SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2010, 04:48 PM
markds's Avatar
markds markds is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: fall city, wa
Posts: 84
ui/window_title_style=10

I can't get the SageClient.properties to hold the ui/window_title_style=10 for aero style in sage7. Sage shut down. SageTVServiceControl disabled and stopped. Inserting ui/window_title_style=10 into SageClient.properties and then restart but still reverts. Any ideas? Worked in 6.
__________________
hp intel quad 2.8Ghz 16GB ram Win 7 pro 64bit hauppauge 1250 usb/serial connect 15TR storage recording directv TRYING to get sageTV9 to install over 7 without the SERVICE keeping on blowing up
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-2010, 04:57 PM
GKusnick's Avatar
GKusnick GKusnick is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,083
You shouldn't need to insert it. The property should already be there. Just change the value. Inserting a second copy of the same property with a different value will likely have unpredictable results.

(Also, you don't need to disable the service to edit Sage.properties; just stop it. And you don't even need to do that to edit SageClient.properties; just close the client UI.)
__________________
-- Greg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2010, 05:36 PM
markds's Avatar
markds markds is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: fall city, wa
Posts: 84
thank you

Damn I hate getting old. I was just positive that ui/window_title_style=10 was inserted into the properties on sage6. And don't even get me started on short term memory.

Thanks again.
__________________
hp intel quad 2.8Ghz 16GB ram Win 7 pro 64bit hauppauge 1250 usb/serial connect 15TR storage recording directv TRYING to get sageTV9 to install over 7 without the SERVICE keeping on blowing up
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2010, 11:50 AM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
So I updated the line to be:

ui/window_title_style=10

But now when I use ctrl-shift-f to go into full screen mode, it doesn't get rid of the window frame. Is this normal / expected behavior?

(I works fine if I switch it back to the default, no kind of window frame present when I go into full-screen mode).
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-09-2010, 01:54 PM
markds's Avatar
markds markds is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: fall city, wa
Posts: 84
Full Screen : ui/window_title_style=10

Yes, unfortunately this is normal behavior. To have aero you must be willing to accept the windowed frame. This is something we have asked on numerous occaisons to change.
__________________
hp intel quad 2.8Ghz 16GB ram Win 7 pro 64bit hauppauge 1250 usb/serial connect 15TR storage recording directv TRYING to get sageTV9 to install over 7 without the SERVICE keeping on blowing up
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-09-2010, 02:58 PM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
Huh. Even programs like Firefox do the right thing, via F11 if nothing else.
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-09-2010, 03:13 PM
markds's Avatar
markds markds is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: fall city, wa
Posts: 84
agreed. bug it. again.
__________________
hp intel quad 2.8Ghz 16GB ram Win 7 pro 64bit hauppauge 1250 usb/serial connect 15TR storage recording directv TRYING to get sageTV9 to install over 7 without the SERVICE keeping on blowing up
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-09-2010, 03:38 PM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
Consider it (or them? ) bugged
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-09-2010, 04:35 PM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
I was asked to try:

>enable full screen exclusive mode in Detailed Setup->Advanced

And that worked for me; SageTV (the application) did warn me that this might cause playback issues (possibly lose HW acceleration maybe? something like that) but my playback is fine.
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-04-2010, 10:43 PM
mickp's Avatar
mickp mickp is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 468
I just noticed that this is still a problem and have also bugged it.

Mick.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-04-2010, 10:48 PM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
This:

enable full screen exclusive mode in Detailed Setup->Advanced

and

ui/window_title_style=10

work great for me on W7 x64 and Vista x86 PC clients. I'm currently using 7.0.16 beta.
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-05-2010, 06:45 AM
mickp's Avatar
mickp mickp is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 468
Quote:
Originally Posted by darcilicious View Post
This:

enable full screen exclusive mode in Detailed Setup->Advanced

and

ui/window_title_style=10

work great for me on W7 x64 and Vista x86 PC clients. I'm currently using 7.0.16 beta.
Thanks dacrilicious. I've long been using this approach:

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...ght=aero+glass

though I don't think that this should be necessary in the new version. To have a fake XP fisher price interface presented by default is a bit embarrassing in 2010/Win7 imho.


Mick.

PS: I suspect that the fake XP window stuff (no other app presents this appearance in Vista/Win7) relates to some dodginess required to get the speed indicator thinger that you can display on the blue bar in the windows placeshifter.

Last edited by mickp; 09-05-2010 at 06:51 AM. Reason: added ps
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-07-2010, 03:08 AM
mickp's Avatar
mickp mickp is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 468
Thumbs up Awesome Sage Support/Dev Team!!!

Hey there,

Just wanted to say that the Sage Support and Dev teams are awesome!

I received the following update from Sage this morning re: my support request:

Quote:
We took another look at this and found a way we can make it work with that
mode properly. We're also going to change the default on Vista/Win7 to use
that platform style title bar (although this then loses the ability to
right-click on the title bar and set 'video always on top' or select a
predefined window size....but those features aren't used too often).

This'll be in the next build.
Absolutely superb responsiveness. Well done Sage.

Mick.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ui/window_title_style=10 not compatible with full screen video mkanet SageTV Software 1 04-22-2008 03:09 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.