SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-02-2010, 01:49 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,614
Exclamation HD300 FAQ entries

I've begun updating some of the answers in the SageTV Media Extender FAQ for questions regarding the new HD300.

I'll be updating more as questions arise and the HD300 begins to ship, but if there are specific FAQ-worthy questions that are not already covered in the HD300 manual or the FAQ entries, please post in this topic.

Thanks.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-02-2010, 02:25 PM
voidpt's Avatar
voidpt voidpt is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 296
One question I cannot seem to find in FAQ or PDF. Do the power brick for HD300 support 100-240V on input, like the HD200 variant ?
__________________
SageTV 7.1.9 (headless/service) JavaRE 1.6.0_37 2x FloppyDTV C/CI (DVB-C) (fw: 1.2.10 B43110) (CAM: Conax) Win7 x64 Intel E3-1245V2 3.4GHz 16GB PC3-10600 ECC ASUS P8C WS (Intel C216) APC Back-UPS RS 800 STP-HD300 Extender (fw: beta 20110506 0) - HDMI/SPDIF - Yamaha RX-V2700 - HDMI - Sony KDL-52X2000
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2010, 02:50 PM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by voidpt View Post
One question I cannot seem to find in FAQ or PDF. Do the power brick for HD300 support 100-240V on input, like the HD200 variant ?
Yes it does.

B
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-02-2010, 02:52 PM
voidpt's Avatar
voidpt voidpt is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcjenkins View Post
Yes it does.
Thanks. Just wanted to be sure before it arrives at my doorstep
__________________
SageTV 7.1.9 (headless/service) JavaRE 1.6.0_37 2x FloppyDTV C/CI (DVB-C) (fw: 1.2.10 B43110) (CAM: Conax) Win7 x64 Intel E3-1245V2 3.4GHz 16GB PC3-10600 ECC ASUS P8C WS (Intel C216) APC Back-UPS RS 800 STP-HD300 Extender (fw: beta 20110506 0) - HDMI/SPDIF - Yamaha RX-V2700 - HDMI - Sony KDL-52X2000
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-05-2010, 04:44 PM
ellweber ellweber is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
if there are specific FAQ-worthy questions that are not already covered in the HD300 manual or the FAQ entries, please post in this topic.

Thanks.

- Andy
I have looked here and in the HD300 manual and I think a summary of the options available for extenders to wake a Sage Server that sleeps when it is inactive would be a helpful addition to the FAQ.

Lynn
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9, service only, Java 1.6, Win XP Pro sp2, Asus M2A-VM, Athlon 64X2 4000+, 2 GB RAM, 2 x HDHR, 2 x WD 320 GB for media, OS on OCZ Vertex 60GB

Client: Sage 7.1.9, Java 1.6.0_15, Win XP Pro sp3, Asus A8N5X, Athlon 64 3500+, 1 GB RAM, Asus Silent nVidia 8400GS, WD 250 GB SATA for OS and local storage, Sanyo PLV-Z4 1280x720 LCD

Sage HD300 with Sony KDL40XBR9 and Sony HTCT100 Soundbar
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-13-2010, 09:15 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,614
Based on the above requests, these items have been added to the extender FAQs:

What type of power connector does the extender have?
Can the extender wake the server PC when the server PC is in standby?

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Entries in Recorded TV ChaOConnor SageTV Software 5 02-06-2010 03:52 PM
Duplicate Import entries Flash2k6 SageTV Software 3 12-11-2009 09:13 AM
entries in .frq file Sten3danny Hardware Support 0 07-29-2009 03:12 PM
Duplicate Music entries jc8367 SageTV Software 2 08-08-2007 11:51 AM
Double entries in my Music. Mortanis SageTV Software 1 08-03-2006 04:01 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.