SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1621  
Old 12-12-2017, 11:10 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,922
I don't see anything in here that indicates a problem but here's my log if anyone wants to take a look. The task I'm trying to run is "DELKOCONEWS"
Attached Files
File Type: zip sagetv_0.txt.zip (185.2 KB, 21 views)
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #1622  
Old 12-12-2017, 04:08 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,922
I wish I could figure out why this isn't working. Until/if I can get SJQ working I've figured out a hacky alternative solution. I created a custom sage-x function that does the same thing I want to accomplish and then I put a Python script that makes a http request in unRAID's cron.daily folder.

More complicated than it really should be but it works.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #1623  
Old 12-12-2017, 09:33 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
I wish I could figure out why this isn't working. Until/if I can get SJQ working I've figured out a hacky alternative solution. I created a custom sage-x function that does the same thing I want to accomplish and then I put a Python script that makes a http request in unRAID's cron.daily folder.

More complicated than it really should be but it works.
If these are favorite recordings, I wonder if you can't accomplish what you need with just the favorite settings inside Sage.

I would just set the keep at most to 2 or 3 and allow delete to Yes. Then Sage will record every episode but only keep the 2 or 3 most recent and automatically delete anything older.
__________________
Server: Athlon II X4 630 CPU, Gigabyte MA770T-UD3P (AM3) Motherboard, VisionTek Radeon HD4670 PCIe w/ Component output to 50" CRT Rear-Projection HDTV (Mitsubishi), Win7-64Bit (Home Premium), 4GB RAM
Capture Devices (8 tuners): Colossus (x1), HD-PVR (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250
Reply With Quote
  #1624  
Old 12-12-2017, 09:56 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiki View Post
If these are favorite recordings, I wonder if you can't accomplish what you need with just the favorite settings inside Sage.

I would just set the keep at most to 2 or 3 and allow delete to Yes. Then Sage will record every episode but only keep the 2 or 3 most recent and automatically delete anything older.
I hadn't thought about that. I forgot that option was in there.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #1625  
Old 03-11-2018, 01:32 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,146
Is this still functional on Sage V9, and if so, is there a user's guide available somewhere, or a clarification on how to donate to get full use?
Reply With Quote
  #1626  
Old 03-11-2018, 02:17 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 998
It works under v9 fine. There is no need to have a license to "unlock" full functionality, (the license plugin was updated a while ago to not need a key). For setup I do it manually based on notes these days. What are you trying to do?
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #1627  
Old 03-11-2018, 04:58 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,568
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarylFStein View Post
It works under v9 fine. There is no need to have a license to "unlock" full functionality, (the license plugin was updated a while ago to not need a key). For setup I do it manually based on notes these days. What are you trying to do?
What he said. There is also a link to the docs in post 1595 above: https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...postcount=1595

However that might be missing screenshots.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #1628  
Old 03-11-2018, 05:40 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,146
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarylFStein View Post
It works under v9 fine. There is no need to have a license to "unlock" full functionality, (the license plugin was updated a while ago to not need a key). For setup I do it manually based on notes these days. What are you trying to do?
Two of my six SageTV tuners are HDPVR's. When SageTV tells either of these tuners to stop recording, I also need Sage to send this command which stops the Xbox360 from playing the channel via WMC7;

http://localhost:40511/stop (for HDPVR1)
http://localhost:40512/stop (for HDPVR2)

What little programming I've done was Visual Basic in the early 2000's, so the groovy script may be somewhat of a challenge.
Reply With Quote
  #1629  
Old 03-11-2018, 06:28 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,491
This is how I used to deal with the 360's when I was using an HD-PVR to record from them. I had this script running as a SJQ cron job every 15 minutes to turn them on early if there was an upcoming recording and turn them off if nothing was recording next. It ran a batch file to turn everything on or off. I hope it may provide you with some inspiration.
Attached Files
File Type: zip remote_tuners.zip (1.3 KB, 17 views)
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #1630  
Old 03-16-2018, 03:33 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,146
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
This is how I used to deal with the 360's when I was using an HD-PVR to record from them. I had this script running as a SJQ cron job every 15 minutes to turn them on early if there was an upcoming recording and turn them off if nothing was recording next. It ran a batch file to turn everything on or off. I hope it may provide you with some inspiration.
With the SJQ job running every 15 minutes to turn things on, what would happen if someone tried to tune live TV somewhere in between those 15 minute intervals?
Reply With Quote
  #1631  
Old 03-16-2018, 06:07 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,491
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
With the SJQ job running every 15 minutes to turn things on, what would happen if someone tried to tune live TV somewhere in between those 15 minute intervals?
The box would come to life immediately and you would need to wait for it to start up before you would see your channel. I was using the executable tuning plugin, so it ran a batch file that would turn the box on and wait for it to respond before sending the channel.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #1632  
Old 03-16-2018, 06:09 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,146
Do you still have the batch files, ENE?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: MizookLCD (Alternate SageTV LCDSmartie Plugin) cslatt SageTV Customizations 48 06-11-2012 10:44 AM
SJQv4: Technology Preview Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 39 12-17-2010 01:17 PM
SageTV Plugin Developers: Any way to see stats for your plugin? mkanet SageTV Software 4 12-12-2010 10:33 PM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM
SJQv4: Design Discussion Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 26 10-18-2010 08:22 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.