SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v9 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 9 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 9 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #201  
Old 11-08-2019, 07:48 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malfunction View Post
I had this working on my old server. Since I built my new box, I haven't had Darksky. I do have NWS working.
Can you provide more details? What happens when you enter a city in the config screen? Try setting up a Darksky city and send me the logfile.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 11-09-2019, 10:10 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 273
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Can you provide more details? What happens when you enter a city in the config screen? Try setting up a Darksky city and send me the logfile.
I can't get to the Darksky side of the config. Left/right doesn't change it, just tosses me back.
__________________
ASRock B450M Pro4 AM4 mATX AMD Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz, Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200, EVGA GT 1030SC, WD - Black SN750 NVMe SSD 250GB, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, HD-PVR2, WinTV-dualHD USB, Windows 10 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 11-17-2019, 08:21 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 273
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Can you provide more details? What happens when you enter a city in the config screen? Try setting up a Darksky city and send me the logfile.
Found Darksky.jar was missing. Replaced it and added a line to Filetracker.Properties. Still no-go.
Attached Files
File Type: zip sagetv_0.zip (542.6 KB, 5 views)
__________________
ASRock B450M Pro4 AM4 mATX AMD Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz, Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200, EVGA GT 1030SC, WD - Black SN750 NVMe SSD 250GB, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, HD-PVR2, WinTV-dualHD USB, Windows 10 64bit

Last edited by Malfunction; 11-17-2019 at 08:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 11-18-2019, 08:10 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
It looks to me like you have entered a ZIP code when configuring the weather. If you use a ZIP code the plugin will use the National Weather Service forecast API. If you enter a city name it will use the Darksky API. Try adding a locale by city name and see what happens.

Also you have a lot of plugins installed. I can tell for sure that the "Name Timed Recordings" plugin is failing because some of the widgets it needs to modify can't be found. (Search for "PATCH ERROR" and you will see the errors.)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 11-18-2019, 05:16 PM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 273
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
It looks to me like you have entered a ZIP code when configuring the weather. If you use a ZIP code the plugin will use the National Weather Service forecast API. If you enter a city name it will use the Darksky API. Try adding a locale by city name and see what happens.

Also you have a lot of plugins installed. I can tell for sure that the "Name Timed Recordings" plugin is failing because some of the widgets it needs to modify can't be found. (Search for "PATCH ERROR" and you will see the errors.)
It doesn't take it, just goes back to the NWS screen.

I uninstalled Name Timed Recordings and reinstalled. I can't tell if it works yet.
__________________
ASRock B450M Pro4 AM4 mATX AMD Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz, Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200, EVGA GT 1030SC, WD - Black SN750 NVMe SSD 250GB, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, HD-PVR2, WinTV-dualHD USB, Windows 10 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 11-25-2019, 09:12 PM
RobJ RobJ is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 97
I've installed and configured this, and it appears to be working fine - thank you for working on this!

I run SageTV on a desktop and the fonts are too big, with a number of dates and other things truncated (e.g. a series of dates, each of which is "11/2..."). I've looked in sage.properties and none of the weather settings involve the font size. Since no one has requested this to be configurable (and I don't count myself to be important enough to develop custom features for!), could you tell me which font settings you are using, so I can experiment modifying them?

There was some mention of radar earlier, is that available or am I just not seeing it? For me, animated radar is the number one weather feature I look for . (It's Florida - temps and forecasts rarely change much, but rain conditions do!)
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 11-26-2019, 06:05 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobJ View Post
I've installed and configured this, and it appears to be working fine - thank you for working on this!

I run SageTV on a desktop and the fonts are too big, with a number of dates and other things truncated (e.g. a series of dates, each of which is "11/2..."). I've looked in sage.properties and none of the weather settings involve the font size. Since no one has requested this to be configurable (and I don't count myself to be important enough to develop custom features for!), could you tell me which font settings you are using, so I can experiment modifying them?

There was some mention of radar earlier, is that available or am I just not seeing it? For me, animated radar is the number one weather feature I look for . (It's Florida - temps and forecasts rarely change much, but rain conditions do!)
Weather does not use any special font sizes. Going from memory I think there is a global property that specifies the minimum font size. You can try that and see what happens. (I've never tested it.)

There is still no radar. I miss it too but never took the time to figure out the (very confusing) radar APIs available.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird weather on Weather Underground sacrament055 Gemstone for v7 13 05-27-2013 10:13 AM
The Weather Channel eliminating free weather data feed iolaus SageTV Software 69 08-26-2012 11:17 AM
Downloaded Google Weather Update, No weather? symgryph SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-18-2011 08:55 AM
Using Weather Network as a feed for Canadian Weather Fastrack SageTV Customizations 2 03-22-2009 09:47 PM
weather.com weather extractor for mlbdude2 1.8.7 (v1.0.1 / July 6) nielm SageTV Customizations 105 10-08-2004 06:54 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.