SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2017, 06:40 AM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
TV Category Background Color "null" category

I've run into a problem when assigning a particular category.
If I assign the "Bus./financial" category it comes back as "null" and does not assign the color in the guide for that category. I suspect it is due to the "." or "/" being it the category name.
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2017, 10:56 AM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,315
Did you just do the change in the Sage.properties file? If so, then you would need to escape the forward slash character with a backslash. If you paste the property line you have here then I can give you the corrected one.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-23-2017, 11:15 AM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Narflex View Post
Did you just do the change in the Sage.properties file? If so, then you would need to escape the forward slash character with a backslash. If you paste the property line you have here then I can give you the corrected one.
I used the "Customize==>TV Category Background Colors" menu to configure.

I found the item in SageClient.properties...
ui/category_bg_colors/Bus./financial=0xFF0000

How should I format it?
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-24-2017, 10:50 AM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,315
Change it to be this:

ui/category_bg_colors/Bus.\/financial=0xFF0000

Then it should work.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-24-2017, 10:56 AM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Narflex View Post
Change it to be this:

ui/category_bg_colors/Bus.\/financial=0xFF0000

Then it should work.
That worked. Thanks.
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-26-2017, 03:10 AM
Galaxysurfer Galaxysurfer is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Calgary, AB CANADA
Posts: 339
same issue with Home/garden

how do i go about fixing this?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-26-2017, 09:36 AM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,415
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxysurfer View Post
how do i go about fixing this?
Did you find the setting in sage.properties and add the \ like Narflex showed?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Category + User Category filter? Fuzzy Gemstone for v7 1 12-05-2012 10:34 AM
New "Music" category in BMT/Phoenix mkanet Batch Metadata Tools 1 01-09-2011 08:10 PM
"You have an old version (null) of sagemc.jar installed." Zardoz SageMC Custom Interface 3 03-10-2008 02:00 PM
Is there a way to manually assign a Category for a non-defined listing: "On Demand" mkanet SageTV EPG Service 0 12-20-2007 02:18 PM
Noob just gets "null"s w/new UIRT... RenHoek SageTV Beta Test Software 22 02-16-2004 09:16 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.