SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Information & Announcements > SageTV Downloads & Instructions

Notices

SageTV Downloads & Instructions This forum is for discussions containing Downloads and Instructions related to the Open Source version of SageTV. Please do not post questions in this forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #521  
Old 06-19-2020, 11:54 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,333
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
The FireTV 4k, is that a USB or standalone unit?
https://www.amazon.com/Fire-TV-Stick...5-4be35d7258cc
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #522  
Old 06-19-2020, 05:55 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,811
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Yup, same one Iím using. I wonder why mine is so unreliable - choking, stalling, trashed characters. Luck of the draw I guess. Thanks
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #523  
Old 06-20-2020, 05:12 AM
NetworkGuy NetworkGuy is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 764
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
Yup, same one Iím using. I wonder why mine is so unreliable - choking, stalling, trashed characters. Luck of the draw I guess. Thanks
It could be the WiFi. Try moving it to another location.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5-3330 CPU; 8GB (2 x 4GB); 3-1TB WD Blue SATA 6.0Gb/s HDD; Windows 7; SageTV 9
Tuner: (2) HDHomeRun Prime
Client: (2) HD300
Client: Mini-Client, ShieldTV
Client: (2) Mini-Client, Fire TV Stick 4K
Reply With Quote
  #524  
Old 06-20-2020, 10:13 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,333
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
Yup, same one I’m using. I wonder why mine is so unreliable - choking, stalling, trashed characters. Luck of the draw I guess. Thanks
Make sure it is the 4K one and not the first generation one. If it is the FireTV 4K one it is probably your Network as networkguy suggested ... you need AC wireless.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #525  
Old 06-20-2020, 05:41 PM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 459
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
Yup, same one Iím using. I wonder why mine is so unreliable - choking, stalling, trashed characters. Luck of the draw I guess. Thanks
I think it may depend on what plugins you have installed. I had some issues initially but disabled plugins and disabled the animation options in order to improve the reliability and responsiveness of the app.
Reply With Quote
  #526  
Old 06-20-2020, 11:59 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,811
Okay, all good suggestions thanks. Have AC1900 wifi, and actually have two Firesticks: one regular, and one 4K. As far as plugins, I’ve got a few. Any idea which ones may be problematic?
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson

Last edited by tvmaster2; 06-21-2020 at 12:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #527  
Old 06-21-2020, 01:23 PM
Telecore's Avatar
Telecore Telecore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Allen, TX
Posts: 334
I would speculate the problem is WiFi, not the plug-ins. I had some of the same problems after a router firmware update and I only have a few plug-ins - the comskip GUI being the main one.
__________________
SageTV-V9(64bit): Win10/i3-4370(headless via RD)/OpenDCT/CetonPCIe6/HDHR-Quatro/HD300(x6) on Frontier FIOS
AndroidTV+Miniclient: Nvidia Shield(x3)/FireTV-4K(x8) WMC: Win7/i3-3220(headless)/CetonPCIe6/Xbox360(x4)
Retired: HD-300/Hauppauge QuadHD/HDHR Prime/CetonPCIe4/AvermediaDuet/HD-PVR/USB-UIRT
Reply With Quote
  #528  
Old 07-11-2020, 12:14 PM
Swagger200 Swagger200 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteCress View Post
What do you run on Shield? Kodi?
VLC on Shield works quite well with HD PVR content including browsing network shares
__________________
Server 1: i5-2500k, Win7 Pro, Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 tuner, SciAtl Explorer 8300HD -> Hauppauge HD-PVR
Server 2: Thinkpad T43p, XP Pro, SciAtl Explorer 4250HD -> Hauppauge HD-PVR
Server 3: Thinkpad T43p, XP Pro, SciAtl Explorer 4250HD -> Hauppauge HD-PVR
Clients: (3x) SageTV STX-HD-200, Patriot Box Office, Pivos Aios
Reply With Quote
  #529  
Old 07-19-2020, 05:03 PM
Swagger200 Swagger200 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 61
Not only that, but you can download SageTV Client from the Google Play Store and run it on Shield. It seems to work fine and be fully functional (similar to an HD300).
__________________
Server 1: i5-2500k, Win7 Pro, Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 tuner, SciAtl Explorer 8300HD -> Hauppauge HD-PVR
Server 2: Thinkpad T43p, XP Pro, SciAtl Explorer 4250HD -> Hauppauge HD-PVR
Server 3: Thinkpad T43p, XP Pro, SciAtl Explorer 4250HD -> Hauppauge HD-PVR
Clients: (3x) SageTV STX-HD-200, Patriot Box Office, Pivos Aios
Reply With Quote
  #530  
Old 08-20-2020, 09:45 AM
jjstok jjstok is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 93
Swagger - What Shield model are you using? Are you happy with it? I assume it's as efficient as an old HD300?
Reply With Quote
  #531  
Old 09-13-2020, 12:40 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 210
9.2.2 Install option questions

Updating from 9.2.1 to 9.2.2 and wondering what to select for ...
  • Install LAV Filters version 0.73.1
  • Enable SageTV Stream Demux
  • Always Swap for AC3 Filter.

Particularly with respect to Firestick 4K use.
__________________
Server: Intel i5-2400 @3.1GHz 4 cores Windows 8.1 Pro, Sage 9.2.1 with Comskip
Capture: OTA; Comcast to HD-PVR, HDHR, HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826 and OpenDCT version 0.5.13 beta
Storage: 1Tb HD on Server, 2Tb Buffalo NAS
Network: Gb Buffalo Router, Gb 8-port Netgear Switch connected to Server, HD-200, NAS, HDHR, Prime, LAN
Playback: HD-200, Server to HDTV; HD-300 and Emby for off-site playback
Tech Level: Hobbyist

Last edited by hb4; 09-14-2020 at 12:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #532  
Old 09-22-2020, 02:47 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,811
Quote:
Originally Posted by hb4 View Post
Updating from 9.2.1 to 9.2.2 and wondering what to select for ...
  • Install LAV Filters version 0.73.1
  • Enable SageTV Stream Demux
  • Always Swap for AC3 Filter.

Particularly with respect to Firestick 4K use.
Yes, I was wondering the same thing - but nobody seems to have an opinion. Any progress with this?
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #533  
Old 09-22-2020, 03:07 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,811
Any advice before installing an updated version of SageTV on Windows 7 32 bit? I've copied the whole mess to a separate drive, and even have a clone done. I've been having lots of playback troubles on my Sage server, so I'm starting with updating Sage, but if that fails, a rebuild may be necessary.
PS - the drives all checked out last time I checked.
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #534  
Old 09-22-2020, 03:09 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 210
For my Firestick 4K testing, I just replaced the Sage jar with the beta version and decided to hold off on 9.2.2. Didn't want to have to fall back if I checked one of these that broke something.
__________________
Server: Intel i5-2400 @3.1GHz 4 cores Windows 8.1 Pro, Sage 9.2.1 with Comskip
Capture: OTA; Comcast to HD-PVR, HDHR, HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826 and OpenDCT version 0.5.13 beta
Storage: 1Tb HD on Server, 2Tb Buffalo NAS
Network: Gb Buffalo Router, Gb 8-port Netgear Switch connected to Server, HD-200, NAS, HDHR, Prime, LAN
Playback: HD-200, Server to HDTV; HD-300 and Emby for off-site playback
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #535  
Old 09-22-2020, 06:00 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,811
Quote:
Originally Posted by hb4 View Post
For my Firestick 4K testing, I just replaced the Sage jar with the beta version and decided to hold off on 9.2.2. Didn't want to have to fall back if I checked one of these that broke something.
OK, thanks. Decided to roll the dice (having a clone didn't make it much of a gamble eh?) and so far things seems much better. Time to start running through the plugins / HD300's and MiniClient's connections now

LOL, spoke too soon. USB-UIRT seems to have disappeared from my list of available tuners. Any suggestions? It's working in Device Manager, but SageTV can't see it
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson

Last edited by tvmaster2; 09-22-2020 at 07:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #536  
Old 09-22-2020, 06:26 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,811
Quote:
Originally Posted by jptheripper View Post
just upgraded from 9.2.0 to 9.2.2 . USB_UIRT is broken. I attempted the fix (copying files to windows/system32 and sagetv/common) with no change. I removed the video source and tried to readd it and get

Failed setting the Infrared Transmitter Port! Please ensure that the USB-UIRT is connected , its drivers are properly installed, and that no other applications are using it

Any ideas? very angry wife at the moment

update - drivers were busted in device manger. fixed

another update, worked once, now same error

edit, after reinstalling drivers, had to re copy files to system32
lol. Just updated to 9.2.2 - yup, USB-UIRT officially not working. What exactly did you do to fix this? I'm a little muddy going through all the threads.

UPDATE: ran the installer again and then chose REPAIR. Seemed to return USB-UIRT to the selection of available tuning methods. Someone else did this very thing, so maybe that a clue to whoever compiled the 9.2.2 installer. Thanks.
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson

Last edited by tvmaster2; 09-23-2020 at 08:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open Source Windows Installer jusjoken SageTV Github Development 461 07-17-2019 01:54 PM
Windows installer and running as a service Opus4 SageTV Github Development 13 01-01-2016 07:33 AM
Any news on the Windows installer? Damstas SageTV Github Development 2 09-03-2015 10:09 AM
Web Interface - where is the Windows installer ckewinjones SageTV Customizations 2 01-09-2011 10:36 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.