SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2006, 11:42 PM
jesse_breaker jesse_breaker is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 27
Question dvb-s support in march 2007

Quick question. I own 5.04 (I just bought it a couple of months ago). Given that I bought 5.04 and *not* upgraded from a previous version, I understand that I get v6 'free'. However v6 right now does not support dvb-s. From the annoucement of v6, dvb-s support will be in march 2007 ISH (something like v6.1,etc). Will that version also be free to people who bought 5.04?

Finally, is there a list of dvb-s cards that will be supported in the march 2007 release of Sage that will support dvb-s. I am looking at the nexus-s card currently, but want to buy a card that will work with the march release of sage.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2006, 03:52 AM
Lucas Lucas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,156
Although DVB-S is not officially supported in V6, the base functionality is already there and you can experiment to get it to work quite satisfactorily.

I have a Technotrend S3200 PCI card and it works quite well.

I suspect the most DVB-S cards with BDA drivers should also work.
__________________
Windows 10 64bit - Server: C2D, 6Gb RAM, 1xSamsung 840 Pro 128Gb, Seagate Archive HD 8TB - 2 x WD Green 1TB HDs for Recordings, PVR-USB2,Cinergy 2400i DVB-T, 2xTT DVB-S2 tuners, FireDTV S2
3 x HD300s
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2006, 05:43 AM
tsheal tsheal is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 32
My setup works with a FloppyDTV DVB-S CI, although I do sufefr an odd issue where it randomly pauses or looses audio. Haven't pinned that one down yet. Could be related to the fact I'm still using the 6.0.15 beta or the MVP. Not sure?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-19-2006, 12:57 PM
jesse_breaker jesse_breaker is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 27
Cool Thanks guys for the quick response
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.