SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

View Poll Results: Would you like this plugin working on Linux?
Yes, please 7 63.64%
No, thanks 4 36.36%
Voters: 11. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 05-03-2013, 08:06 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Hi Eddy,

So will it be worthwhile installing if you cannot reach that 40Mb/s ?:-

Total of 65280 packets descrambled, 19.9 Mbits/s

Or will it still prove useful for you, I presume it will just disable so no danger of failed recordings etc?
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 05-03-2013, 01:46 PM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,371
Quote:
Originally Posted by starfire View Post
Hi Eddy,

So will it be worthwhile installing if you cannot reach that 40Mb/s ?:-

Total of 65280 packets descrambled, 19.9 Mbits/s

Or will it still prove useful for you, I presume it will just disable so no danger of failed recordings etc?
Hi Simon,

the 40Mbits is the worse case scenario and comes from the fact that satellite transponders have a maximum of ~40Mbits bandwidth. In case of bSkyb some transponders have all channels encrypted and that is the potential maximum bandwidth you need to cater for, in reality you need less as not all transponders are completely full in capacity, at least not the SD one.

If the filter cannot meet the bandwidth requirement it will go automatically into pass-through mode, so no recording will me missed. The test will still be useful for me as the only way to make this software reliable is to use it as much as possible and report issues here, however I'll understand if you don't want to use it, the last thing I want is to have your WAF under the feet

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 05-07-2013, 03:44 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,371
Change of plan...

The announced new v0.0.0.7 is postponed as I just found a bug in the new buffering mechanism that I need to sort out first, also the new version will not contain the scrambler as yet until I find a way to enable selective scrambling based on the currently recorded channel as the current all channels scrambling method is causing too much strain to the CPU.

For the time being I'm more interested on having the asynchronous buffering mechanism tested thoroughly and working properly as this is the basis of the whole project. I need to get the timing right because the whole SageTV recording engine is based around all the DirectShow filters in the graph behaving consistently.

As I said before, I'm not interested on how long this project it will take to complete (within reason of course), what I'm looking for is a robust and stable solution to enjoy for many years to come.

Thanks
Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard

Last edited by routerunner; 05-07-2013 at 04:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 06-18-2013, 12:50 PM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,371
Coming back to this...

Just letting you know that after several weeks of forced interruption I'm finally back to this exciting project

I'm currently fixing a glitch that only one user reported so far, but for the rest is rock solid and very pleased with it

Thanks
Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard

Last edited by routerunner; 06-18-2013 at 12:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 06-18-2013, 01:00 PM
Oddity Oddity is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London
Posts: 281
Good to hear your back, looking forward to going native.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 06-18-2013, 05:11 PM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Yep, good to hear your still on it
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 06-19-2013, 03:38 AM
deanm deanm is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: North East, UK
Posts: 293
Yeah keep it up. Can't wait.
__________________
Darkside: DVB-C x4 DVB-T2 x2 HD-300 x4
Lightside: DVB-C x2 DVB-T2 x4 HD-300 x3
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 07-02-2013, 02:27 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,371
How many subscription card do you use?

Hi,

I need to make an important design decision on whether supporting one subscription card or multiple same/different subscription cards.

Both approaches are doable with different level of complexity, my personal needs are for one subscription card only, however I've no idea of the potential users of this filter and how people are using their existing non-native setups (in terms of how many same/different subscriptions cards they have) and if wanting to move to the native support how many card they expect to be supported. I therefore need to know your requirements in order to make the most sensible decision either by posting here, sending a PM or if you prefer at my email address, edoardo dot rossi dot home at gmail dot com

What I'm after is the total number of subscription cards you expect to use simultaneously with this filter either being the same or different.

Thanks
Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard

Last edited by routerunner; 07-02-2013 at 02:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 07-02-2013, 02:49 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,944
Just one for me. Not using it yet though.
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 16GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x4TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 2x3TB + 1x4TB SATA Array, 1x TBS 6284 PCIe DVB-T2 Quad, 2x TBS 6205 PCIe DVB-T Quad, Cable TV from TBS2603 sat/IP, IPTV via Telly & node-ffmpeg-mpegts-proxy, unRAID 6.6.6, TVheadend for recording back end, OpenDCT, SDEPG, SageTV 9
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 2 Android Miniclients (Amlogic S905X), 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 07-02-2013, 04:08 AM
jamesdisco's Avatar
jamesdisco jamesdisco is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: N Yorks, UK
Posts: 234
Glad to see this is still going. Going to get sky in the next month or 2.
I think i'll only need one subscription card as I think they verify your BT sport with your Sky card.

Would it be possible to post what bits of software and what card reader you are using so i can get prepared. Im using a TBS6984 so should have a similar setup to you.
__________________
Server: Win 10 64bit Core i3 8GB 20TB, TBS6985, TBS6984, Sage 9.
Clients: 5 x HD300, 2 x HD200, Placeshifter.
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 07-02-2013, 04:40 AM
perf perf is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 120
I use three cards from two providers.

/Per
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 07-02-2013, 04:40 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,371
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesdisco View Post
Would it be possible to post what bits of software and what card reader you are using so i can get prepared. Im using a TBS6984 so should have a similar setup to you.
Hi,

I have the Infinity USB Unlimited which should work pretty well, however my major concern under Windows is the fact that OSCAM cannot access to USB ports natively but via FTDI (serial emulation) which limits the speed considerably.

My current OSCAM configuration uses the card at a baudrate of 115.200kbps and some ECM/EMM can be up to 256bytes, which means 22msec delay per request and considering that BSkyB changes ECM as quick as every 100msec that will impact the number of tuners that can be served simultaneously. However only experience will tell.

As extra software you only need the OSCAM server installed, but please don't do it now as I will provide all the necessary files in the right place when time will come.

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard

Last edited by routerunner; 07-02-2013 at 06:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 07-02-2013, 10:37 AM
deanm deanm is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: North East, UK
Posts: 293
Would be just the one for me. I can't see me ever having more that this.
__________________
Darkside: DVB-C x4 DVB-T2 x2 HD-300 x4
Lightside: DVB-C x2 DVB-T2 x4 HD-300 x3
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 07-02-2013, 01:43 PM
jamesdisco's Avatar
jamesdisco jamesdisco is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: N Yorks, UK
Posts: 234
Quote:
Originally Posted by routerunner View Post
Hi,

As extra software you only need the OSCAM server installed, but please don't do it now as I will provide all the necessary files in the right place when time will come.

Eddy
Thats great news as when ive looked into it before i could never really find all the correct stuff.
__________________
Server: Win 10 64bit Core i3 8GB 20TB, TBS6985, TBS6984, Sage 9.
Clients: 5 x HD300, 2 x HD200, Placeshifter.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 07-02-2013, 02:14 PM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,371
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesdisco View Post
Thats great news as when ive looked into it before i could never really find all the correct stuff.
Basically my DirectShow filter will act as a decrypter and a smartcard client, supporting only OSCAM running on Windows as card server, this way all the software chain is under strict control and it is dedicated to SageTV only (cannot be used by graphedit) and will work even in service mode.

Sorry, but I had to make this strict decisions in order to guarantee its quality.

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 07-02-2013, 02:18 PM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,371
Quote:
Originally Posted by deanm View Post
Would be just the one for me. I can't see me ever having more that this.
Never say never my friend
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 07-03-2013, 11:35 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,371
Quote:
Originally Posted by perf View Post
I use three cards from two providers.

/Per
Hi,

can you please let me know the name/type of your three smartcards, via PM of here? I'm making the configuration file or if you are already using OSCAM as card server you can send me your "oscam.server" file please.

Thanks
Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard

Last edited by routerunner; 07-03-2013 at 12:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 07-03-2013, 02:19 PM
perf perf is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 120
Unfortunately, I only have access to one card at the moment. I am in a summer house, with access only to DVB-T: Swedish provider Boxer, using Viaccess. I have attached an image of the card and the CA module.

In my permanent house, I use two Boxer cards and also a card from DVB-C provider Com Hem. Com Hem uses Conax.

I use AnySee E7 T2C tuners, via DVBLink.

/Per
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Boxer.jpg (145.4 KB, 132 views)
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 07-03-2013, 03:10 PM
Oddity Oddity is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London
Posts: 281
Use a Linux box using oscam / cccam with single card.
No performance issues but did originally start trying windows only solutions but none of them worked reliably. Closest I got with windows was newcs.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 07-03-2013, 03:26 PM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,371
Quote:
Originally Posted by perf View Post
Unfortunately, I only have access to one card at the moment. I am in a summer house, with access only to DVB-T: Swedish provider Boxer, using Viaccess. I have attached an image of the card and the CA module.

In my permanent house, I use two Boxer cards and also a card from DVB-C provider Com Hem. Com Hem uses Conax.

I use AnySee E7 T2C tuners, via DVBLink.

/Per
Do you have an external smartcard reader (USB/Serial)? Your cards are not on my list and will require some research to find the right parameters for oscam, however oscam should be able to detect your card and display the info I need. When you're back to your main house can you bring the summer house card with you as well? I'll probably post the OSCAM install shortly to start people getting use to it. There will be only one file to create manually as the other ones will be autogenerated by the filter.

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
decryption, dvb, dvblogic, oscam, smartcard


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin mkanet SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-12-2011 09:33 AM
uPnP Client Plugin texneus SageTV v7 Customizations 0 04-03-2011 09:10 PM
Installing Client Plugin on Server ddaggett1 Sage My Movies 4 09-03-2010 11:39 AM
movie ripped to HD with dvd decrypter should skip intros right? big boi SageTV Software 12 03-25-2005 08:55 PM
DVD DeCrypter best format for SAGETV chrispy General Discussion 8 01-05-2005 01:39 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.