SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV HD Theater - Media Player

Notices

SageTV HD Theater - Media Player Discussion related to using the SageTV HD Theater as a Media Player, i.e.: in use while not connected to a SageTV server. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to using a SageTV HD Theater as a Media Player should be posted here. Use the SageTV Media Extender forum for issues related to using it while connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2010, 11:07 PM
Gregavi's Avatar
Gregavi Gregavi is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Santa Barbara, Ca.
Posts: 32
Factory reset?

Can someone tell me how to do a factory reset for SageTV HD Theater box.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2010, 11:21 PM
RocKKer RocKKer is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 196
For the HD200 it is pull power plug, re-insert power plug while pressing the delete key on the remote, wait for the red light to blink, release the delete button.
__________________
SageTV Server v9.2.2, Ubuntu Server 18.04.4 x64, Java 1.8.0_252, Xeon E5-2690, 32GB, 6X6TB WD Red - Software Raid 6, 2X HDHR3 (OTA), 3X HD-200
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-26-2010, 11:27 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by RocKKer View Post
For the HD200 it is pull power plug, re-insert power plug while pressing the delete key on the remote, wait for the red light to blink, release the delete button.
I think i read somewhere that it's faster if you close one eye, and stand on your head, too...
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Factory reset HD-100??? rdefino SageTV Media Extender 2 05-17-2011 07:41 PM
Factory reset ? willplaice SageTV Media Extender 3 04-23-2009 01:57 PM
How to Reset HD200 back to Factory Defaults for Remote ace007 SageTV Media Extender 4 03-01-2009 02:04 PM
Factory defaults? jphhughes SageTV Software 0 01-27-2004 06:15 PM
Audio synch problem using Ulead DVD Movie Factory newtbert SageTV Recorder Software 1 11-15-2003 03:03 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.