SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Sage My Movies

Notices

Sage My Movies This forums is for discussing the user-created Sage My Movies for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2010, 06:20 PM
MilkmanCDN's Avatar
MilkmanCDN MilkmanCDN is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 89
Maximum Movie Count in SMM?

Is there a maximum number of titles that SMM will effectively display? I have 777 titles showing up in the collection manager; but, only 710 show up in the SMM wall view.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2010, 07:03 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by MilkmanCDN View Post
Is there a maximum number of titles that SMM will effectively display? I have 777 titles showing up in the collection manager; but, only 710 show up in the SMM wall view.
No I have more than that. What is your current view? Do you have boxed sets?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2010, 07:37 PM
jptheripper jptheripper is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 956
make sure you have all unboxed set.

i have 1450 and growing and smm barely hesitates.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3/4gb DDR2/AMD Phenom 955 3.2ghz Quad Core
Windows 7 64bit Home Premium
Hauppauge 1600/1850/2250/colossus/2650(CableCard 2 tuner)
8tb RAID5 storage/media/other &3tb RAID5 backup storage on a HighPoint RocketRaid 2680
1tb 3 disk Recording Pool
all in a beautiful Antec 1200
SageMyMovies/Comskip/PlayON/SageDCT/SRE
HD100/HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2010, 08:11 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by MilkmanCDN View Post
I have 777 titles
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
No I have more than that.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jptheripper View Post
i have 1450 and growing and smm barely hesitates.


So who has the most movies? I'll have to finish loading them into the server before I have a final count.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2010, 08:41 PM
xxLJLxx's Avatar
xxLJLxx xxLJLxx is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Lubbock, TX
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
I have nowhere near that amount of movies but couldn't resist.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2010, 09:00 PM
MilkmanCDN's Avatar
MilkmanCDN MilkmanCDN is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 89
Hi Guys,

To be more specific, the movie Cars doesn't show up in the SageMyMovies interface; however, it does show up in the "Videos" section as well as the MyMovies collection manager.

What can I say. My two year old likes to watch Cars. Over.... and over... and over again...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-07-2010, 10:19 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by MilkmanCDN View Post
Hi Guys,

To be more specific, the movie Cars doesn't show up in the SageMyMovies interface; however, it does show up in the "Videos" section as well as the MyMovies collection manager.

What can I say. My two year old likes to watch Cars. Over.... and over... and over again...
What are your instant update settings set to? The database should rebuild itself when new movies are added. I have the instant update settings to full. That has worked very well. You can always rebuild the database manually but it isn't usually necessary unless you notice problems.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-08-2010, 11:19 AM
MilkmanCDN's Avatar
MilkmanCDN MilkmanCDN is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 89
Not sure you mean by instant update settings. I can tell you this, I did do the:

MyMovies-> WallView -> Options -> Database -> Refresh Import Library

No dice!

Can you tell me where I can find the instant update settings?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-08-2010, 12:26 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by MilkmanCDN View Post
Not sure you mean by instant update settings. I can tell you this, I did do the:

MyMovies-> WallView -> Options -> Database -> Refresh Import Library

No dice!

Can you tell me where I can find the instant update settings?
It is actually in the sagemymovies api in the general section of installed plugins. go to the plugin configuration and you will see what I am talking about. The option at the bottom is to rebuild the datafile. Choose that.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.

Last edited by panteragstk; 12-08-2010 at 12:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-08-2010, 02:18 PM
MilkmanCDN's Avatar
MilkmanCDN MilkmanCDN is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 89
Ah ha. Found it. Changed it. No Dice.

After some tinkering, I can make the movies show up in SMM by right clicking on a movie in the collection manager, selecting "Change Title and Source Data", and then updating it. Regardless of whether I update it with different data, or the exact same data that was populated, the new movie shows up.

As a potential solution, I could manually go through the database searching for movies that don't appear in SMM and "update" their information; though I think getting kicked in the groin might be more enjoyable. Needless to say, I'd prefer to do neither.

I wonder why SMM isn't detecting some of the movies. I'll tinker some more.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-08-2010, 02:21 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by MilkmanCDN View Post

I wonder why SMM isn't detecting some of the movies. I'll tinker some more.
REbuild your datafile and let it complete (the icon will go away when done.)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-08-2010, 04:04 PM
MilkmanCDN's Avatar
MilkmanCDN MilkmanCDN is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 89
That did it!! Took quite a long time, but now all 777 movies show up.

Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Don't laugh! Is a count down timer possible? maninblack_30 SageTV Customizations 22 10-09-2007 10:03 AM
recorded video time count skips 3-4 seconds each second devnet SageTV Software 3 09-11-2007 03:04 PM
Repeat count in my IR file davey_fl Hardware Support 1 07-09-2005 05:48 PM
MP3 Count Limit? Bandit SageTV Software 3 05-05-2004 11:27 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.