SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Clients Development

Notices

SageTV Clients Development This forum is for discussions relating to SageTV Open Source Clients Development.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2019, 05:49 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,555
Android MiniClient 1.4.3

Version 1.4.3 is released. It's been pushed to Bintray and Google Play.

Here's the Changelog.

Quote:
- sls: feat: Added more touch mappings
- sls: feat: Added more key mappings
- sls: feat: NAV OSD and KEYBOARD are able to be mapped in key/touch mappings
- sls: feat: Added Hotpot mappings (useful for mouse/touch ie, ChromeOS/Tablet)
- sls: refactor: OpenGL and GDX now share 90% same code
- sls: fix: OpenGL transparency issue with shapes
- sls: feat: Added debug keys and commands view
- sls: feat: Added httpls streaming support (debug/test only)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-13-2019, 06:54 AM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 417
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Version 1.4.3 is released. It's been pushed to Bintray and Google Play.

Here's the Changelog.
Thank you Sean. The opacity is perfect now! I have switched over to using opengl now.

Josh
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-15-2019, 01:08 PM
phantomii phantomii is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 154
Hey Stuckless,

First let me extend my sincerest appreciation for all your hard work on the Android Client. With the releases of 1.4.2 and 1.4.3 I am having about the best performance and stability I have seen with SageTV since it went Open Source. Fantastic work.

I am really grateful for the recent addition to the client which enables the ability to modify the key settings. I almost asked for something like this at one point but opted not to do so. However, since you have done this I do have an additional minor addition if you could do so when you next update the code.

I am using the attached Remote with my Android Mini Clients and SageTV. This works very well with the exception of the fact that I do not seem to have a channel up and channel down button when watching live TV. I can now map these to the up and down arrows so I do have this option. It would though be nice if this functioned with the channel up/down pgup/pgdn button. However, when watching live TV these buttons seem to move the playing to the current time for up and about 8-10 seconds back for down. A second press of down does not move it back further in the timeline. If it were possible to add the capability to have these keys do a channel up and channel down when on live TV that would be great from my perspective.

These keys do seem to page up and page down in the program guide. Not sure what key presses these are actually send though I do know SageTV sees them.

I use this remote with several Android devices and it works very well. Since it uses a USB interface dongle it even works well with the newer shield.

This cost about 13.00 USB so is relatively inexpensive. I would also be willing to send you one if it would make the addition of the desired keys easier for you to do.

Thanks in advance for when (or if as I know you have a life outside of SageTV) you consider making this adddition.

John
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Rii Remote - 2.jpg (192.7 KB, 102 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-15-2019, 07:12 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,555
@phantomii it would appear that the remote is sending "some" command and we are sending that command to sagetv. Seems like the remote is sending a page up and page down on the channel up and channel down buttons on the remote.

In 1.4.3 I added a debug keys view that is used to do this sort of testing. typically you'd enable this, and then do some testing, and then turn it off, since what it does is show every keypress and sagetv command that is being sent. So, in the Settings (ie, the android app setting where you configre the mappings), there are 2 options... "debug key presses" and "debug sage commands". Turn those then, then go into sagetv, and press the channel up and channel down buttons. This should tell us what command the remote is sending, and what command we are sending to sagetv.

I'm don't explictly have a mapping for page up / page down in the mappings, so, maybe that needs to be added.

Do that testing and let me know the remote keys that are being sent.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2019, 04:53 PM
phantomii phantomii is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 154
Thanks so much. Did the testing as described and these are the results:

When pressing the PG + (Channel Up) button on the remote I see:
Command: Page Up 55
page_up - NORM - 92


When pressing the PG - (Channel Down) button on the remote I see:
Command: Page Down 56
page_down - NORM - 93

If you can add these next time you do work that would be awesome.

As a side note, this remote also has an air mouse which is kinda handy for some things. I find for the money this is a pretty good cheap solution for a basic TV setup.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2019, 05:16 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantomii View Post
Thanks so much. Did the testing as described and these are the results:

When pressing the PG + (Channel Up) button on the remote I see:
Command: Page Up 55
page_up - NORM - 92


When pressing the PG - (Channel Down) button on the remote I see:
Command: Page Down 56
page_down - NORM - 93

If you can add these next time you do work that would be awesome.

As a side note, this remote also has an air mouse which is kinda handy for some things. I find for the money this is a pretty good cheap solution for a basic TV setup.
Yeah, I checked in the code, and while we map Channel Up/Down we don't actually map Page Up/Down, so this should be an easy fix. Thanks for troubleshooting this. I'll try to get this out over the weekend.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Android MiniClient 1.4.0 stuckless SageTV Clients Development 45 01-06-2019 06:00 PM
Android MiniClient 1.3.5 stuckless SageTV Clients Development 5 12-21-2018 09:14 PM
Android MiniClient 1.2.9 stuckless SageTV Clients Development 53 04-16-2018 07:30 AM
New Android TV Box and Miniclient rickgillyon SageTV Clients Development 4 01-03-2018 05:19 PM
Android Miniclient and UK TV rickgillyon SageTV Clients Development 6 12-01-2016 05:58 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.