SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old 04-08-2011, 08:26 AM
gcrow gcrow is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: California
Posts: 17
Move Playon back to Online Menu

Is there an option to move the Playon menu back where it used to be? We rarely use it especially now that our on-line videos are already accessible along with the rest of our imported videos.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 04-09-2011, 12:54 PM
sbrinsfi sbrinsfi is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 10
Choppy and Freezing Video from Netflix

Everything works splendid. Really great plugin!

I am having an issue with stalled and freezing video from my queued Netflix files. All begin playing smoothly but all lag and then become choppy enough that you cannot watch the video.


Win7x64
PlayOn latest build
STV 7.15

Anyone have any idea on what might be wrong?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 04-10-2011, 07:54 AM
SWKerr SWKerr is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,178
It appears that the Playon menu is next to the Online menu normally but once I turn on Diamond it goes to the bottom just below the exit. In the Demo it appears to be in the right place. Is this an option I have missed or is that just the way it works right now.

I also would be for having the option to it under Online. Since you can access both Netfix and Hulu ques in the normal Movies and TV shows view in Diamond I seldom have a need to go directly into the Play on Menu.

Great plugin by the way.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 04-12-2011, 09:51 PM
vividweb vividweb is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 399
Is there any way to simulate the Netflix Queue? I am in Canada and have no Netflix Queue feature. I would like to be able to specify some of the TV series that I frequently watch and add them to a list that could be imported as the queue? Is there anyway to do this?
__________________

Sage Server: i5-2500K 8 GB DDR, 6000gb HDD, 4xHD-PVR < 4xBell 6141, Win7 x64
Client 1: HD-200, Panasonic 42PX75
Client 2: HD-300, Samsung LCD
Client 3: HD-300, Samsung PN50C550
Client 4: MS Surface Pro
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 04-12-2011, 10:23 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,587
Help - I can't get Netflix content to show up in Diamond Views or anywhere outside of the PlayON-Netflix specific menu areas. I have watched the PlayOn config video several times and I can't figure out what is wrong. Here is the bottom of my log - it finds my Netflix Queue.

I have even tried creating a custom view that only includes PlayOn content but it is still a no go as I see nothing in that view. I have tried deleting everything except movies in my queue but still the same.

I can play my Netflix Content, but I can't get it to import into Diamond. Nothing happens when I try a Manual Sync. Note - I am in Canada but I am subscribed to US Netflix and I have jumped through all of the geographical restrictions so that shouldn't be an issue.

Code:
    - Looking for : Instant Queue
      + /Instant Queue (netflix-00a5e69c-1b2b-4ecb-9710-133fedfd4857)
        - Found! : (Instant Queue)
      + /Browse Genres (netflix-b2fbae99-2961-42af-9240-cade394d0f13)
      + /New Arrivals (netflix-b3103f45-2c6b-4526-9772-bb6bb1d09ece)
    - Looking for : Queue Top 50
      + /Queue Top 50 (netflix-9ab5c382-5a5d-40f9-93f7-ddfe37c08ac0)
        - Found! : (Queue Top 50)
      + /Alphabetical (netflix-ceffc3d9-ae01-44f8-9f4a-cd6cd109fba6)
      + /Genres (netflix-399f96c9-1a5c-407d-a8b3-8aa426a4e0a8)
    - Found UID (netflix-9ab5c382-5a5d-40f9-93f7-ddfe37c08ac0), outputing directory
      / Blue's Clues: Season 5
      / Blue's Clues: Season 4
      / Kevin Smith: Too Fat for 40
      / The X-Files: Season 2
      / The X-Files: Season 1
      / The X-Files: Season 5
      / The X-Files: Season 4
      / The X-Files: Season 3
      / Dora the Explorer: Season 3
      / Dora the Explorer: Season 2
      + Pingu: South Pole Adventures
      + The Wages of Fear
      + Le Corbeau
      + Diabolique
      + M
      + The Hunt for Red October
      + Trailer Park Boys: The Movie
00:00:00
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 04-12-2011, 10:35 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,587
Here is my UPnPBrowser.PlayOn (CArnousite).cache file:

Code:
HTTP/1.1 200 OK

ST: upnp:rootdevice

EXT: 

USN: uuid:ff4537e5-cf90-4753-9120-fd8f104520fb::upnp:rootdevice

LOCATION: http://192.168.1.92:53478/

SERVER: Windows NT/5.0, UPnP/1.0

CACHE-CONTROL: max-age=900

Content-Length: 0



=======================<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>

<root xmlns:dlna="urn:schemas-dlna-org:device-1-0" xmlns="urn:schemas-upnp-org:device-1-0">

   <specVersion>

      <major>1</major>

      <minor>0</minor>

   </specVersion>

   <device>

      <deviceType>urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:MediaServer:1</deviceType>

      <dlna:X_DLNADOC xmlns:dlna="urn:schemas-dlna-org:device-1-0">DMS-1.00</dlna:X_DLNADOC>

      <friendlyName>PlayOn (Carnoustie)</friendlyName>

      <manufacturer>MediaMall Technologies, Inc.</manufacturer>

      <manufacturerURL>http://www.playon.tv</manufacturerURL>

      <modelDescription>PlayOn UPnP Media Server</modelDescription>

      <modelName>Windows MediaMall Server</modelName>

      <modelNumber>3.0</modelNumber>

      <UDN>uuid:ff4537e5-cf90-4753-9120-fd8f104520fb</UDN>

      <iconList>

         <icon>

            <mimetype>image/png</mimetype>

            <width>48</width>

            <height>48</height>

            <depth>24</depth>

            <url>/icon.png</url>

         </icon>

         <icon>

            <mimetype>image/jpeg</mimetype>

            <width>48</width>

            <height>48</height>

            <depth>24</depth>

            <url>/icon.jpg</url>

         </icon>

         <icon>

            <mimetype>image/png</mimetype>

            <width>120</width>

            <height>120</height>

            <depth>24</depth>

            <url>/icon2.png</url>

         </icon>

         <icon>

            <mimetype>image/jpeg</mimetype>

            <width>120</width>

            <height>120</height>

            <depth>24</depth>

            <url>/icon2.jpg</url>

         </icon>

      </iconList>

      <serviceList>

         <service>

            <serviceType>urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:ConnectionManager:1</serviceType>

            <serviceId>urn:upnp-org:serviceId:ConnectionManager</serviceId>

            <SCPDURL>_urn-upnp-org-serviceId-ConnectionManager_scpd.xml</SCPDURL>

            <controlURL>_urn-upnp-org-serviceId-ConnectionManager_control</controlURL>

            <eventSubURL>_urn-upnp-org-serviceId-ConnectionManager_event</eventSubURL>

         </service>

         <service>

            <serviceType>urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:ContentDirectory:1</serviceType>

            <serviceId>urn:upnp-org:serviceId:ContentDirectory</serviceId>

            <SCPDURL>_urn-upnp-org-serviceId-ContentDirectory_scpd.xml</SCPDURL>

            <controlURL>_urn-upnp-org-serviceId-ContentDirectory_control</controlURL>

            <eventSubURL>_urn-upnp-org-serviceId-ContentDirectory_event</eventSubURL>

         </service>

      </serviceList>

   </device>

</root>
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 04-13-2011, 03:33 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
Help - I can't get Netflix content to show up in Diamond Views or anywhere outside of the PlayON-Netflix specific menu areas. I have watched the PlayOn config video several times and I can't figure out what is wrong. Here is the bottom of my log - it finds my Netflix Queue.
Something pretty big changed in PlayOn/Netflix the last week and it looks like it broke a lot of stuff. I'll do some digging.

Edit: Oh yeah, pretty much everything is broken for Netflix/Queue importer. On the plus side, they broke it to organize it better so I can't fault them for that.

Basically, Netflix finally started organizing TV shows by... well TV show rather than DVD releases. Where before you had to add each season of 30 Rock manually, resulting in a PlayOn structure like...
Code:
30 Rock Season 1/Episodes
30 Rock Season 2/Episodes
Now you just add 30 Rock which results in a PlayOn structure like...
Code:
30 Rock/Season 1/Episodes
       /Season 2/Episodes
See, much nicer. Unfortunately, my plugin is hardcoded to look for the original structure so its completely broken right now and I don't think the fix will be easy
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)

Last edited by evilpenguin; 04-13-2011 at 03:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 04-13-2011, 03:42 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,587
Thanks EP - are other having similar problems? From what I read in the PlayOn fourms it was mainly a change in grouping of TV shows so I also deleted all TV shows and tried again, but to no avail.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 04-13-2011, 08:33 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,587
I updated to the latest version of PlayOn and now I can see movies in my Movie Wall. I have created a specific "Netflix View" in Diamond. For some reason when I change the filters to show only Netflix I don't get anything showing up. It seeems to think that my Netflix shows are videos - how does Diamond know that a show is from Netflix?

By the way, how long does an import normally take? Do you have to Rescan Imported Media for your PlayOn stuff to show up in Sage?

I have changed the PlayOn Video Import Path from the Default to my regular Videos folder - does this matter? What is best practice for this setting - should you keep it at the default or change it to another path? Should you set up a special path for this - ie. \Movies\Netflix?

But I still don't see TV Shows in Sage from PlayOn - neither Netflix nor Hulu. Do you have to do anything special that I might have missed to display TV shows?

I also see some strangeness with Fanart. I have in my queue a movie called Diabolique. But it is showing up with a movie name of "Les Diabolique" and isn't showing any Fanart in the wall view (or any view) even though there is Fanart in my Fanart folder under both \movies\Diabolique and movies\Les Diaboliques - any advice on that?

Here is the bottom of my log file - note that it says "couldn't find Hulu" What does that mean?:
Code:
  + Parsing switches
    - optionsString: "/scrapeMode " "/outputDir " "\\carnoustie\videos" 
          + Original ("/scrapeMode " "/outputDir " "\\carnoustie\videos" )
          + Quoted (quote0 quote1 quote2 )
          + Split (quote0 quote1 quote2)
        - Replacing quote0: /scrapeMode 
        - Replacing quote1: /outputDir 
        - Replacing quote2: \\carnoustie\videos
    - Adding to to options Hash
      + Key: scrapeMode ()
    - Adding to to options Hash
      + Key: outputDir ()
      + Value: \\carnoustie\videos
  + /serverSearchTimeout : (1)
  + Looking for UPnP Server: PlayOn
    - Found Cache (UPnPBrowser.PlayOn (Carnoustie).cache)
       - Checking if cache is valid...
LOOPING: PlayOn/Hulu/User Queue/Sort By Date
  + GetContent from: PlayOn (Hulu User Queue Sort By Date)
    - Looking for : Hulu
      + /Netflix (netflix)
      + /PlayOn Info (playon)
      + /Yule Log (yule_log.lua)
    ! Couldn't find : Hulu!
LOOPING: PlayOn/Netflix/Instant Queue/Alphabetical
  + GetContent from: PlayOn (Netflix Instant Queue Alphabetical)
    - Looking for : Netflix
      + /Netflix (netflix)
        - Found! : (Netflix)
      + /PlayOn Info (playon)
      + /Yule Log (yule_log.lua)
    - Looking for : Instant Queue
      + /Instant Queue (netflix-ebc78c6c-662e-4466-9047-af913cb4411a)
        - Found! : (Instant Queue)
      + /Browse Genres (netflix-50d40b5a-2ff4-42e5-bf85-a6deae7d667c)
      + /New Arrivals (netflix-3842095b-5edf-4f8a-8431-d65a3d67db02)
    - Looking for : Alphabetical
      + /Queue Top 50 (netflix-1d883bbb-f4cb-4d2e-a195-af4ffb0dc69a)
      + /Alphabetical (netflix-f081285b-6cb7-43e9-897b-ad3270802482)
        - Found! : (Alphabetical)
      + /Genres (netflix-d98695cb-4d97-42aa-9cb7-1b26a8617761)
    - Found UID (netflix-f081285b-6cb7-43e9-897b-ad3270802482), outputing directory
      / C
    - Found UID (netflix-0d30ed6e-47e9-454b-b346-e44204424205), outputing directory
      + Le Corbeau
      / D
    - Found UID (netflix-f664e3dd-1e69-4587-bda1-69e0448671b0), outputing directory
      / Dexter
    - Found UID (netflix-da2b22bb-8a54-4ff4-bcfe-cfd6fc43652b), outputing directory
      / Season 1
      / Season 2
      + Diabolique
      + Do the Right Thing
      / G
    - Found UID (netflix-e98be6e3-e49e-4347-a101-febd1a40590a), outputing directory
      / Glee
    - Found UID (netflix-1a0a2e24-dcae-435e-8ade-a34e70511e40), outputing directory
      / Season 1
      / H
    - Found UID (netflix-4a318598-7e53-4fdd-b89e-973fcf525761), outputing directory
      + The Hunt for Red October
      / M
    - Found UID (netflix-d697d2ed-db5d-48ad-a633-390432ac5f5b), outputing directory
      + Malcolm X
      + The Man Who Wasn't There
      / T
    - Found UID (netflix-fee5becf-5efc-48c3-af78-4813d8dac288), outputing directory
      + Toy Story 3
      / W
    - Found UID (netflix-a51a1d8d-cd86-4c6d-ac27-ffca86861078), outputing directory
      / Wallace &amp; Gromit: Three Amazing Adventures
    - Found UID (netflix-d8df02f3-ca54-454a-8667-7b63ec001a53), outputing directory
      + 01: A Close Shave
      + 02: A Grand Day Out
      + 03: The Wrong Trousers
      + The Wages of Fear
  + Running in scrape mode, adding/removing content
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Missing : (VIDEO_TS (0)
    - Added : (Diabolique (1954).m4v
    - Added : (Do the Right Thing (1989).m4v
    - Added : (Le Corbeau (1943).m4v
    - Added : (Malcolm X (1992).m4v
    - Added : (The Hunt for Red October (1990).m4v
    - Added : (The Man Who Wasnt There (2001).m4v
    - Added : (The Wages of Fear (1953).m4v
    - Added : (Toy Story 3 (2010).m4v
    - Added : (Wallace and Gromit Three Amazing Adventures -- A Close Shave.m4v
    - Added : (Wallace and Gromit Three Amazing Adventures -- A Grand Day Out.m4v
    - Added : (Wallace and Gromit Three Amazing Adventures -- The Wrong Trousers.m4v
00:00:30
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 04-15-2011, 05:13 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,587
Not much traffic in this thread? Is anyone else having problems accessing TV shows from Netflux or Hulu? I can watch both from my iPad via Playon and my Netflix movies load into Sage but i dont get any TV shows.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old 04-15-2011, 05:31 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Is this still about the Queue Importer stuff? That's still broken, but regular PlayOn navigations/playback is working fine.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 04-15-2011, 06:47 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,587
Yes - the queue importer.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 04-16-2011, 10:24 AM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Question Aspect ratio on PC client (using a 16x9 display)

TV, movies, and other genres on netflix and hulu playback great on my PC and extender.

The only minor issue I have is on my PC client is video aspect ratio is not correct (black vertical bars on left and right side of screen). The only thing I can do to fix it is to temporarily change sageTV's global aspect ratio to 16x9 or stretch instead of "source" while watching playon. This is even when I have configured sageTV's builtin media player to playback Online Videos.

Does anyone know what's causing the aspect ratio to not display correctly on my PC? Maybe this is a known issue? I'm using sageTV's internal media player for Online Videos/EVR. I dont have aspect ratio issues with non-playon Online Videos such as youtube/Google videos/"Movie Times" plugin video trailers. I am using a 16x9 display.
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 04-16-2011, 02:38 PM
cesthree's Avatar
cesthree cesthree is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Pittsburg, KS
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Something pretty big changed in PlayOn/Netflix the last week and it looks like it broke a lot of stuff. I'll do some digging.

Edit: Oh yeah, pretty much everything is broken for Netflix/Queue importer. On the plus side, they broke it to organize it better so I can't fault them for that.

Basically, Netflix finally started organizing TV shows by... well TV show rather than DVD releases. Where before you had to add each season of 30 Rock manually, resulting in a PlayOn structure like...
Code:
30 Rock Season 1/Episodes
30 Rock Season 2/Episodes
Now you just add 30 Rock which results in a PlayOn structure like...
Code:
30 Rock/Season 1/Episodes
       /Season 2/Episodes
See, much nicer. Unfortunately, my plugin is hardcoded to look for the original structure so its completely broken right now and I don't think the fix will be easy
First off, thanks for the awesome plug-in! I bought SageTV V7 just before it was released to final. My decision was made final when I found this plug-in and the HD300. An XBOX 360 is not something I want to own in order to extend my media server to a "lite" hardware client. Really, without the Play-On plugin (Netflix specifically) I would have probably just built an ITX system for the bedroom.

So, Thanks!

I wanted to share my experiences with the issue you described above.

I update PlayOn to the latest whenever it becomes available; currently on 3.2.10.1772.

Also, I update my SageTV plug-ins whenever they are available; all of my plug-ins are up to date.

I also experienced the issue with "folders" in my Netflix que. It started about a month ago when Law and Order: Special Victims Unit: Season 9 would only display "no movies found" when I opened the folder. All of the other seasons in my que worked perfectly.

Then about a week ago when Netflix changed the hierarchy that you described where all seasons fall under the main TV show, I had the same individual folders for each season, but Season 9 and then Season 10 displayed "no movies found".

About two days ago all seasons were filed under one common folder, "Law and Order: Special Victims Unit"; however, some seasons, like Season 9, would display the episode list for Season 10. Basically, the folder structure was correct, but the episodes were incorrect inside the specific Season folders.

Now today I checked my PlayOn Netflix Que and to my surprise, they're all fixed!

So, I haven't updated my plug-ins for about 2 weeks, and I haven't received any system messages from SageTV indicating that the plug-ins need updating. Somehow everything has "fixed itself". Not sure how it happened, just glad that it did.

Sweet!

Again, thanks!
__________________
nMediaPC 2000B / Antec Veris Basic / Harmony 700 / Corsair CX500 PSU
Gigabyte GA-H55M-S2H / Core i3 530 / 4x2GB Nanya 1066 DDR3 / EVGA GT 430 1GB / HVR-2250
7 Ultimate x64 SP1/ SageTV MC 7.023 / 750 GB WD BK
Philips 47" LCD 120Hz / Durabrand HT-395 5.1 / (Hanns-G 28" LCD / HD300)
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 04-17-2011, 02:50 PM
robind robind is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 60
Lots of missing Netflix items

I seem to be missing a lot of Netflix shows when browsing PlayOn via the SageTV menus. For example, if I browse to PlayOn\Netflix\Instant Queue\Genres\Comedy I get only 1 movie listed, but if I browse to the same place via the PlayOn app on my phone I get a listing of 20 or so movies. If I look at the Queue Top 50 section then I get only 7 items, 6 of which are TV shows so they are presented as subfolders. This doesn't seem to be due to the problem PlayOn had with the new Netflix structure for TV seasons, as I am able to browse all of PlayOn with no problems with the phone app and I'm able to see the seasons when I drill down into the TV show via the SageTV plugin.

I've tried stopping/restarting SageTV and PlayOn, ensuring both are the newest versions, uninstalled/reinstalled the plugin, etc. all with no positive effect. Any ideas?

System: Win7 32-bit
SageTV: 7.1.5
PlayOn Plugin: 1.55
PlayOn: 3.2.10

Last edited by robind; 04-17-2011 at 02:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #136  
Old 04-17-2011, 03:09 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
I'll need movie names and UPnPBrowser.log files.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old 04-17-2011, 03:35 PM
robind robind is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
I'll need movie names and UPnPBrowser.log files.
Sorry I should have remembered about doing the log...

Here it is. The zip contains two log files, in the Top50 log only the items up to and including "Charlie's Angels" are displayed. In the ComedyGenre log only "About a Boy" is displayed.

Thanks.
Attached Files
File Type: zip upnp-logfies.zip (4.3 KB, 77 views)
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old 04-17-2011, 04:13 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,587
Netflix Movie names have year appended to movie name

I seem to be having problems with the naming of Netflix movies as Netflix seems to want to append the year to the end of the movie. An example is Toy Story 3 -when I look at this movie in my Movie Wall page in Diamond it lists it as Toy Story 3 (2010)(). Non Netflix movies display properly - ie Up (2009). When I browse the movie in BMT it lists the movie name as Toy Story 3 (2010) whereas non-Netflix movies do not have the year appended to the name.

If I go and rename the movie to just Toy Story 3 and then reload Fanart caches and refresh library then all is good.

Have you seen this before?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old 04-17-2011, 06:07 PM
GoodbyePayTV GoodbyePayTV is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Antioch, CA
Posts: 3
Trying to install the plugin, but getting this error message, "Plugin Install Progress: Done - FAILED - Dependency Install upnpbrowser-FAILED - ZipExtraction of http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/files/PlayOnScraper_52.zip" Strange thing is that I installed the plugin with another customer and it worked perfectly.
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old 04-17-2011, 07:20 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Google Code's probably just having issues, should clear it self up soon enough.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin :: PlayON for v7 evilpenguin SageTV v7 Customizations 535 03-24-2011 03:17 PM
Trouble using PlayOn Plugin on more than one PC pkasin SageTV v7 Customizations 5 02-14-2011 10:31 AM
Use Playon plugin with SageMC rdefino SageMC Custom Interface 1 12-30-2010 05:43 PM
Playon Plugin and resuming a movie already started rnadeau SageTV v7 Customizations 5 11-21-2010 08:37 PM
Using Playon Hulu Plugin For SageTV ? squeed SageTV Customizations 5 06-04-2010 09:42 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.