SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2006, 02:32 PM
e4gulf e4gulf is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 36
Problems with Dish Network, USB-UIRT, Dish 311 receivers

I have dish network with two DISH 311 receivers. I followed the guide to set up multiple zones on my USB-UIRT. The box next to the main USB-UIRT changes channels fine. The one next to the secondary IR emiitter out of the USB-UIRT will not change channels at all. The emitter light flashes but nothing happens. The LED Blaster aslo seems to flash at the same time. Also it seems that Sage only supports 3 character places for channels. Some of the dish network channels are in 6000's and 9000's. Also, Do I have to go through every single channel during source setup to exclude the ones I'm not subscribed to? Using Sage with cable tv seems like childs play compared to this. Does anyone have this setup working already? I'm also not sure which channel lineup to pick from I have the option for Dish Newtork - USA and DISH - Philadelphia. I'm 30 mins from Philadelphia so which one do I choose? Attached are the usb-uirt profiles I'm using.
Attached Files
File Type: zip dish311.zip (605 Bytes, 348 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2006, 09:31 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,586
Check your remote address besure it on 1 on both Dish 311 box
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2006, 02:30 PM
e4gulf e4gulf is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 36
How do I check the remote address? OK I figured it out. Pressed the SYS INFO button on the remote. Remote address is number 1. Any other suggestions?

Last edited by e4gulf; 05-21-2006 at 03:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2006, 05:09 PM
e4gulf e4gulf is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 36
Can anyone help with this problem? I'm about to order another IR blaster like the Actisys and just give up on this USB-UIRT with zones.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-24-2006, 09:34 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,586
have try swaping the IR eye maybe the one them is bad that or your USB-UIRT dosen't have zone support look on the buttom of it should have the letter Z
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-24-2006, 01:43 PM
e4gulf e4gulf is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 36
I'll check the bottom. If it didn't why whould it have a jack on it for another IR emitter?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-25-2006, 05:43 PM
e4gulf e4gulf is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 36
It does have a letter z so i guess that means it is zone capable. When I tried to program it with my DISH 311 remote nothing happend when it asked me to hold down the 0 button. I kept holding it down but nothing happened. The only way I got it to work was to download an ir profile from the forum. Is my USB-UIRT defective?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-30-2006, 09:01 PM
e4gulf e4gulf is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 36
I fixed the problem by first disabling the sage service which allowed me to finally program the second zone on my usbuirt and second I had to build my own IR emitter with parts from radio shack. The last thing I have to conquer now is figure out how to wake my dish 311 STB's up after they go to sleep in the early AM. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-31-2006, 09:53 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,586
You talk about the Auto Standby Timer I think this how it done
Go to your menu
then 6 (system setup)
then 1 (installation)
then 6 (updates)
disable the Activation
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.