SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2010, 01:54 AM
nodeal117 nodeal117 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 1
SageTv won't find HDHomeRun channels

I'm just going through the initial setup of SageTV and I can't get it to find any channels on my HD HomeRun when I do a channel scan. I've tested the HD Homerun feed outside of Sage and it seems to work fine. Any ideas?

I've temporarily turned off both the XP firewall and antivirus.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2010, 09:08 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,596
Have you followed these instructions?

HDHR setup for Windows

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2010, 06:24 PM
onlydarksets onlydarksets is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 128
Could be a faulty HDHR - that's the same problem I was having, and that's what they told me. Open a trouble ticket with them, and they'll have you enable the logs on your HDHR, which they can then inspect for signal strength, etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't find HD-channels Ansy_74 Hardware Support 3 09-11-2009 04:30 AM
Channel Scan failing to find channels after Digital Switchover (only in SageTV) fatboy Hardware Support 0 09-10-2009 05:04 AM
HDHomerun does not find many cable channels davephan Hardware Support 4 08-02-2009 12:12 PM
HDHomerun UK - does not find channels during scan al_uk Hardware Support 3 03-05-2009 12:10 PM
Mapping SD Sub-Channels with SageTV & HDHomeRun mkerdman SageTV EPG Service 1 03-08-2008 06:48 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.