SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 07-13-2015, 03:09 PM
wubdich's Avatar
wubdich wubdich is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 235
Just some peanuts: While browsing recordings I'm used to browse a group of videos by using the right cursor key instead of hitting OK / Enter and selecting "Browse Recordings". Would be nice to have the same option when browsing YouTube (right cursor key alternative to hitting OK / Enter and "Display Videos ...").

Last edited by wubdich; 07-13-2015 at 03:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-13-2015, 05:48 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by wubdich View Post
Just some peanuts: While browsing recordings I'm used to browse a group of videos by using the right cursor key instead of hitting OK / Enter and selecting "Browse Recordings". Would be nice to have the same option when browsing YouTube (right cursor key alternative to hitting OK / Enter and "Display Videos ...").
That's already done on the next version. I overlooked it up until recently.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-13-2015, 06:04 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,348
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
That's already done on the next version. I overlooked it up until recently.
With the original, defunct YouTube part of Sage, I seem to remember you could download whatever video you were watching after the time-bar completed. The video would save with all its original info, aka if it was a music video, the artist, song title, length, etc.

Any chance that is something that could be added in the future? I assume it would work best if you could select a download dir of your choice as well.
Your new version is great so far
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-13-2015, 06:54 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
With the original, defunct YouTube part of Sage, I seem to remember you could download whatever video you were watching after the time-bar completed. The video would save with all its original info, aka if it was a music video, the artist, song title, length, etc.

Any chance that is something that could be added in the future? I assume it would work best if you could select a download dir of your choice as well.
Your new version is great so far
On the to do list.

Edit: It may actually already do this since that functionality is in the OSD and I haven't changed that at all. give it a try and see what happens.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.

Last edited by tmiranda; 07-13-2015 at 07:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-14-2015, 08:46 AM
hemicuda's Avatar
hemicuda hemicuda is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: north of Chattanooga, Tennessee
Posts: 1,117
I 2nd being able to specify an alternate location for the temp/downloaded files. My OS drive is strapped for space (small SSD). The defunct, built-in youtube feature would save to a 'youtube' folder in one of the recording directories. Great work so far.

Can I use this in v7 if I'm still using the v5 UI? Never could find a v7 UI that worked as well as the v5 layout.
__________________
Server: MS Win7 SP1; FX8350 (H2O cooled); 8GB RAM; Hauppauge HVR-2250 (OTA); HVR-1800 (OTA); SageTV 9.1.5.x; 12+TB Sage Storage

Clients: HD300 x2; HD200 x2; Placeshifter

Service: EPB Fiber (1Gb); OTA (we "cut the cord"); Netflix, Hulu, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-14-2015, 11:09 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemicuda View Post
I 2nd being able to specify an alternate location for the temp/downloaded files. My OS drive is strapped for space (small SSD). The defunct, built-in youtube feature would save to a 'youtube' folder in one of the recording directories. Great work so far.

Can I use this in v7 if I'm still using the v5 UI? Never could find a v7 UI that worked as well as the v5 layout.
The code is mostly done allowing download to an alternate location. That should be in the next release.

Sorry, it won't work using the v5 UI.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-15-2015, 04:26 PM
phelme's Avatar
phelme phelme is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,027
hmm, well I installed this today and I think I killed my SageTV installation.

I kept getting these errors when trying to watch YouTube videos about "unable to move file after download", or something like that, and unable to delete after download, etc. First my client quit and then wouldn't launch. So I stopped the service completely. Now SageTV won't start at all, I'm getting 0xc0000005 errors when trying to launch the service. I'm wondering if the plug-in may have deleted or munged something it wasn't suppose to.
__________________
Server: AMD 9600 Phenom on XP, Gigabyte GA-MA78GPM, 2GB RAM, 320+250+500 GB SATA drives, HDHomeRun Prime, HD-PVR x.5.1, Paterson serial
Client/Encoder:AMD 3800+ X2, 512 MB RAM, ATI X1650 XT, nMediaPC case, Hauppauge HD-PVR, Cyberlink/ArcSoft decoders, USB-UIRT
Client/Encoder: AMD 3800+ X2, 512 MB RAM, 6150 graphics, nMediaPC case, ArcSoft decoders
Client: HD300, Asus Pundit P1-AH1, AMD 3800+ X2 CPU, 1 GB RAM, 6150 graphics, ArcSoft decoders
Backup: Synology
SageTV version: FINAL
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-15-2015, 06:41 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Sorry for the bad experience. I don't think it's possible for the plugin to kill your install, there must be something else going on. If you happened to keep the logfile please post it here.

Take a look at the Sage install directory and see if you find any files ending in .mp4.

Also take a look in the detailed settings to see if you had set the youtube videos to download to an alternate location. My plugin looks at that setting and should ignore it for now, but maybe it's not. If it is set, reset it to the default.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.

Last edited by tmiranda; 07-15-2015 at 06:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-15-2015, 06:59 PM
phelme's Avatar
phelme phelme is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,027
here's the last log.

no MP4, but there is an odd file named "sage_tv.0" that's around 11 MB in size.

thanks!
Attached Files
File Type: zip sagetv_0_new.zip (609.9 KB, 58 views)
__________________
Server: AMD 9600 Phenom on XP, Gigabyte GA-MA78GPM, 2GB RAM, 320+250+500 GB SATA drives, HDHomeRun Prime, HD-PVR x.5.1, Paterson serial
Client/Encoder:AMD 3800+ X2, 512 MB RAM, ATI X1650 XT, nMediaPC case, Hauppauge HD-PVR, Cyberlink/ArcSoft decoders, USB-UIRT
Client/Encoder: AMD 3800+ X2, 512 MB RAM, 6150 graphics, nMediaPC case, ArcSoft decoders
Client: HD300, Asus Pundit P1-AH1, AMD 3800+ X2 CPU, 1 GB RAM, 6150 graphics, ArcSoft decoders
Backup: Synology
SageTV version: FINAL

Last edited by phelme; 07-15-2015 at 07:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-15-2015, 07:03 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
That's the logfile. Zip it and post it.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 07-15-2015, 07:06 PM
phelme's Avatar
phelme phelme is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,027
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
That's the logfile. Zip it and post it.
ah, OK. here ya go.

thanks!
__________________
Server: AMD 9600 Phenom on XP, Gigabyte GA-MA78GPM, 2GB RAM, 320+250+500 GB SATA drives, HDHomeRun Prime, HD-PVR x.5.1, Paterson serial
Client/Encoder:AMD 3800+ X2, 512 MB RAM, ATI X1650 XT, nMediaPC case, Hauppauge HD-PVR, Cyberlink/ArcSoft decoders, USB-UIRT
Client/Encoder: AMD 3800+ X2, 512 MB RAM, 6150 graphics, nMediaPC case, ArcSoft decoders
Client: HD300, Asus Pundit P1-AH1, AMD 3800+ X2 CPU, 1 GB RAM, 6150 graphics, ArcSoft decoders
Backup: Synology
SageTV version: FINAL

Last edited by phelme; 07-16-2015 at 09:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 07-15-2015, 07:11 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
The last entry in there is from 2:06 today and shows no issues. (And Sage was still running.) Did you ran the plugin from a SageClient, HD300 or the server?

Also noticed that there are entries in there from 2010. Something is not right with that.

Edit 2: I think that's the Ortus logfile and not the Sage logfile.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.

Last edited by tmiranda; 07-15-2015 at 07:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 07-15-2015, 07:23 PM
phelme's Avatar
phelme phelme is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,027
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
The last entry in there is from 2:06 today and shows no issues. (And Sage was still running.) Did you ran the plugin from a SageClient, HD300 or the server?

Also noticed that there are entries in there from 2010. Something is not right with that.

Edit 2: I think that's the Ortus logfile and not the Sage logfile.
the Sage server log file is in post #29 if you want that.

I ran the SageTVClient on the server. all it ever did was go through the motions of downloading a video and then would complain about not being able to move the file to a directory. ya know, come to think of it, I was initially doing this over Remote Desktop. Might that have had something to do with it?
__________________
Server: AMD 9600 Phenom on XP, Gigabyte GA-MA78GPM, 2GB RAM, 320+250+500 GB SATA drives, HDHomeRun Prime, HD-PVR x.5.1, Paterson serial
Client/Encoder:AMD 3800+ X2, 512 MB RAM, ATI X1650 XT, nMediaPC case, Hauppauge HD-PVR, Cyberlink/ArcSoft decoders, USB-UIRT
Client/Encoder: AMD 3800+ X2, 512 MB RAM, 6150 graphics, nMediaPC case, ArcSoft decoders
Client: HD300, Asus Pundit P1-AH1, AMD 3800+ X2 CPU, 1 GB RAM, 6150 graphics, ArcSoft decoders
Backup: Synology
SageTV version: FINAL
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 07-15-2015, 08:17 PM
phelme's Avatar
phelme phelme is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,027
OK, I took out all the JARs installed by the YouTube (2015) plugin, now SageTV launches.

here is the list:

Wed 7/15 14:06:34.142 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Extracted file from archive to: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\youtube.properties
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.142 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Removing downloaded archive file: PluginInstallers\youtube\0.05\httpsourceforgenetprojectstmirandasagefilesyoutubedlzipdownload
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.143 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Saving properties file to filetracker.properties
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.350 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\google-api-client-1.20.0.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.350 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\google-api-client-gson-1.20.0.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.350 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\google-api-client-jackson2-1.20.0.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.350 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\google-api-services-oauth2-v2-rev91-1.20.0.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.350 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\google-api-services-youtube-v3-rev138-1.20.0.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.351 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\google-http-client-1.20.0.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.351 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\google-http-client-jackson2-1.20.0.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.351 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\google-oauth-client-1.20.0.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.351 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\google-oauth-client-java6-1.19.0.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.351 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\google-oauth-client-jetty-1.20.0.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.351 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\google-oauth-client-servlet-1.20.0.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.352 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\jsr305-1.3.9.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.352 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Added JAR file to search path of: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\JARs\YouTube.jar
Wed 7/15 14:06:34.352 [PooledThread@2b2f15] Finished extraction of all the contents from the zip archive...writing plugin information to the properties for plugin: youtube

haven't narrowed down _which_ is the problem, but at least I can breathe again.

Edit:I'm running Java 1.6, so that might have something to do with it. Though it did run (sort of) for a while. I did try on the latest 1.7 u80 and it still wouldn't launch Sage without removing those JARs.

Last edited by phelme; 07-15-2015 at 08:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 07-16-2015, 06:41 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Sorry about your problem. It would be helpful if you could find out which JAR was causing the problem. Can you give me a list of all JARs in the folder? (Maybe there are duplicates?)

I don't think it's a Java 1.6 issue, I use 1.6 on my main server and 1.7 on my test system, both work for me.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 07-16-2015, 10:05 AM
phelme's Avatar
phelme phelme is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,027
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Sorry about your problem. It would be helpful if you could find out which JAR was causing the problem. Can you give me a list of all JARs in the folder? (Maybe there are duplicates?)

I don't think it's a Java 1.6 issue, I use 1.6 on my main server and 1.7 on my test system, both work for me.
if I get a chance I'll try and narrow it down to which one caused the issue later today. something was going on before this in any case, the videos would never play for me as I was getting those file/directory moving errors.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 07-16-2015, 11:15 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by phelme View Post
if I get a chance I'll try and narrow it down to which one caused the issue later today. something was going on before this in any case, the videos would never play for me as I was getting those file/directory moving errors.
Thanks. I want to know if it was something funky with your system or my plugin that caused the problem. When you are looking pay special attention to see if you have (or had) multiple jsr305.jar files.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 07-17-2015, 06:12 AM
Smiley's Avatar
Smiley Smiley is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fabjerg, Denmark
Posts: 62
Invalid MD5 checksum?

Great idea with this project - can't wait to test it out.

Unfortunately I cannot install it due to an invalid MD5 checksum... any chance you've just recently updated the zip file without updating the MD5 checksum?

See attached screenshot for error message.

Cheers,

Smiley
Attached Images
File Type: png invalid_md5_sum.png (375.4 KB, 103 views)
__________________
SageTV 7.1.9 WinXP-32, Headless, 3xUSB HD Tuners, 4GB RAM, 6TB storage, Intel X25 disc for OS and SageTV
Media Extenders: 4 x HD200, 1 x HD300
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 07-17-2015, 08:05 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
I'll check it out later today to see why this is happening.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 07-17-2015, 08:14 AM
Smiley's Avatar
Smiley Smiley is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fabjerg, Denmark
Posts: 62
SourceForge seems to be down...

Hi again,

Sorry for not checking this out before posting the previous message - it seems that SourceForge is currently offline due to an internal error...

I'll just have to wait until they are back online again to try it out...

Cheers,

Smiley
Attached Images
File Type: png SF_Offline.png (51.1 KB, 96 views)
__________________
SageTV 7.1.9 WinXP-32, Headless, 3xUSB HD Tuners, 4GB RAM, 6TB storage, Intel X25 disc for OS and SageTV
Media Extenders: 4 x HD200, 1 x HD300
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plex Hacked July 1, 2015 tvmaster2 General Discussion 5 07-08-2015 02:43 AM
Will 2015 leap second effect SageTV? Paul H SageTV Software 10 01-16-2015 07:43 AM
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year 2015 SHS General Discussion 25 01-01-2015 08:59 PM
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin mkanet SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-12-2011 09:33 AM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.