SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2010, 12:25 PM
gcrow gcrow is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: California
Posts: 16
Change default HD200 STV

I decided to upgrade to SageTV V7.0.9 yesterday. In preparation, I updated one of my HD200s to the latest beta firmware and tested it (it worked fine). I then upgraded my server software to V7 and after that updated my second HD200.

At this point, the HD200 I updated first is working fine with V7, but is using the old user interface. The other HD200 is using the new interface.

I would prefer that they both run the old interface due to WAF or I would just update the one using the old interface again.

Anybody know how to revert the one using the new interface? I tried hooking it to my Mac which is runs V6 and redoing the firmware update, but it didn't work - the new interface came back when I connected it to my PC.

I guess I could reload the baseline software and start over, but would prefer to keep my preferences and just swap the STV if possible.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2010, 01:02 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,596
Both the old SageTV3 & new SageTV7 STVs are included with v7. Use Detailed Setup -> Advanced -> SageTV Application Package. Browse up & then into the SageTV3 or SageTV7 folder.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2010, 01:02 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,186
Change the STV in Detailed Setup. Firmware has no effect on which STV get's run.

- 2 for 2 being redundant now, maybe I should give up
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-2010, 01:03 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,596
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanger89 View Post
- 2 for 2 being redundant now, maybe I should give up
If I had just waited longer before checking the forum & replying, I could have just gone back to work.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-01-2010, 06:15 PM
gcrow gcrow is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: California
Posts: 16
Thanks for the help. I'm a happy camper! One question: since the server selects the STV, why didn't both of my HD200s use the same one?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-01-2010, 06:19 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Each device has it's own .properties file (SageTV\SageTV\Clients\[Device_MAC_Address].properties). That file is where the settings for which STV (along with a LOT more) are stored. this allows each device to be configured completely differently. Great for, say, a kids room.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
sagetv v7 beta


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: Comskip Playback for Default STV (v1.5.4 30/August/2008 for SageTV 5/6) JREkiwi SageTV Customizations 600 11-23-2011 07:58 AM
STV Import: Auto Compress for version 6 Default STV (V1.4.5 1/October/2008) JREkiwi SageTV Customizations 325 10-15-2010 03:06 PM
STV Import: Fan Art for Default STV by TiKi (v2.2 Feb 22, 2009) Tiki SageTV Customizations 102 01-05-2010 05:16 PM
STV Import: A Collection of Minor Tweaks for the Default STV for SageTV 5.0/6.0 JREkiwi SageTV Customizations 126 01-10-2009 08:45 PM
Need some help resetting HD200 to default STV srcurtis SageTV Customizations 1 12-13-2008 12:18 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.