SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Canada

Notices

SageTV Canada SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from Canada - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in Canada.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2006, 10:37 AM
asirota asirota is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to asirota Send a message via MSN to asirota Send a message via Yahoo to asirota
Rogers Logos for Toronto Ontario

Hi folks,

I have just updated the basic logo pack for Toronto, Ontario for the basic 70 Rogers channels. They are properly named and ready to be inserted into your ChannelLogos directory. Enjoy!

Sage Community Logopacks

Look under Canada - the file is called ChannelLogos.3.zip I think...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2006, 10:28 AM
dajota dajota is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 14
Thanks!

Your efforts are appreciated. Downloading them can be a real p.i.t.a
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-16-2006, 02:55 PM
Lester Jacobs Lester Jacobs is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 498
Thanks! These look much better than the ones I downloaded a couple of years ago.

Cheers
Lester
__________________
Lester Jacobs
Web: http://www.digicasa.com
"The shortest answer is doing."
English Proverb. Collected in: George Herbert, Jacula Prudentum (1651).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2006, 10:02 PM
asirota asirota is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to asirota Send a message via MSN to asirota Send a message via Yahoo to asirota
You are welcome ! A request

You are both welcome!

I am wondering -- is there anyone here who has done Studio programming in SageTV? In Toronto or the GTA?

I am looking for the following features:

- ability to export what's been watched, how far, how often, analytics basically to a text logfile

- change the music player to automatically display logos in the visualizer...

I am working on this and need some assistance with custom plugins and a few new features.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-20-2007, 09:23 AM
MarcP MarcP is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 19
Is this logo pack file available anywhere now that the sage-community site is gone?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2007, 11:10 AM
MarcP MarcP is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 19
Nobody?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-07-2007, 11:13 AM
Lester Jacobs Lester Jacobs is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 498
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcP View Post
Nobody?

PM me with your email and I'll send the file to you when I get home. I've got it downloaded somewhere.

Cheers
Lester
__________________
Lester Jacobs
Web: http://www.digicasa.com
"The shortest answer is doing."
English Proverb. Collected in: George Herbert, Jacula Prudentum (1651).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-28-2007, 09:33 PM
superporky superporky is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lester Jacobs View Post
PM me with your email and I'll send the file to you when I get home. I've got it downloaded somewhere.

Cheers
Lester
Any chance you could send them to me too? I'll PM you.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-31-2008, 04:31 PM
jchong jchong is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 45
I'd love a copy as well - I'll PM you and if you have time that'd be great.

Thanks!
__________________
Server: Intel P4 2.8GHz, 2GB RAM, 5TB Storage, 1gb NIC, SageTV Beta v7.0.23 (Windows XP - 32bit)
Tuners: 2 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1600 / 1 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1250
Extenders: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD100
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-02-2008, 07:12 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,008
Calling all Canadians!

If anyone has logos for Canadian channels can they please post them to the forums someplace. Thanks eh!

(Note to moderators - Please don't move this thread to the Canada forum as that forum gets very little to no traffic - no posts for almost a month. There was a link to a logos file in that forum but it is a dead end link.)

* merged *
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-02-2008, 09:15 AM
AtariJeff's Avatar
AtariJeff AtariJeff is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 276
I have the logos for most of the channels but I need to rename them again to match the Sage EPG channel names. I was using an XML setup before. It's on my todo list so I can share them when ready.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-02-2008, 11:35 AM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,695
Just did a post on TV Logos in SageTV a week or so ago. I think satlogo has some Canadian logos. Another place you might check is Icon Harmony.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-02-2008, 12:23 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,008
Thanks Brent - the satlogo site does seem to have a lot of them - I guess it is time to start going through and adding them. Is there docs on exactly how they work - I assume that the filename has to correspond to the channel name in Sage? What format do the logos have to be in - jpg, png, bmp?

Never mind - I just read Brent's blog with the instructions!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-02-2008, 08:16 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,008
It looks like most, if not all, of the Canadian logos are in the two sites that Brent mentioned. The only problem is that they either have white backgrounds (from satlogo) or black backgrounds (Icon Harmony). IMHO they look much better with transparent icons.

Anyone have a suggestion on what editor to use to allow the logos to be transparent?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-21-2008, 10:24 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,008
I have posted files with Canadian Logos in the download section of these forums -enjoy!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-30-2008, 05:49 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,845
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
It looks like most, if not all, of the Canadian logos are in the two sites that Brent mentioned. The only problem is that they either have white backgrounds (from satlogo) or black backgrounds (Icon Harmony). IMHO they look much better with transparent icons.

Anyone have a suggestion on what editor to use to allow the logos to be transparent?
Photoshop. And a great deal of your personal time and effort.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-30-2008, 07:39 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
Photoshop. And a great deal of your personal time and effort.
They're done and uploaded to the downloads section. I used paint.net and you're right - it is a lot of time and effort. And there are at least three changes taking place now so it is never done!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-31-2008, 04:47 PM
bmac.to bmac.to is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 127
Hello,
Thanks for the hard labour. Did you update them? It still has the Oct 21 date on them?

Thanks again.
________
FORD VULCAN ENGINE

Last edited by bmac.to; 03-21-2011 at 05:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-31-2008, 04:50 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmac.to View Post
Hello,
Thanks for the hard labour. Did you update them? It still has the Oct 21 date on them?

Thanks again.
They were all posted on Oct 21 and are all up to date with a couple of minor changes since then (i.e. HBO Canada). As soon as those changes are reflected in the guide I will post an update with any new channels as well as improvements on existing logos.

I just noticed HBO Canada has been added to the lineup - I will post changes later today or over the weekend. I may not have a separate logog for HBO Canada HD yet as I haven't found one.

Last edited by wayner; 10-31-2008 at 04:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-31-2008, 10:20 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,008
New file posted to the download section to include logos for new channels such as HBO, Speed HD, etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.