SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Information & Announcements > SageTV Downloads & Instructions

Notices

SageTV Downloads & Instructions This forum is for discussions containing Downloads and Instructions related to the Open Source version of SageTV. Please do not post questions in this forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old 12-08-2018, 11:49 AM
Ghildebr Ghildebr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 148
Also, do I change back my video\Audio settings to the default?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Video-Audio Setup.JPG (98.4 KB, 27 views)
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 12-08-2018, 11:50 AM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghildebr View Post
Also, do I change back my video\Audio settings to the default?
Probably. I just edited my post when you asked.
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 12-08-2018, 11:57 AM
Ghildebr Ghildebr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 148
When I change to the defaults the audio played fine but the video was choppy. I have set things back to this screen. I found that the Video Renderer to EVR also worked and that used less CPU on the client box.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Video-Audio Setup.JPG (116.1 KB, 41 views)
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 12-08-2018, 02:05 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,399
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghildebr View Post
When I change to the defaults the audio played fine but the video was choppy. I have set things back to this screen. I found that the Video Renderer to EVR also worked and that used less CPU on the client box.
That will get address by this in next update
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=65769
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 12-10-2018, 10:13 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,163
Updated beta x64 version posted

The first post has been updated with new links for Server and Client that include...
  • Defaults for clean installs suggested by SHS for default video/audio settings
  • Fixed StrmDeMux
  • Crash fixed in DShowCapture.dll

If you have previously installed a prior BETA version you may need to perform an uninstall of the prior version before installing a newer BETA

k
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 12-10-2018, 10:22 AM
JustFred JustFred is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sunnyvale, Ca
Posts: 421
Does this also include 64-bit support for USB-UIRT?
__________________
System #1: Win7-64, Core2-Quad Q9400, 8 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HDHR-US (1st gen white) tuners. HD-200.
System #2: Win7-64, I7-920, 8 GB Mem, 2TB HD. Java 1.8.0_131. Sage v9.1.6.747. ClearQAM: 2x HDHR3-US tuners. HD-200.
System #3: Win7-64, I7-920, 12 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HVR2250; Spectrum Cable via HDPVR & USB-UIRT. 3x HD-200.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 12-10-2018, 10:23 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,399
Cool I final fig out how submit to Windows Defender SmartScreen carp
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sss.jpg (47.7 KB, 39 views)

Last edited by SHS; 12-10-2018 at 10:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 12-10-2018, 10:35 AM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustFred View Post
Does this also include 64-bit support for USB-UIRT?
Not yet. Still working on that.
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 12-10-2018, 11:36 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,163
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
Cool I final fig out how submit to Windows Defender SmartScreen carp
Did either installer report as a threat? I submitted both and got they reported to have cleared the false positive for these new files this morning.

If your definitions were current this morning it should not have been flagged.

k
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 12-10-2018, 12:05 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,043
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Did either installer report as a threat? I submitted both and got they reported to have cleared the false positive for these new files this morning.

If your definitions were current this morning it should not have been flagged.

k
I just downloaded the new installers got a threat warning on Microsoft Defender. Trojan:Win32/Spursint.F!cl ... This program is dangerous and executes commands from an attacker.

Edit
After getting update for defender it no longer was flagged.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 12-10-2018 at 12:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old 12-10-2018, 12:41 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,399
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Did either installer report as a threat? I submitted both and got they reported to have cleared the false positive for these new files this morning.

If your definitions were current this morning it should not have been flagged.

k
The SageTV Client 64bit installer did the other two didn't when download from chrome
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 12-10-2018, 04:14 PM
JustFred JustFred is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sunnyvale, Ca
Posts: 421
Status report--

Environment:
OS: Win7pro x64 SP1
Java v1.8u131 32-bit of 20170315 jre-8u131-windows-i586 and
Java v1.8u141 64-bit of 20170718 jre-8u141-windows-x64
Sage v9.1.10 (x86), with its Service disabled.

Previously had installed AC3Filter via command-line (to avoid OpenCandy):
ac3filter_2_6_0b.exe /NOCANDY

Uninstalled previous beta_1.102 Sage s/w. Next, installed:
- SageTVSetupx64_9.2.0_beta_1.103.exe
- SageTVClientSetupx64_9.2.0_beta_1.103.exe
- SageTVPlaceshifterSetupx64_9.2.0_beta_1.101.exe

No virus warnings from Norton Security Suite

Verified ability to add and use the following with the 64-bit server:
- SiliconDust HDHomerun Prime (CableCard via SageDCT, not OpenDCT)
- SiliconDust HDHomerun (ATSC)
- Hauppauge HVR-1600 (PCIe)
- Hauppauge HVR-2250 (PCIe)
- Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD (PCIe)
- Hauppauge WinTV-dualHD (USB)
- Hauppauge HDPVR (USB)
.. (USB-UIRT tx & rx works with wnjj's 2 privately-provided files)
- HD-200 works

The x86 version of Sage is still installed on this box. Both 32 & 64-bit versions of the server seem to co-exist nicely, but obviously can't both run at the same time. It's easy to switch back and forth by simply stopping one Service and starting the other.

My primary goal is a 64-bit server, so I haven't focused much on client or Placeshifter testing. I do have both 32 and 64-bit Placeshifter installed on the same system and have been able to use both interchangeably (and simultaneously) with both the 32 and 64-bit server.

It's unclear to me what would be the advantage of running 64-bit Placeshifter.

A HUGE THANKS goes to wnjj for making such incredible progress with this. It's not a trivial undertaking, especially on code that you didn't originally write.
__________________
System #1: Win7-64, Core2-Quad Q9400, 8 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HDHR-US (1st gen white) tuners. HD-200.
System #2: Win7-64, I7-920, 8 GB Mem, 2TB HD. Java 1.8.0_131. Sage v9.1.6.747. ClearQAM: 2x HDHR3-US tuners. HD-200.
System #3: Win7-64, I7-920, 12 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HVR2250; Spectrum Cable via HDPVR & USB-UIRT. 3x HD-200.
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 12-10-2018, 04:20 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,399
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustFred View Post
It's unclear to me what would be the advantage of running 64-bit Placeshifter.
I think there no advantage may guest is it just make easier for building the code all in one go.
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 12-12-2018, 12:40 PM
Ghildebr Ghildebr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 148
I uninstalled the previous x64 beta last night and installed the new x64 beta and reconfigured everything. The only issue I am seeing in this particular beta is that I am unable to play several OTA TV recordings and get sound, (picture is fine) on my HD300's. The X64 SageTV client with the audio\video settings from post 123 of this thread and a X64 placeshifter client play the TV recording correctly. Both the PC's that have the x64 clients have the latest LAV filters installed. Could the updates that SHS talked about in post 124 of this thread affect the ability of the HD300's to play back recorded TV shows? I swear this was working in the previous beta. Can anyone point me to what logs I can add to this?

When I revert back to the 32 bit server the video plays correctly on the HD300's.

Last edited by Ghildebr; 12-12-2018 at 12:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 12-12-2018, 01:33 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghildebr View Post
I uninstalled the previous x64 beta last night and installed the new x64 beta and reconfigured everything. The only issue I am seeing in this particular beta is that I am unable to play several OTA TV recordings and get sound, (picture is fine) on my HD300's. The X64 SageTV client with the audio\video settings from post 123 of this thread and a X64 placeshifter client play the TV recording correctly. Both the PC's that have the x64 clients have the latest LAV filters installed. Could the updates that SHS talked about in post 124 of this thread affect the ability of the HD300's to play back recorded TV shows? I swear this was working in the previous beta. Can anyone point me to what logs I can add to this?

When I revert back to the 32 bit server the video plays correctly on the HD300's.
Was your previous beta from before Dec 1? Refer to the notes on post #1:

Quote:
AC3Filter is NO LONGER part of the installer - removed 12/01/2018 installer version 1.102
You may need to download and install the AC3 filter. I'm not really sure how the extenders do their thing and what exactly is different from a Windows client when it comes to filters. I thought the extenders do the decoding themselves.

Post sagetv_0.txt after trying to play one of these bad ones.

Last edited by wnjj; 12-12-2018 at 01:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #136  
Old 12-12-2018, 01:47 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,399
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghildebr View Post
I uninstalled the previous x64 beta last night and installed the new x64 beta and reconfigured everything. The only issue I am seeing in this particular beta is that I am unable to play several OTA TV recordings and get sound, (picture is fine) on my HD300's. The X64 SageTV client with the audio\video settings from post 123 of this thread and a X64 placeshifter client play the TV recording correctly. Both the PC's that have the x64 clients have the latest LAV filters installed. Could the updates that SHS talked about in post 124 of this thread affect the ability of the HD300's to play back recorded TV shows? I swear this was working in the previous beta. Can anyone point me to what logs I can add to this?

When I revert back to the 32 bit server the video plays correctly on the HD300's.
No shouldn't affect the HD300 at all as it has it own on board hardware audio decoder.
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old 12-12-2018, 01:54 PM
Ghildebr Ghildebr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 148
The previous beta version was "Installer Version is 1.102". The server does have AC3 Filter installed. Video plays fine on the X64 Client, X64 placeshifter (locally) and a X64 placeshifter client remotely, but not the HD300's on the local LAN. I can get you a log file when I get home later tonight.
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old 12-12-2018, 01:56 PM
Ghildebr Ghildebr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
No shouldn't affect the HD300 at all as it has it own on board hardware audio decoder.
I did try two different HD300's but both were on the local LAN.
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old 12-12-2018, 02:09 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghildebr View Post
The previous beta version was "Installer Version is 1.102". The server does have AC3 Filter installed. Video plays fine on the X64 Client, X64 placeshifter (locally) and a X64 placeshifter client remotely, but not the HD300's on the local LAN. I can get you a log file when I get home later tonight.
I think the only change in 1.103 is inclusion of the fixed StrmDeMux and DShowCapture (tuner install crash) that were posted above. There shouldn't be anything that affects HD300 playback.
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old 12-12-2018, 02:20 PM
Ghildebr Ghildebr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by wnjj View Post
I think the only change in 1.103 is inclusion of the fixed StrmDeMux and DShowCapture (tuner install crash) that were posted above. There shouldn't be anything that affects HD300 playback.
And I had manually added both of those fixes to the beta that I uninstalled. The only other changes that I read were going to be added were the ones that SHS referred to in his post. He has already said that those changes should not of affected the HD300's. As soon as I get home I will send in some logs.
Gary
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Installer jusjoken SageTV Downloads & Instructions 480 09-14-2019 05:01 PM
Windows Installer Update? JrClocker SageTV Github Development 2 07-02-2016 08:48 PM
Does Windows Installer work on WHS emotionnotion SageTV Github Development 7 05-20-2016 07:55 AM
problems with windows installer Galaxysurfer SageTV Github Development 2 04-15-2016 05:41 AM
Any news on the Windows installer? Damstas SageTV Github Development 2 09-03-2015 10:09 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.