SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2017, 06:45 PM
checkbin checkbin is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Central NJ, USA
Posts: 66
Updating Schedules Direct Login Password

I've been searching the forums but can't seem to find an answer for this. I have EPG set up with Schedules Direct (SD) which I set up long ago and has been working fine. I now want to update my SD account in SageTV after updating it with SD. But I can't find out where to update it short of removing the EPG source completely and adding it again. Can anyone tell me where I can simply update the login password? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2017, 07:55 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,028
I think you can delete the 'sdauth' file in the Sage directory to get it to ask again.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-14-2017, 07:33 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,491
Quote:
Originally Posted by wnjj View Post
I think you can delete the 'sdauth' file in the Sage directory to get it to ask again.
You can do that or you can just select the current lineup on the capture device as if you were going to change it, then select Use Schedules Direct Guide Data with this Source, then Change Username and Password. After you enter your new password, you can back the whole way out and nothing will be changed, but your password.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-18-2017, 06:25 PM
checkbin checkbin is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Central NJ, USA
Posts: 66
Awesome. Thanks very much to both of you.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-15-2018, 12:23 AM
miloj miloj is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
You can do that or you can just select the current lineup on the capture device as if you were going to change it, then select Use Schedules Direct Guide Data with this Source, then Change Username and Password. After you enter your new password, you can back the whole way out and nothing will be changed, but your password.
Actually, once expired it just gives you a pop-up saying so, and ok button to dismiss it. There's no way through the GUI to change the user/password in this case - a bit of a bug.

But wnjj's workaround works if you know about it.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-15-2018, 07:56 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,491
Quote:
Originally Posted by miloj View Post
Actually, once expired it just gives you a pop-up saying so, and ok button to dismiss it. There's no way through the GUI to change the user/password in this case - a bit of a bug.

But wnjj's workaround works if you know about it.

Thanks
I would like to see a log demonstrating this issue. What you're saying doesn't logically make sense. You should see the dialog offering to change your password before it even attempts to authenticate to your account if you followed the steps I described.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Schedules Direct - How Far Out Does it Get? mike1961 SageTV EPG Service 7 06-17-2017 11:31 AM
Using Schedules Direct in UK jamesdisco SageTV United Kingdom 28 02-06-2017 11:54 AM
Sage login and password pvr599 SageTV Software 6 04-01-2014 08:10 PM
Password and login - not! tvmaster2 SageTV Placeshifter 4 11-05-2009 10:10 PM
Schedules Direct or what? Ryel SageTV EPG Service 6 01-25-2008 03:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.