SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2016, 01:11 PM
Ender Ender is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Upsate New York
Posts: 175
Upgrade to STV9, some plugins will not update

Hello all,

I recently performed an in place upgrade to SageTV 9. Now some of my plugins are flagged update available, but will not update. They are flagged incompatible due to HttpCore/Client 4.0.1.1 which are dependencies of livepvrdata4j.

Though nothing appears to be amiss, Phoenix api/Core Services (Currently on 2.5.13) will not update due to this as well as The Movie DB Library.

My question is, should I just bite the bullet, and do a clean install, or is this fixable? I could do either, just it has been at least five years since I did a full bare metal install.

I have attached a set of logs if it is found to be useful.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sage Logs.zip (219.6 KB, 102 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2016, 04:15 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,195
Before doing a clean install I would suggest uninstalling some plugins and then reinstall starting with the phoenix-api/core which itself will install many of the dependencies others will use.

k
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-26-2016, 07:32 AM
jptheripper jptheripper is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 952
the phoenix services in the new version require a newer java
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3/4gb DDR2/AMD Phenom 955 3.2ghz Quad Core
Windows 7 64bit Home Premium
Hauppauge 1600/1850/2250/colossus/2650(CableCard 2 tuner)
8tb RAID5 storage/media/other &3tb RAID5 backup storage on a HighPoint RocketRaid 2680
1tb 3 disk Recording Pool
all in a beautiful Antec 1200
SageMyMovies/Comskip/PlayON/SageDCT/SRE
HD100/HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2016, 08:11 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Yes, at least java 1.7 I believe for many of the plugins going forward (really, most are programmed with 1.8 in mind).
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-26-2016, 11:55 AM
Ender Ender is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Upsate New York
Posts: 175
Thank You everyone for the assistance. Not sure what fixed it, but I uninstall several addons until I could remove the httpCore/Client. Then all went well.

As for Java, already on 1.8.0_45

All seems well for now, just as long as SRE works with Game 2 tonight
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-27-2016, 06:20 AM
korben_dallas's Avatar
korben_dallas korben_dallas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,250
Will plugins automatically update once a newer Java is in place?
__________________
SageTV server & client: Win 10 Pro x64, Intel DH67CF, Core i5 2405s, 8 GB ram, Intel HD 3000, 40GB SSD system, 4TB storage, 2x HD PVR component + optical audio, USB-UIRT 2 zones + remote hack, Logitech Harmony One, HDMI output to Sony receiver with native Intel bitstreaming
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-27-2016, 06:28 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,195
Quote:
Originally Posted by korben_dallas View Post
Will plugins automatically update once a newer Java is in place?
No
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which plugins should we include as core plugins, if we were to auto-install plugins? stuckless SageTV Github Development 35 07-08-2016 04:01 PM
help with plugins after upgrade from 7.0.23 to 7.1.9 nettech_gt SageTV v7 Customizations 0 10-02-2011 09:45 PM
Suggestion: Plugin menu wording... upgrade & update Brent94Z SageTV Beta Test Software 3 06-07-2010 04:15 PM
SageTV's instruction re 6.1 upgrade (update) stevech General Discussion 4 04-13-2007 05:19 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.