SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #321  
Old 03-06-2009, 06:33 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
It appears that MediaScraper doesn't like dvr-ms files as it didn't do anything when I dropped such a file onto MediaScraper. When I changed the extension to .mpg it processed the file properly. Any reason why this would be - do you test for file extension first?
Its because I have a list of file extentions I check for and dvr-ms isn't on it. Right now its hard coded so you can't fix it manually but i'll move it into the default properties file in the next version.
Reply With Quote
  #322  
Old 03-06-2009, 06:37 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,679
Thank you - very useful for those of us who came over from "the dark side" (Windows MCE)
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #323  
Old 03-06-2009, 06:56 PM
MattJackson86 MattJackson86 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 74
EP - Any idea why this tool is creating a poster.jpg and not a folder.jpg? The coverart is not getting found in sage Also any ideas on the .my files issue?
__________________
Server: Athlon 64 X2 4200+, 2GB Memory, 2x750GB HDD (DVD Library), 1x500GB (Recordings), 1x500GB(Data), 1x80GB(OS), nVidia 7600GS, PVR-500, HDHomerun
Reply With Quote
  #324  
Old 03-06-2009, 06:58 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattJackson86 View Post
EP - Any idea why this tool is creating a poster.jpg and not a folder.jpg? The coverart is not getting found in sage Also any ideas on the .my files issue?
Not sure about the .my file issue, but i'll get the poster.jpg->folder.jpg fixed soon.
Reply With Quote
  #325  
Old 03-06-2009, 07:21 PM
MattJackson86 MattJackson86 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 74
Cool thanks. I have also found for some of my movies it wont download any images. "Good Will Hunting" for example. Also the movie "Batman and Robin" did not download any images, but I think this is because it found the tv series of same name. Can we add a parameter to say search for movies only?

Movies not found (despite being in Themoviedb.org). I think its because some dont have a high res poster, but we should still download the low res no?

The Gods Must Be Crazy
Good Will Hunting
The Good Son
The Lost World
Waiting
__________________
Server: Athlon 64 X2 4200+, 2GB Memory, 2x750GB HDD (DVD Library), 1x500GB (Recordings), 1x500GB(Data), 1x80GB(OS), nVidia 7600GS, PVR-500, HDHomerun

Last edited by MattJackson86; 03-06-2009 at 07:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #326  
Old 03-06-2009, 10:21 PM
aflat aflat is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 302
I'm using the /organizeFiles flag, and for the show Brothers & Sisters, I had to create a folder.override file, with "Brothers & Sisters"(with no quotes) Things worked mostly right, but the files were renamed Brothers amp Sisters blah blah. I can't use "and" or "&" in the override file, as neither of those are found in theTVdb.

BTW fantastic app, thanks so much!
Reply With Quote
  #327  
Old 03-08-2009, 08:31 AM
theringnebula's Avatar
theringnebula theringnebula is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kingston, NH
Posts: 49
A Few Issues

Hi,

Thank you for this great program. I wanted to mention a couple issues I seem to have while using the XML import feature.

If I use the /organizeFiles option and the episode name contains a comma it will never be imported into the XML database. I need to remove all the commas from the files names and then re-run the process without the /organizeFiles option.

i.e. organizeFiles results in a name like:

The Simpsons 2x15 - Oh Brother, Where Art Thou.mpg

I have to change the name to:

The Simpsons 2x15 - Oh Brother Where Art Thou.mpg

for it to import.

I'm also having another import issue on the episode called Itchy & Scratchy & Marge. The /organizeFiles took out the & in the file name, but the generated XML has a show title of <episode>Itchy & Scratchy & Marge</episode>. For some reason this won't import. When I change the XML to equal <episode>Itchy and Scratchy and Marge</episode> it will import fine.

Also I can't get anything to happen (no properties file) for the series Penn & Teller: Bullshit!. This worked fine in a previous release but I can't get it to work on Beta 9.

EDIT: I forgot to mention one other item. It sets <isHDTV> in the XML on all files regardless of what the resolution is

Thanks

Last edited by theringnebula; 03-08-2009 at 08:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #328  
Old 03-09-2009, 01:51 PM
vividweb vividweb is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 399
I am having problems with a couple movies not grabbing the right information. The problem is that there is another movie with the same name. One that comes to mind (I'm at work so can't check the all, but will update when I can) is Black Sheep, there are two movies with that title and it grabs the latest released one, which makes perfect sense. However the first one is not the one that I want. I have run out of ideas on names to put in to get the one I want.
__________________

Sage Server: i5-2500K 8 GB DDR, 6000gb HDD, 4xHD-PVR < 4xBell 6141, Win7 x64
Client 1: HD-200, Panasonic 42PX75
Client 2: HD-300, Samsung LCD
Client 3: HD-300, Samsung PN50C550
Client 4: MS Surface Pro
Reply With Quote
  #329  
Old 03-10-2009, 12:32 AM
MattJackson86 MattJackson86 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Not sure about the .my file issue, but i'll get the poster.jpg->folder.jpg fixed soon.
Found the issue with the .MY files. They need to be called "VIDEO_TS.my" and be in the following location:

\DVD\
\DVD\300\
\DVD\300\VIDEO_TS\<MOVIE FILES>
\DVD\300\VIDEO_TS.my
\DVD\300\background.jpg
\DVD\300\folder.jpg
__________________
Server: Athlon 64 X2 4200+, 2GB Memory, 2x750GB HDD (DVD Library), 1x500GB (Recordings), 1x500GB(Data), 1x80GB(OS), nVidia 7600GS, PVR-500, HDHomerun
Reply With Quote
  #330  
Old 03-10-2009, 04:42 AM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,082
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattJackson86 View Post
Found the issue with the .MY files. They need to be called "VIDEO_TS.my" and be in the following location:
Only in SageMC

John
Reply With Quote
  #331  
Old 03-10-2009, 11:08 AM
lsochia lsochia is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 30
Trying to use this tool for sagetv recording with .property files

I would like to use this tool to get cover art for the tv shows that sagetv records, can this tool be used this way? and if so can u give me a quick example of how, or point me in the right direction. So far I am not having any luck because the files already have .properties files, and this program seems to skip them....
Reply With Quote
  #332  
Old 03-11-2009, 05:41 PM
MattJackson86 MattJackson86 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 74
Why not just delete the current .properties files?
__________________
Server: Athlon 64 X2 4200+, 2GB Memory, 2x750GB HDD (DVD Library), 1x500GB (Recordings), 1x500GB(Data), 1x80GB(OS), nVidia 7600GS, PVR-500, HDHomerun
Reply With Quote
  #333  
Old 03-11-2009, 06:32 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsochia View Post
I would like to use this tool to get cover art for the tv shows that sagetv records, can this tool be used this way? and if so can u give me a quick example of how, or point me in the right direction. So far I am not having any luck because the files already have .properties files, and this program seems to skip them....
From 2nd post...
Quote:
/updateInfo - Normally mediaScraper will ignore videos that already have existing properties files. You can set this to have it run anyway.
Also in 2nd post...
Quote:
NOTE: This will not work on shows in Sage Recording format (ShowTitle-EpisodeName-#####-#.mpg)!!!
You don't get any gold stars today

Last edited by evilpenguin; 03-11-2009 at 06:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #334  
Old 03-11-2009, 07:51 PM
Peter_h Peter_h is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kailua, HI
Posts: 798
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
From 2nd post...


Also in 2nd post...


You don't get any gold stars today

LOL. Nice.

EP, did you get a chance to see my post about an automatic whateveryourfilenameis.overide?

It looks like this same problem came up again in post 327.
Reply With Quote
  #335  
Old 03-11-2009, 08:00 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
What does XML want to see for a comma? I know its &amp; for &.
Reply With Quote
  #336  
Old 03-11-2009, 08:02 PM
Peter_h Peter_h is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kailua, HI
Posts: 798
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
What does XML want to see for a comma? I know its &amp; for &.
I haven't gotten anything else to work, I just deleted the comma.
Reply With Quote
  #337  
Old 03-11-2009, 08:15 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Hmm, this is wierd: no where I can find says that a comma is a special XML character. I guess I can just strip them out when I write to XML.
Reply With Quote
  #338  
Old 03-11-2009, 08:57 PM
Peter_h Peter_h is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kailua, HI
Posts: 798
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Hmm, this is wierd: no where I can find says that a comma is a special XML character. I guess I can just strip them out when I write to XML.
So does this mean it will be renaming everything or generating a .overide file? and then renaming everything?

I don't think that a comma is a special XML character. I am able to use a comma in the "episode" field.

The problem is the "segment file path" field. This is where I had to remove the comma from the file path and rename the file.
Reply With Quote
  #339  
Old 03-11-2009, 11:33 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
EP - this and the mediaShrink utility (which I think of as the same - SO cool that in fact they are the same ) are so freaking awesome. Even though Handbrake does most of the heavy lifting, I am just floored at how well these work. Damn good job.

btl.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #340  
Old 03-12-2009, 05:37 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,580
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Hmm, this is wierd: no where I can find says that a comma is a special XML character. I guess I can just strip them out when I write to XML.
Comma is not a special xml character....

FYI... if you are writing out xml files you may want to consider using the CDATA processing instruction, since it will allow you to put unescaped data into the xml without causing a parsing exception.

ie,
Code:
<element><![CDATA[This & That will not break the xml]]></element>
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fanart, imdb, metadata, themoviedb, thetvdb


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: Read & Write Metadata files for Default STV 5/6 (v2.2.9 18/Feb./2010) JREkiwi SageTV Customizations 251 10-09-2019 11:11 AM
Utility: Batch Metadata Importer 3.x stuckless Batch Metadata Tools 2416 09-20-2011 08:03 PM
manually edit video metadata loomdog32 SageMC Custom Interface 8 01-04-2009 12:34 AM
Runningtime not populated in Metadata mycorona SageMC Custom Interface 2 11-30-2008 01:08 PM
Keeping custom metadata for imports via AddShow() Opus4 SageTV Studio 9 02-20-2008 06:35 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.