations are encoding in H264. I do not believe any decoder can display CC for those types of files directly.

However, you can run ccextractor on those saved files and display CC as subtitle files.
__________________

Server: SageTV 9.2.1x86 on Windows 7 x64 Home Premium, Core 2 Quad Q6600, 4gb RAM, OpenDCT, Java 1.7u80
Display: EVGA 1030 GT to Sony LED TV via DVI-HDMI
Capture Devices: HDHR Prime for Comcast, HDHR Dual for OTA
Clients: Nvidia Shield Android miniclient, 2 PCs
Retired: ATI HDTV Wonder for OTA HD, VBox DTA-150 for OTA HD, Conexant 2388x (Blackbird) analog capture to Comcast DTA cable box with USBUirt, ATI Remote Wonder Plus, Fanless Radeon HD 6450
Reply With Quote
  #448  
Old 05-30-2019, 10:36 AM
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 124
I had Cyberlink Video/SP Decoder listed on my systems but it did not work. It also only showed up on the "List all decoders" list.

However, I had PowerDVD8 installed on an old XP system and I got the CLVsd.ax file from it and it seems to work just fine on both a Win7 (VMR) and a Win10 (EVR) system. Both are running the 32-bit version of Sage Client. The decoder shows up as "Cyberlink Video/SP Decoder (PDVD8)" and it shows up on the short list.
Reply With Quote
  #449  
Old 06-16-2019, 10:27 AM
crl crl is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Burlington, ON
Posts: 17
Migrated to Sage9.2.1 x64

Thanks to the community for the great work on the x64 for Windows build! After many years since the last clean install of Sage (2009) I performed a fresh install of x64. Process was similar to earlier replies but in short I installed Java 8 runtime, did the install, copied most files & folders from old install into the new program directory (NOT overwriting existing files) and omitted the cached fanart folder that had grown to a few gigs. My properties file didn't need to be edited as my previous install was so old it was running on an x86 OS too. In SageTV removed all plugins, restarted, then reinstalled plugins. Got stuck on jetty/web interface but all I had to do was generate a Java cert.

Everything is running well with ONE exception:

I've been using the XBMC/Kodi addon from Android TV boxes to access SageTV content. The installation of this includes adding an xbmc.js file to the sagex\services folder. When I try to access this interface it fails. Specifically, when accessing the sagex API at this endpoint:
http://sageserver:8080/sagex/api?c=x...0&encoder=json

I get:
java.lang.RuntimeException: javax.script.ScriptException: TypeError: java.util.HashMap is not a function in <eval> at line number 19
(Full Error in Pastebin)

I realize this is an old plugin but I'm betting this could be something easy to fix. It looks like a class simply isn't imported, but since this was working with the same sagex-utils version (9.1.7.0) on the old x86 system (SageTV 9.1.5) I'm not sure what broke. Any ideas?

Edit: I fired up the old Sage box, confirmed it's using Java 7 and the API call works. Installed Java 8u212, confirmed Sage is using it, and now I get the same error. This issue appears to be specific to JRE, not x86/x64. I probably should've tagged @stuckless as he'd likely know what's going on.

Last edited by crl; 06-16-2019 at 11:53 AM. Reason: more details added
Reply With Quote
  #450  
Old 06-16-2019, 01:14 PM
waylo waylo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by crl View Post
Thanks to the community for the great work on the x64 for Windows build! After many years since the last clean install of Sage (2009) I performed a fresh install of x64. Process was similar to earlier replies but in short I installed Java 8 runtime, did the install, copied most files & folders from old install into the new program directory (NOT overwriting existing files) and omitted the cached fanart folder that had grown to a few gigs. My properties file didn't need to be edited as my previous install was so old it was running on an x86 OS too. In SageTV removed all plugins, restarted, then reinstalled plugins. Got stuck on jetty/web interface but all I had to do was generate a Java cert.

Everything is running well with ONE exception:

I've been using the XBMC/Kodi addon from Android TV boxes to access SageTV content. The installation of this includes adding an xbmc.js file to the sagex\services folder. When I try to access this interface it fails. Specifically, when accessing the sagex API at this endpoint:
http://sageserver:8080/sagex/api?c=x...0&encoder=json

I get:
java.lang.RuntimeException: javax.script.ScriptException: TypeError: java.util.HashMap is not a function in <eval> at line number 19
(Full Error in Pastebin)

I realize this is an old plugin but I'm betting this could be something easy to fix. It looks like a class simply isn't imported, but since this was working with the same sagex-utils version (9.1.7.0) on the old x86 system (SageTV 9.1.5) I'm not sure what broke. Any ideas?

Edit: I fired up the old Sage box, confirmed it's using Java 7 and the API call works. Installed Java 8u212, confirmed Sage is using it, and now I get the same error. This issue appears to be specific to JRE, not x86/x64. I probably should've tagged @stuckless as he'd likely know what's going on.
You beat me to it. Known issue re Java 7 vs 8. I use that plugin quite rarely, but stay on Java 7 on my SageTV server just to keep it functional. There are a few old threads floating around where we discussed how to keep it functional for another issue (I forget what exactly, I think it was another Java issue).
__________________

Server: SageTV 9.2.1x86 on Windows 7 x64 Home Premium, Core 2 Quad Q6600, 4gb RAM, OpenDCT, Java 1.7u80
Display: EVGA 1030 GT to Sony LED TV via DVI-HDMI
Capture Devices: HDHR Prime for Comcast, HDHR Dual for OTA
Clients: Nvidia Shield Android miniclient, 2 PCs
Retired: ATI HDTV Wonder for OTA HD, VBox DTA-150 for OTA HD, Conexant 2388x (Blackbird) analog capture to Comcast DTA cable box with USBUirt, ATI Remote Wonder Plus, Fanless Radeon HD 6450

Last edited by waylo; 06-16-2019 at 01:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #451  
Old 06-17-2019, 04:29 PM
crl crl is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Burlington, ON
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by waylo View Post
You beat me to it. Known issue re Java 7 vs 8. I use that plugin quite rarely, but stay on Java 7 on my SageTV server just to keep it functional. There are a few old threads floating around where we discussed how to keep it functional for another issue (I forget what exactly, I think it was another Java issue).
Thanks for the reply! I attempted to install java 7 and that unleashed a world of hurt. SageTV would fail to start, saying no JVM found. There are other threads with similar issues and I tried everything. After numerous failed attempts to fix I restored a drive image taken a couple days earlier. No Kodi plugin for me, but I'll take the Android client for a spin.
Reply With Quote
  #452  
Old 06-24-2019, 03:59 AM
davidk21770 davidk21770 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 483
Quote:
Originally Posted by valnar View Post
Does anyone have the version before 9.2.1? It broke my USB-IR function. Thanks.
It seems to have removed C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\Common\uu_irsage.dll. I put that back from the backup that I always make before doing any SageTV update and recordings started correctly changing the channel on my captive cable box again.
__________________
HDHomeRun x2
Cable Box via Hauppauge HD PVR and USB-UIRT
2 SageTV's HD300

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @4025 MHz, 8G G.Skill Performance
DFI Lanparty DK X48-T2RS Plus; SilverStone Decathlon DA1000 (died - back to an ancient enermax)
eVGA 7900 GT KO RoHS -- Zalman VP900CU Cooling
Synology NAS 22TB
Reply With Quote
  #453  
Old 06-24-2019, 04:10 AM
davidk21770 davidk21770 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 483
I apologize if this has been addressed -- I've been away for a while...
But right now, I'm mixing the 32 SageTVService with the 64 bit SageTV Client hoping to keep more Java memory available for the service. I spend way too much time waiting for the spinning circle, but I'm not up to getting the 64 bit service working yet with my USB-UIRT remote code mods and multiple lineups.

My question is whether there is a way to share the USB-UIRT between these. Right now, the 32 bit service takes it (yay! that's where it much more important) and I can't use the remote with the 64 bit client (I use the web interface's remote on my android tablet to control it -- but my wife can't ).

I found that the 32 bit driver was in both system32 and SystemWOW64 so I grabbed the 64 bit uuirtdrv.dll and put it in system32, but that did not fix it (maybe I don't have the latest 64-bit driver?).

Thanks for help or links!
__________________
HDHomeRun x2
Cable Box via Hauppauge HD PVR and USB-UIRT
2 SageTV's HD300

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @4025 MHz, 8G G.Skill Performance
DFI Lanparty DK X48-T2RS Plus; SilverStone Decathlon DA1000 (died - back to an ancient enermax)
eVGA 7900 GT KO RoHS -- Zalman VP900CU Cooling
Synology NAS 22TB
Reply With Quote
  #454  
Old 06-24-2019, 07:32 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,399
davidk21770 besure reboot
Reply With Quote
  #455  
Old 06-24-2019, 09:43 AM
JustFred JustFred is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sunnyvale, Ca
Posts: 422
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidk21770 View Post
I found that the 32 bit driver was in both system32 and SystemWOW64 so I grabbed the 64 bit uuirtdrv.dll and put it in system32, but that did not fix it (maybe I don't have the latest 64-bit driver?).
After installing Sage-x64:
uuirtdrv.dll in System32 should be 278KB dated 7/8/2011, version 2.6.9.9 (old, WRONG file is 236K, 7/27/2012, v2.7.0.0)
uuirtdrv.dll in SysWOW64 should be 236KB dated 7/27/2012, version 2.7.0.0 (same file before & after installing Sage-x64)

For Sage-x64, in Program Files\SageTv\SageTv\Common:
uu_irsage.dll should be 445KB dated 3/24/2019

For Sage-x86, in Program Files (x86)\SageTv\SageTv\Common:
uu_irsage.dll should be 64KB dated 10/27/2003

On one of my most recent upgrades to x64, which didn't have any Plugins installed, I chose to migrate by copying the entire SageTv folder from "Program Files (x86)" to "Program Files", edited the properties files and ran the Sage-x64 installer. Then re-ran the installer, choosing Repair. Following the Repair, I found that the old x86 version of uu_irsage.dll was still present in Sage-x64. Manually replacing that file with the x64 version solved my problem.

Best to reboot the entire system after manually copying/swapping any of the dll's.
__________________
System #1: Win7-64, Core2-Quad Q9400, 8 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HDHR-US (1st gen white) tuners. HD-200.
System #2: Win7-64, I7-920, 8 GB Mem, 2TB HD. Java 1.8.0_131. Sage v9.1.6.747. ClearQAM: 2x HDHR3-US tuners. HD-200.
System #3: Win7-64, I7-920, 12 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HVR2250; Spectrum Cable via HDPVR & USB-UIRT. 3x HD-200.

Last edited by JustFred; 06-24-2019 at 02:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #456  
Old 06-24-2019, 12:56 PM
davidk21770 davidk21770 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 483
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustFred View Post
After installing Sage-x64:
uuirtdrv.dll in System32 should be 278KB dated 7/8/2011
uuirtdrv.dll in SysWOW64 should be 236KB dated 7/27/2012

For Sage-x64, in Program Files\SageTv\SageTv\Common:
uu_irsage.dll should be 445KB dated 3/24/2019

For Sage-x86, in Program Files (x86)\SageTv\SageTv\Common:
uu_irsage.dll should be 64KB dated 10/27/2003

On one of my most recent upgrades to x64, which didn't have any Plugins installed, I chose to migrate by copying the entire SageTv folder from "Program Files (x86)" to "Program Files", edited the properties files and ran the Sage-x64 installer. Then re-ran the installer, choosing Repair. Following the Repair, I found that the old x86 version of uu_irsage.dll was still present in Sage-x64. Manually replacing that file with the x64 version solved my problem.

Best to reboot the entire system after manually copying/swapping any of the dll's.
Thank you! I did forget the reboot -- but I've rebooted 2x since...
The sizes match, but the dates don't.
My system32 (64bit?) uuirtdrv.dll version is 2.6.9.9
And the SysWOW64 (32bit?) uuirtdrv.dll version is 2.7.0.0
__________________
HDHomeRun x2
Cable Box via Hauppauge HD PVR and USB-UIRT
2 SageTV's HD300

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @4025 MHz, 8G G.Skill Performance
DFI Lanparty DK X48-T2RS Plus; SilverStone Decathlon DA1000 (died - back to an ancient enermax)
eVGA 7900 GT KO RoHS -- Zalman VP900CU Cooling
Synology NAS 22TB
Reply With Quote
  #457  
Old 06-24-2019, 02:48 PM
JustFred JustFred is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sunnyvale, Ca
Posts: 422
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidk21770 View Post
Thank you! I did forget the reboot -- but I've rebooted 2x since...
The sizes match, but the dates don't.
My system32 (64bit?) uuirtdrv.dll version is 2.6.9.9
And the SysWOW64 (32bit?) uuirtdrv.dll version is 2.7.0.0
Based on the version #s, it looks like those are the correct files. The 32 and 64-bit versions of uuirtdrv.dll should have different sizes and version #s.

I just identified an issue that prevents other programs from using usb-uirt when Sage-x64 is running. Have a look at this post.
__________________
System #1: Win7-64, Core2-Quad Q9400, 8 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HDHR-US (1st gen white) tuners. HD-200.
System #2: Win7-64, I7-920, 8 GB Mem, 2TB HD. Java 1.8.0_131. Sage v9.1.6.747. ClearQAM: 2x HDHR3-US tuners. HD-200.
System #3: Win7-64, I7-920, 12 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HVR2250; Spectrum Cable via HDPVR & USB-UIRT. 3x HD-200.
Reply With Quote
  #458  
Old 07-31-2019, 03:06 PM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 202
I tried running the last version of SageTV. It works, but has crashed almost daily, so I went back to a previous version I was running before.
__________________


ASUS P7H55D-EVO LGA 1156 Motherboard, Intel Core I5-661, 2X Crucial Ballistix XMS3 2GB RAM, 2x Mushkin Blackline 4G RAM, EVGA GT 1030SC, 1x Samsung 250g SSD, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, ASUS Blu-Ray SATA drive, HD-PVR2, WinTV dualHD, Windows 7 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #459  
Old 08-03-2019, 02:01 PM
shootler shootler is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 10
license key

Hi sorry if this is in the wrong spot....Iam reviving my sage TV after approx 3 years hiatus....changed computers and no longer have my key...can someone please direct me...thankyou.
Reply With Quote
  #460  
Old 08-03-2019, 02:32 PM
samgreco samgreco is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Villa Park, IL (Outside Chicago)
Posts: 611
You don't need a key any longer. Sage is fully open-source now. You will need guide data depending on where you are.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
domotics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open Source Windows Installer jusjoken SageTV Github Development 461 07-17-2019 01:54 PM
Windows installer and running as a service Opus4 SageTV Github Development 13 01-01-2016 07:33 AM
Any news on the Windows installer? Damstas SageTV Github Development 2 09-03-2015 10:09 AM
Web Interface - where is the Windows installer ckewinjones SageTV Customizations 2 01-09-2011 10:36 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.